We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Denver Westminster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was alright. The bed was firm, almost too firm for me but ended up being alright for two nights worth of sleeping. The microwave looks ancient but the mini fridge is newer. The bathtub tile has some black mildew on it which was unappealing during what I hoped would be a relaxing bath. The entrance faces Hwy 36... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy L
Smyrna
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2016

When you stay a week or more at a motel, you get a true sense of the place and how it runs. I have to say that this was one of the best stays I have ever had at a motel. We had a King suite which was very roomy and was kept impeccable clean. The breakfast was better than... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vermadel N
kentucky
Level Contributor
109 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Old building that has been renovated, but still feels like an old building. Room was very sparsely decorated and had the feel more like an Econolodge than a Quality Inn. It did have a small fridge & microwave, which was nice. Beds, linens, towels not really that great, but not that awful either. Room was generally clean except for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank rebky
Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Room very comfortable, clean, bed was comfortable, nice pillows. Breakfast choices very nice. Hot breakfast......staff very friendly. Wish the breakfast room was larger though. The maids were very friendly in the morning. Every one of them we met gave us a smile and said "Good Morning".

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica M
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
391 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel. If approaching from west on I-76 / 70, and your GPS tries to take you up Sheridan Blvd. aka Route 95 - ignore it and continue east to the 36 Turnpike aka Denver-Boulder Turnpike. Sheridan Blvd. is awful at all times of day, many lights and huge volume of traffic both north and south. From... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William J
Quality Inn Den... W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Dena Patel Quality... More 

The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Needed a reasonably priced hotel close to Boulder for a week-long softball tournament. We were pleased with our room. Staying a week with a small child, the fridge, microwave and indoor pool (for the days we didn't go to softball) proved invaluable. My only complaint would be that the refrigerator could have been a little colder. The breakfast was good... More 

Helpful?
Thank fritogirl22
Quality Inn Den... W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the... More 

Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
187 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We were pleased with our room and the beds were great. Nice clean room and lobby. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. One morning we had cheese omelets that were great. I would certainly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank debrandes
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Good customer service. Rooms are great and clean. Breakfast was great as well. Looks like they did some renovation as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank Ninja1305
Quality Inn Den... W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review

We were happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We are still in the process of updating the property and hope your stay again will be even better. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of... More 

MidWest
Level Contributor
215 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Spent one weeknight June 2016 on a business trip. I was a bit nervous about this hotel being rated just about the worst in Westminster, but it was close to where I needed to be, and the price was better than others nearby. Was also worried about crime in the parking lot based on other reviews. Check in was ok.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BigMountainTraveler
Quality Inn Den... W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are currently in the process of changing and upgrading the Internet... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Customer service was nice, rooms were alright. We had booked 2 rooms and neither one of the bathroom doors shut well if at all. Our rooms faced the hi way so it was noisy. The area of the hotel was nice. Restaurants, and stores were close by, which was convenient. The pool was ice cold, so the swimming didn't last... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Denver Westminster

Address: 8500 Turnpike Drive, Westminster, CO 80031 (Formerly Comfort Inn Northwest)
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: $78 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Denver Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Denver Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northwest Hotel Westminster
Comfort Inn Westminster
Westminster Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Denver Westminster staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Casper, Wyoming

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Denver Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If we book again.... which we will ..... we will ask for a room away from the freeway. Always get a room on the east side.”
 of 5 bubbles monicamT2937DO, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room not facing highway or near exits doors.”
 of 5 bubbles debrandes, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles BigMountainTraveler, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet Floors”
 of 5 bubbles hyltonsean, May 28, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Bearpup, Feb 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay