We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Casper, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was ok compared to our son;s. Breakfast was not so good, you need someone to clean and fill during this period. location was good for the area that we needed to be in, I thought the price was ok for this time of the year.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, comments like yours are what help us to improve. We have hired extra staff to help out in areas like the breakfast, so on your next visit with us were hoping you will have a better experience. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Farmington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately we stayed in room 114, the 1st floor corner room. That put us right in the path of both road noise and noise coming from the pool. The room also smelled musty and like it had been a smokers room. Overall the you can tell the hotel is an older one even though the rooms have been updated.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart L
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay with us here at the La Quinta Inn. We utilize guest feedback in order for us to provide excellent service to all our guests. I truly apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay. I will review our website to ensure we have the correct info. I apologize we were... More 

Grand Junction, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We booked the La Quinta because of room size and amenities. This LQ did not have refrigerators in the room, half the ice machines did not work. The final bullet - they did not clean our room by 5:30 in the afternoon. Mkes it hard to consider using the hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lincoln P
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, responded to this review

First off let me apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. We do offer rooms that have the microwave and refrigerator equip in them and we do offer them upon request if they are not standard in the rooms, except my apologies for any misunderstanding. If ever you want your room cleaned at a certain... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

The room was very nice, bed extremely comfy. Nice HD television, but extremely poor cable provider. They only had about 15 channels and half of them were blocked because Dish was arguing with the channels.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank travelingcoder
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

This hotel was absolutely terrible! We stayed for a total of 6 nights because we were required to and were not pleased with this stay whatsoever. Had we not been required to stay here we would have left immediately. Housekeeping did not clean our room for 3 days in a row resulting in us having to call down to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DJE5TLE
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the horrible stay you had during your recent visit with us I would love to discuss this with you, you can reach out to me at lq0644gm@lqreviews.com Sincerely, Tonya T More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

The room were nice and and big. The breakfast was decent and the price was good (booked through priceline's express deal). The drive from DEN is about 25 minutes, since we were visiting Mt Evans and Rock mountain national park, the location worked out great for us.

Helpful?
Thank Mohit19
agroura hills
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

I am currently staying for 1 week at this hotel. Walked in my room and it stunk like cigarette smoke and I am not the only guest that has had the smell in their room. Other people at this hotel have seen the people that get the rooms ready smoke in the room. I was promised a refrigerator in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ddruc40
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the smoke smell in your room. If you ever have a problem at the hotel, always feel free to come and discuss the issue with the front desk or myself so the problem can be immediately corrected. My dippiest apologizes go out to you for any inconvenience you may have suffered, but we are in... More 

Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
308 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

I cannot tell what La Quinta's corporate office is thinking--some of their locations are great, some are bad. This one, I think, was the worst. Obviously this was one of the earlier La Quinta locations--terracotta tile roof, maize-yellow stucco, pseudo-cantina decor. So you're moving into a room that was up-to-date in the 1970s maybe, with all rooms opening to the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TR26
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn, responded to this review

Let me start off by apologizing for any inconvenience you experienced during you last visit with us. We strive to make your stay the best that it can be and it looks like we fell short of this. We have been working on the exterior of the property to make it look more appealing. I have addressed all issue with... More 

MidWest
Level Contributor
204 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Pros: Friendly Staff. Room clean. A/C good. Relatively quiet considering the loud highway is adjacent (my room was away from the highway though). TV decent with a fair lineup of channels. Very well lit parking lot, which is HUGE to deter car break-ins. One of the best lit parking lots I've ever remembered in a hotel. Cons: Exterior of hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BigMountainTraveler
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.6 mi away
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
#16 of 19 in Westminster
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Westminster
Comfort Suites Westminster
#15 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn

Address: 345 W 120th Ave, Westminster, CO 80234-2906
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: $109 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Northglenn Hotel Westminster
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay