We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn Denver Westminster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
kentucky
Level Contributor
98 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Old building that has been renovated, but still feels like an old building. Room was very sparsely decorated and had the feel more like an Econolodge than a Quality Inn. It did have a small fridge & microwave, which was nice. Beds, linens, towels not really that great, but not that awful either. Room was generally clean except for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank rebky
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room very comfortable, clean, bed was comfortable, nice pillows. Breakfast choices very nice. Hot breakfast......staff very friendly. Wish the breakfast room was larger though. The maids were very friendly in the morning. Every one of them we met gave us a smile and said "Good Morning".

Helpful?
Thank Monica M
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
339 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel. If approaching from west on I-76 / 70, and your GPS tries to take you up Sheridan Blvd. aka Route 95 - ignore it and continue east to the 36 Turnpike aka Denver-Boulder Turnpike. Sheridan Blvd. is awful at all times of day, many lights and huge volume of traffic both north and south. From... More 

Helpful?
Thank William J
Quality Inn Den... W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dena Patel Quality... More 

The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Needed a reasonably priced hotel close to Boulder for a week-long softball tournament. We were pleased with our room. Staying a week with a small child, the fridge, microwave and indoor pool (for the days we didn't go to softball) proved invaluable. My only complaint would be that the refrigerator could have been a little colder. The breakfast was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank fritogirl22
Quality Inn Den... W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the... More 

Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
180 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We were pleased with our room and the beds were great. Nice clean room and lobby. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. One morning we had cheese omelets that were great. I would certainly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank debrandes
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Good customer service. Rooms are great and clean. Breakfast was great as well. Looks like they did some renovation as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Ninja1305
Quality Inn Den... W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review

We were happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We are still in the process of updating the property and hope your stay again will be even better. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of... More 

MidWest
Level Contributor
203 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Spent one weeknight June 2016 on a business trip. I was a bit nervous about this hotel being rated just about the worst in Westminster, but it was close to where I needed to be, and the price was better than others nearby. Was also worried about crime in the parking lot based on other reviews. Check in was ok.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BigMountainTraveler
Quality Inn Den... W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are currently in the process of changing and upgrading the Internet... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Customer service was nice, rooms were alright. We had booked 2 rooms and neither one of the bathroom doors shut well if at all. Our rooms faced the hi way so it was noisy. The area of the hotel was nice. Restaurants, and stores were close by, which was convenient. The pool was ice cold, so the swimming didn't last... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

It's a quaint little place. There were a lot of noises in our room. Popping in the walls, we had to unplug the alarm clock because it wouldn't stop buzzing, the comforter was stained, breakfast was nothing spectacular, kind of located in a crummy area. The staff was polite and the rooms were clean, though.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara M

Travelers are raving about these Westminster hotels

Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

As someone who runs a hotel I was impressed with this hotel. Very clean room and good accommodations. Only issue was the 2 homeless men hanging out around the side door panhandling. But I would definitely stay here again. Very polite staff and when my tv had issues they cam right up and fixed it.

Helpful?
Thank hyltonsean
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Westminster
Comfort Suites Westminster
#13 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Central Denver
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#78 of 150 in Denver
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Wheat Ridge
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Denver Westminster

Address: 8500 Turnpike Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-4344 (Formerly Comfort Inn Northwest)
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: $89 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Denver Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Denver Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northwest Hotel Westminster
Comfort Inn Westminster
Westminster Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay