We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel due to other hotels in the area being sold out. The front desk staff were friendly enough, although while I was checking in they started whispering to each other which was unappealing. The room had an odor upon entering, but appeared clean. The carpet needs vacuumed and it has crumbs and pieces of plastic from... More 

Helpful?
Thank chayaa95
Burlington, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had been traveling several hundred miles and had booked online with our phone early in the day. We received two emails: one confirming our reservation, with thanks for our loyalty, using our points as we are a elite member. We had one just the normal reservation showing our points had made the booking. When we arrived they tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank H1530SCjoeb
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, responded to this review

Let me apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience during your most recent stay with us. In the future my team and I will make sure that we're always the ones that are handling situations when it comes to the returns department. You should not have to deal with this sort of thing after a long day. We always... More 

WY
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over the years I have stayed here and it wasn't too bad, but I could see the property going down hill. This stay was the last time I would ever consider this property. The shady individuals that were using the property as a dealing ground all night long made the wife and I feel very unsafe. The property was dirty... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank rdffrc
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest I’ve received your review of LaQuinta Denver - Northglenn. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. If ever you see any illegal activity going on at the property always let personnel know and we will take necessary measures. Let me apologize for the cleanliness of the room, I have spoken to my housekeeping staff... More 

Casper, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Room was ok compared to our son;s. Breakfast was not so good, you need someone to clean and fill during this period. location was good for the area that we needed to be in, I thought the price was ok for this time of the year.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, comments like yours are what help us to improve. We have hired extra staff to help out in areas like the breakfast, so on your next visit with us were hoping you will have a better experience. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Farmington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

Unfortunately we stayed in room 114, the 1st floor corner room. That put us right in the path of both road noise and noise coming from the pool. The room also smelled musty and like it had been a smokers room. Overall the you can tell the hotel is an older one even though the rooms have been updated.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart L
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay with us here at the La Quinta Inn. We utilize guest feedback in order for us to provide excellent service to all our guests. I truly apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay. I will review our website to ensure we have the correct info. I apologize we were... More 

Grand Junction, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We booked the La Quinta because of room size and amenities. This LQ did not have refrigerators in the room, half the ice machines did not work. The final bullet - they did not clean our room by 5:30 in the afternoon. Mkes it hard to consider using the hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lincoln P
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, responded to this review

First off let me apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. We do offer rooms that have the microwave and refrigerator equip in them and we do offer them upon request if they are not standard in the rooms, except my apologies for any misunderstanding. If ever you want your room cleaned at a certain... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

The room was very nice, bed extremely comfy. Nice HD television, but extremely poor cable provider. They only had about 15 channels and half of them were blocked because Dish was arguing with the channels.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank travelingcoder
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

This hotel was absolutely terrible! We stayed for a total of 6 nights because we were required to and were not pleased with this stay whatsoever. Had we not been required to stay here we would have left immediately. Housekeeping did not clean our room for 3 days in a row resulting in us having to call down to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DJE5TLE
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the horrible stay you had during your recent visit with us I would love to discuss this with you, you can reach out to me at lq0644gm@lqreviews.com Sincerely, Tonya T More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

The room were nice and and big. The breakfast was decent and the price was good (booked through priceline's express deal). The drive from DEN is about 25 minutes, since we were visiting Mt Evans and Rock mountain national park, the location worked out great for us.

Helpful?
Thank Mohit19
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.6 mi away
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
#16 of 19 in Westminster
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Westminster
Comfort Suites Westminster
#15 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn

Address: 345 W 120th Ave, Westminster, CO 80234-2906
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: $98 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Northglenn Hotel Westminster
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay