We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 564: English reviews
Rockwall, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent Hotel, Excellent Service, Excellent Rooms, Excellent Resturant, Excellent Lounge, Excellent Beds, Excellent Workout, Excellent Business Center, Excellent Meeting rooms, Excellent Market for snacks .

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1499OXlynnw
Kate D, Front Desk Lead at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. And, thank you so much for such an outstanding review. We take pride in providing our guests with over the top service from all departments. We look forward to seeing you the next time your are in Thornton, Colorado.

Draper, Utah
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was in Room 209 which has a non-level bathroom floor and counter. The door had to be either open or closed and while standing at the sink it felt as if I was being pushed to my left from the right because the slant of the floor is that noticeable. Nice place other than that, close to I-25. Room...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher R
Kate D, Front Desk Lead at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry that we fell short of your expectations. We are certainly letting our Maintenance Engineer of your problems that you experienced. We hope that you might consider giving us another opportunity the next time you are in the Thornton, Colorado area.

Cheyenne, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk was friendly,(love the cookie0 the room of pleasant and clean,the pool area was clean and the hot tub was hot,but not hot enough for me, and our departure was quick and pleasant. thank you.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Kate D, Front Desk Lead at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We strive to not only make our guests feel welcome, we strive to make them feel comfortable and at home. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Thornton, Colorado.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We, along with people who were traveling with us were double charged. When I called the hotel for a refund, HOLLY told us it was the "institution" not the hotel, even though we all banked with separate companies (kind of hard to believe different banks all made the same mistake and took the amount out twice). Makes me wonder how...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy P
Kate D, Front Desk Lead at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate it very much. Upon further research, we did find that we had entire day's worth of transactions that were submitted twice. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that this may have cause you. We take pride in providing our guests with the upmost honest and over the top...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

A coworker and I were here on business and this was our second trip to the area. We first stayed at the Hampton, just a stone's throw southeast from the DT. The Hampton kept the snow off our socks but nothing enticed us to return there. We checked out the DT while staying at the Hampton and inquired about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank airwurthy
Kate D, Front Desk Lead at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the outstanding review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Although we cannot always guarantee the entertainment from the guys doing donuts in the parking lot in 10 inches of snow, we can guarantee that your next visit will be just as nice as your last. Again,...

Red Feather Lakes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A helpful staff, great location, easy to find, and a clean, comfortable room. I have stayed at this hotel several times and always find it a suitable place to conduct interviews. It is quiet and impressive.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merry W
Kate D, Front Desk Lead at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel, the Doubletree by Hilton. We appreciate your time. We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with not only a comfortable room, we want our guests to feel at home. Again, thank you for the wonderful review, and we...

Rapid City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was good, right off of hwy 25. I chose this hotel based on TA reviews and that it was full service. The good; great location, good size rooms, full service restaurant and bar, great breakfast buffet included (this saved the review in my opinion). The bad; I was there on a Monday night, and because of low occupancy they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robmicgrn
Kate D, Front Desk Lead at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to let us know of the "good" and the "bad". We have certainly taken your comments about our restaurant to heart, and have shared your review with our Head Chef. Without your comments, we do not know where we need to improve. Again, "Thank You" for your review.

Windsor, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rehearsal dinner we had in your conference room was excellent, the bar excellent, and the people serving were awesome! Rooms were clean, breakfast was great, service excellent. Could not ask for a better stay! Thank you!!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellecK3222HU
Kate D, Front Desk Lead at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for such an outstanding review of our hotel. We truly appreciate the time you took to let us know what a wonderful stay you had. We pride our hotel on providing an over the top experience! Again, "Thank You" for the wonderful review. And we look forward seeing you on your next trip to Thornton,...

Burlington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was marvelous! The staff at the desk treated us like we were family and the staff at the restaurant were super attentive to our needs. Never saw anything like it before. Everyone agreed around us that the breakfast buffet was the best they ever had! Great experience.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63jeano
Kate D, Front Desk Lead at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for such an outstanding review of our hotel. We truly appreciate the time you took to let us know what a wonderful stay you had. We pride our hotel on providing an over the top experience! Again, "Thank You" for the wonderful review. And we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to...

Colorado, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on a Saturday night. Despite the place being nearly full it was peaceful and we did not hear noise in our room. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of room for clothes, suitcases, etc. The staff members we interacted with were very helpful and pleasant. The only down side was that the shower pressure...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
5.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton

Address: 83 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5701 (Formerly The Castle Hotel)
Location: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Price Range: $116 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Thornton
Radisson Thornton
Radisson Hotel Graystone Castle
Thornton Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Trevose, Pennsylvania
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“5th floor never heard a peep, even from door slammers”
 of 5 bubbles airwurthy, 1 week ago | Read review
“No problems”
 of 5 bubbles mattydude_555, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear of rooms near elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JaneanM, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor facing west - great mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles 967kerryv, Jun 4, 2016 | Read review
“first or 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Q1333ORchristine, May 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay