We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Denver North\/Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Leeds
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff were very professional and helpful throughout my stay. The room was clean and had everything I needed. The wifi worked great as well. It was useful to have the RTD park and ride is across the road - making it easy to get to Boulder and Denver on the Flatiron Flyer. We had no problems with this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank onthemovemom
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked this hotel based upon its location in Denver and that it would easily accommodate my family. There are two serious problems with this location, 1) housekeeping 2) maintenance. Before I get that, let me tell you how off-putting it is to have the lobby area smell like weed every time we entered or left the hotel. We understand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gene S
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Gene S, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you liked our friendly staff and location. However, I am very sorry for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced. I also apologize that you experienced a lingering odor in the room, as that certainly does not sound pleasant. Your feedback will be shared with my staff... More 

Bartow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was very professional, helpful, and friendly. Check-in and check-out process was easy. The suite was furnished nicely and clean. The kitchen had all the essential equipment. A plus was the indoor heated pool. We were very satisfied and would stay here again. The lobby get together for guests is great.

Helpful?
Thank Paula C
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was very clean and check-in was very fast. The brunette female manager was very helpful in referring places to eat and local things to do. She went above and beyond to give us a coupon to a local restaurant. All of the employees made our experience there very relaxing and easy.

Helpful?
Thank theom1111111456788
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a week long business stay. I really enjoyed the property, staff and surrounding area. I loved having access to a kitchen with a refrigerator. Free daily breakfast was really good and very helpful; having my breakfast needs taken care of without needing to go find breakfast every day saved time and money. Fresh brewed... More 

Helpful?
Thank jandrews8497
Andover, MA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a morning meeting in Boulder and arrived fairly late at night into the Denver airport. I decided to stay part way between the airport and Boulder. The hotel was a pretty standard Residence Inn, but my room faced the highway and there was loud traffic noise all night long. If you stay here try to get a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sundog17
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Sundog17, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster. I am glad to hear you liked your clean suite. However, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was negatively impacted by noise. I can understand how frustrating that can be. Please be sure to request a room opposite of the highway for your future visits with us.... More 

Northville, MI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on rewards points. I was surprised to see a big spread of food and drink (including wine and beer) when I checked in. Cookies were also available when we came back from dinner, but in limited supply. Our room was nice and a good size. Hotel looked brand new and had pleasant atmosphere. I normally wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayla_K
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel recently, and had a great stay. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast attendants were engaging yet not intrusive while enjoying breakfast. Speaking of, breakfast was great each morning in the lobby - not over crowded and plenty of seats around. I didn't attend the evening mixer/social events, but after a long day I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beavis007
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is rare that I feel that I made a bad hotel choice based on Trip Advisor reviews, but that is what happened with this hotel. I agree that the staff is really nice, but the comments about the rooms were not what we experienced during our stay. We had very little sleep the first night because you can hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank pickymom66
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Pickymom66, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you liked our friendly staff. However, I am very sorry you were less than impressed with your stay. I can understand your frustration regarding the issues you mentioned, and for that I sincerely apologize. I appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention as it allows us to... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our team stayed at the Residence Inn, Westminster, back in June 2016. The manager, Natalie, and her staff were so accommodating. If there was anything we needed, she would find a way to make it happen(and it's not easy with a large group like ours!)! I loved the food trucks that came during the week and the evening receptions. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank J C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
2.3 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
#14 of 19 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thrive on Long StaysThis Newly Renovated Denver North Westminster Residence Inn by Marriott Hotel provides easy access to Water World, Butterfly Pavilion, Arvada Center, Denver Mint, Denver Zoo, FirstBank Event Center, Flatiron Crossings, Denver Coliseum, Coors Field, Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, and Regis University. There are great Westminster restaurants within walking distance. Area businesses include Ball, MWH, Lockheed Martin, Trimble, Oracle, Avaya, Corporate Express and Level 3. Additionally, we are located near the Chateaux at Fox Meadows and Event Center at Church Ranch. All of the suites feature a king bed, full kitchen with stove top, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, plus dishes and pots and pans. The hotel has two-bedroom suites with fireplaces, one-bedroom suites with separate living/bedroom areas, and studio suites. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily. We also host an evening social event Monday-Thursday which includes a light dinner and beverage ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster

Address: 5010 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: $154 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Residence Inn Westminster
Westminster Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westminster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#5 Business Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay