We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (88)
360
Panoramas (85)
Room & Suite (351)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Updated 01/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 52 in Vail
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
4.1
As the only 20 acre resort property in the Vail Valley, nestled against the mountains, the Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort allows you to experience the full allure of the Rocky Mountains.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Hiking
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
304Reviews10Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 144
  • 91
  • 28
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
View_of_Tokachidake wrote a review Apr 2022
Furano, Japan5 contributions2 helpful votes
Easy 7 minute drive from Vail, great place to be away from town and off the highway. Good condition, clean change rooms/sauna/steam room, good 25m lap pool just at the right temp easy to swim even sub zero temps and strong winds. Also good area to loop for tuning, can run around the roads in East Vail staying off the highway and busy roads. Good size condos, parking right in front, bus stop in front directly to Vail town. Supermarket a mile down the road. Staff all helpful and easy going. Great stay
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
EJ wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions
We loved our stay. The club sits in a quiet area of Vail with access to the town of Vail/mountain via free shuttle or 10 minute drive. The condo was ideal and cozy - warm, well-furnished, clean. The club itself had state-of-the-art amenities, including an outstanding heated outdoor lap pool. The staff was friendly and check-in was easy. Though we wished there was a coffee shop onsite, there was a grocery store about a mile down the road. There was plenty of parking. We'd definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Agency / Consultant at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Responded Dec 16, 2021
Wonderful to hear! Thank you for the great review!
Read more
Dianne E wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We had a beautiful view of the Aspens and creek & the unit was decorated in the rustic mountain style. (building 12) Others in our group were in other buildings and their units were more modern. Not the same vibe at all. The babbling creek covered the noise of the traffic from the interstate but it still was noisy at times. The 3 flights of stairs are a problem when carrying luggage and we were not made aware we could have assistance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Some of the rooms are more "mountain - rustic vibe" while others are more modern style.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Agency / Consultant at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Thank you for the review. All units are individually owned, so each have their own feel and decorating style. The Vail Valley does line the highway; Vail is a growing, popular narrow mountain town. We try to detail on our site that all units are access by an exterior stairwell, we are very sorry if you did not see this at booking, but we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here with us.
Read more
Krista T wrote a review Sep 2021
Castle Pines, Colorado2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in a newly renovated 1 bedroom condo in building 7, right on the creek. Very nice inside. Bed small but comfortable. The grounds, tennis and pickle-ball courts and pool were all perfect! Staff nice. Easy to catch bus into village. Highly recommend for families with kids!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Agency / Consultant at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Thank you for the review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All units have at least a queen bed in the master bedroom as a standard offering.
Read more
Anne S wrote a review Aug 2021
Phoenix7 contributions3 helpful votes
Vail Racquet Club was exactly what our family of four (kids 10 and 12) was looking for, close enough to Vail Village to bike in (20-30 min ride) or drive (8 min) but out of the main hustle and bustle of the Village and very quiet. Loved the amenities and used them frequently. Tennis courts were well maintained by our standards but we are not a huge tennis family, and pool and hot tub were clean and at the right temp. Enjoyed the Heirloom Restaurant located on property but independently owned. Staff at the Club was friendly and available in-person; I was never able to reach anyone by phone either before we arrived or during our stay, but keep in mind this is not a full-service hotel but rather a club of independently owned condos. I only briefly read the other reviews but have a feeling low ratings often have to do with this fact. If you are looking for a full-service, fully staffed, hotel-like experience, go elsewhere. Our condo was great - mostly well kept with some minor maintenance needs (loose kitchen sink faucet, a laundry room folding door that came off the hinge right away, etc.) that we lived with while there and reported to the front desk. I could see where others might also be aggravated by those details, but to us that's normal wear and tear and considering COVID and staffing issues these days, we didn't expect every detail to be perfect. We requested a two bedroom and got a 3rd floor two bedroom with a loft with 4 twin beds as well. Bonus. Head's up that the loft is not adult friendly what-so-ever; The ceiling up there is very low and even my 12 year old had trouble up there but loved having his own space. I have no idea what it would be like to own here but can say that we'd potentially rent here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: You can not reserve a specific condo unless you go through VRBO or AirB&B or similar site. We...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
TraveltheWorld303 wrote a review Aug 2021
Boulder, Colorado24 contributions32 helpful votes
This is NOT a well run Condo-hotel like so many are in the Vail community. I would not recommend it to anyone. It was our first time staying here after looking at some of the units for sale with our Realtor, we thought we'd like to purchase one. I'm glad we did choose to stay (3 nights) because it definitely changed our minds about buying into this community. The staff greet you just as soon as you make the corner up the flight of stairs to the front desk while you are 30 feet away. Not really sincere, more like Pavlov's dog. They don't bother much to stand or make eye contact at any point during your check-in. Prior requests are questionably noted, such as for us: an updated and end unit. We got neither, but were assigned the most worn out, tired, dirty condo I've ever spent the night in. The windows were so old (1970's) you could hear every car on I-70 all night long. The unmatched, scratched furniture was disgusting and the bathroom was filthy. Carpets were nasty. The bed spread was old and worn, pillows were disgusting and just flat worn out. Dishes and silverware were not clean. Fortunately, we had a set of clean sheets in the car that I got out to place over the ones they had, but the mattress itself was literally worn out. By the next morning, we were ready to leave the property and go home, although we had paid for 3 nights already. When I called the next morning to complain about it, they said "Oh, it's a Platinum unit!" Then they called back 30 mins. later and offered us a first floor, end & updated unit in the same bldg. no one had stayed in the night before! Just what we had originally asked for. Why do they do this? Who knows. So we packed up our things and moved to the 2nd unit. This was the time of day I had planned to swim, which now I didn't have time to do. When we checked out they offered to credit us a pittance of $100, not plus tax, but $100 total for our $1017 stay. Really pathetic, a hotel with any hospitality training would have given us one nights stay for free. It took 2 weeks to receive that credit and "feedback" to VRC was never even acknowledged. So, no, we will never stay at VRC again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't bother making a request, unless you threaten to leave the property.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Unhappy Traveler wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
+1
This is our 3rd time staying at Vail Racquet Club and will definitely be our last! We requested a 3 bedroom townhouse with 3 king beds as it was 3 adult couple and 2 small children. The unit they gave us had one room with twin beds a broken night stand with nail sticking out of the top and a broken door laying on the floor and no TV in that room. We asked to be moved but they said it was not possible, so we just made it work. Later that night we tried to turn on the main floor TV and it didn't work ,maintenance came and replaced with a 24" one and left the original there, never came back to replace with larger one. Some of the windows had no screens on them so couldn't open for fear the little ones would fall through. Dishwasher top rack broken so could only use bottom. Baking dish and bowl cracked all the way through so not usable. The railings at top of 3rd floor very wide, wouldn't let our 2 year old granddaughter up there for fear of falling through! When checking out I asked that someone contact me about my concerns but nothing. I emailed my concerns to them still nothing. I used to recommend Vail Racquet Club but not anymore!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
CODT123 wrote a review Jul 2021
Denver, Colorado3 contributions
The Vail Racquet Club could be great—it has a pool and tennis courts, but falls completely off due to the poor service and complete unawareness of hospitality by the staff. Here we go: They treat everyone who wants to use the pool as someone who is potentially sneaking in, and that was a huge issue for us. You are never greeted, just coldly asked “Room Number?” Similarly, they grill you on if any containers you are carrying have alcohol? We needed an iron in our room, and we called the front desk where we were again told very coldly, we could pay for one for a charge (an iron?!), but we’d have to get it ourselves. We also needed cribs, and we were told (coldly again) that none were provided and we needed to rent them through a third party (expensive and inconvenient). We needed to use the elevator in the hotel because we had a stroller, and again were told by the Front Desk, “not without a room number”…which obviously we had, but who talks to guest like this? They are marketed as a family-friendly hotel, but keep in mind:there are no elevators, so you have to lug strollers etc up and down each time; they provide no staff to help you get your luggage to your room; they also take no accountability for what is happening in any of the other units. Construction was happening in the unit above (we had two babies that needed naps) and we were told the unit above us was not part of their association so they wouldn’t even make the call for us to see when construction was stopping (insanely loud hammering-it’s an old building and you hear everything). I asked the front desk how to handle it on my own, and I was told, “get a white noise machine”. WOW. Do not stay here-there are much friendlier hotels in Vail that are much more family friendly. Yes, it’s affordable, but it comes with a serious cost. This was actually not one staff member, but three who talked rudely to us the whole time. If you need multiple bedrooms because of kids, go to Manor Vail Lodge. Will not be staying here again and would never recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Sandra H wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I stayed at VRC for a long weekend in June. Unfortunately, it rained the entire weekend, but the condo was great. Beautiful location. Nice kitchen and den. Lots of windows. Multiple bathrooms. You can definitely hear the highway, that is close by, but that is the case with most places in Vail. I am not sure if they have AC because we did not need it. If not, not sure how comfortable it would have been in the heat of the summer. It was about a 5 minute drive into Vail Village. Easy parking. Although we were unable to hike, I know there were some great trails near by. I would definitely stay at VRC again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room 13 in building 6 is beautiful! 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, plus a loft!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Agency / Consultant at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Thank you for the great review! Sorry to hear about the rain! We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Inspiration260402 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
We stayed at VRC over spring break 2021 in a 3br townhome. Excellent remodeled property with beautiful views, one of our best stays ever at Vail. Highly recommended, the staff was great to work with and did not miss on any details. The pool and hot tub‘s were of a great use after full day of skiing. Vail never disappoints and the racket club took fantastic care of our family while we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services Manager, Agency / Consultant at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Responded Apr 12, 2021
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to having your family here with us again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$169 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vail racquet club townhomes and condominiums hotel vail
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoVail
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include Betty Ford Alpine Gardens (4.1 miles), Vail Valley (4.5 miles), and Booth Falls Trail (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Swiss Chalet - Vail, Bully Ranch Restaurant, and The Remedy Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Vail Racquet Club Mountain Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Camp Hale (9.7 miles).