We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Howard Johnson Denver West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
12100 W. 44th Avenue, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Denver West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 298: English reviews
Mount Washington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beds were comfortable, breakfast is a joke. Staff was friendly;however, a sign clearly states no smoking in the lobby; however 2 employees were smoking in the office behind the front desk with the door open.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Rosakat21
HowardJohnsonDW, General Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stays. We serve continental breakfast every morning from 6 a.m to 9 .am and we serve that Wyndham request us to do. We checked on the camera and we saw our employees smoking behind the front desk. We warned them already and we will stop them working in our hotel if they continue... More 

Logandale, Nevada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was not friendly. Motel was nice on the outside but very used on the inside. Breakfast was a joke. There was no coffee left and when I asked for more they gave me just enough for one cup. Other guests had no coffee. Witnessed several guess leave in disgust over the so called continental breakfast. Maid service was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank M4762KEdanielc
HowardJohnsonDW, General Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We do apologize about your inconvenience. Maybe, when you come to breakfast area after 9 a.m. That's why almost the stuffs out because breakfast time from 6 a.m to 9 a.m. Thank you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Wheat Ridge hotels

Carver, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms but could use some maint. Toilet paper roll dispensers were broken and no plastic cups provided in rooms. The free breakfast in the morning was not good and very few items. For the price it's what you get I guess...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank bobbW2967RP
HowardJohnsonDW, General Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We do apologize about your inconvenience when you were staying in our hotel. We serve continental breakfast that Wyndham request us to do. We only have paper cups in the room because it is easy to replace when we do the service. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After driving for 6 hrs we arrived only to find this hotel is across from a LARGE truck stop and next door to an adult bookstore! We tried to see if we could make the best of it & check in. Other reviewer was right-lobby reeked of cigarette smoke. With 1 guy outside looking thru car windows, another bumming money... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AJEmerson
HowardJohnsonDW, General Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We do apologize about your inconvenience when you were staying in our hotel. We can not stop other businesses running around our hotel. When you check in, we will do a contract that show we do not allow to use marijuana and drugs in our property. Thank you. More 

Becker, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped after a long day of travel. At best this was a clean bed. Didn't bother w/ the 'breakfast'. Ice machine was out of order & no ice in the place. Very run down hotel...I''m usually a pretty easy going traveler, but this was not a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank D7408HWbethh
HowardJohnsonDW, General Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We do apologize about your inconvenience. When the ice machine was out of order. You can get ice at front desk 24/7. We try our best to fix the ice machine as soon as we can. Thank you. More 

Phoenix
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came to colorado with family. We had two rooms reserved. Since this howard johnson was the closest and cheapest to the airport and booking .com directed me towards this hotel, i reserved the room. The front desk staff is rude. They say that the manager comes only on Friday,Sat and Sun after 3pm. I am surprised there is no manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dadolma
HowardJohnsonDW, General Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We do apologize about your inconvenience. We received a report from your room, the front desk clerk checked the room and it was not bed bugs. After you checked out. We continue rent the room for many guests and we get no complain about the room.Thank you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst experience I've ever had, hands down. We get a text from Expedia saying the room was ready so we dropped what we were doing to head to the hotel. Stood at the front desk for 10 minutes before anyone greeted me. After forcing us to email our IDs, he asked us if we wanted smoking or... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jade M
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible motel. Foreigners working there are rude. The lady was nice. Don't wanna give you extra bathcloths, etc. Please don't ask for more toilet tissue. Truckdrivers don't patronize this place. They don't need our money.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Wheat Ridge
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Denver West

Address: 12100 W. 44th Avenue, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Location: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Price Range: $57 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Denver West 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Denver West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Denver West Hotel Wheat Ridge
Howard Johnson Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay