We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$409
View deal
Tripadvisor$409
Hotels.com
Booking.com$409
Travelocity$409
Priceline
Etrip$437
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (207)
Room & Suite (244)
Dining (19)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Telluride
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Seating area
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
822Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 564
  • 159
  • 41
  • 20
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Barb D wrote a review Jul 2022
Evergreen, Colorado27 contributions6 helpful votes
Like everything in Telluride..."charming" is a great description. This hotel is no exception and the room was thoughtfully appointed. However, the bed was pretty horrible and the AC unit could not keep up with the high heat. At first the bed seemed nice and firm, but slowly and surely sagged over the course of the night and we woke up with horrible backaches after tossing and turning in discomfort all night long. So we decided that we couldn't stay another night and we went to the front desk to describe what was happening with the bed and AC unit. The front desk staff was simply rude and said [the bed and room comfort was subjective and not their fault]. The front desk wouldn't even acknowledge our plight and certainly had no interest giving us a refund or discount for the second night that we would not even be using. There are ways to serve customers bad news, but this front desk was completely void of customer service. We live in Colorado and there are much better experiences in this amazing state. So it's very hard to recommend this hotel since the front desk is really the first or second line of customer service we all encounter when we are travelling. The other staff were friendly, professional, and we really wish any one of them was running the front desk...frankly I feel badly for the non-front desk staff since they are forever connected to the total experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stayed in room 107 for one of the two nights we were charged for.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andrew W wrote a review Jul 2022
Santa Monica, California371 contributions692 helpful votes
I would definitely recommend this small, charming ski-lodge-y hotel. I was driving through Telluride on a road trip when everything (and I mean, everything) else was closed (early May), so I was very happy to find a quality, well-run place open. It has a very late 1990s boutique feel about it... which is not a bad thing. It's very nice and not cookie-cutter corporate design. You feel like you're staying in a really huge vacation house with lots of well-appointed bedrooms. It's very well-maintained... whoever owns/runs this place definitely has pride of ownership. The front desk staff was very nice at check-in and the breakfast staff was friendly, too. The food was really good at breakfast... not sure about dinner as we went to a fun pizza place in town instead (again, almost everything else was closed due to the break between seasons). The lobby is not huge and the restaurant is almost part of it. There is a vaulted ceiling and appropriate mountain lodge furnishings. The hotel itself surrounded by ski condos and apartments so it's not exactly like you're in the middle of nature, but we had a nice view of the mountains (past the condos) from our small balcony. I'd suggest asking for a higher floor... the lower rooms seem to be a little darker. The room we got was good-sized with a high ceiling and the bathroom was well-appointed and nice, too. Comfortable beds, albeit a little high off the ground. As for the location, you're just on the edge of the main town. I suppose you could walk to "downtown" if you wanted to but we drove. It's very close to a school, but no noise issues there. The only possible downside.. there is one small hot tub that was overrun by a loud family from Texas (I know this because they were yelling about it) a few floors below our deck but they didn't last long. However, it could have been a problem if they'd kept tubbing and drinking longer. The grounds are very compact. Self-parking is down below under the hotel and easy to access. All in all, a great stay in a scenic town.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Get a high floor with a balcony if you can
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cosmo D wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
My fiancée suffered all night, feeling worse and worse. The front desk graciously offered us another room, but there was just as much pet dander in that room as well. To top it off, the pharmacy in town was closed, so my fiancée had to make due with what little she had to manage her symptoms. I’m not really allergic to animals, but my nose became more and clogged, something this has only happened in the past when visiting friends or family with 4 or more furry pets. The hotel has 4 Pet-Free rooms (which were all full), but our room really felt unclean after how congested we both were by the morning. It sadly ruined the last day of our trip. I would recommend the hotel to offer Pet-Only rooms and make the majority of rooms Pet-Free. Please deep steam clean the rooms better after pets stay in the them. I wish the hotel informed guests upfront that we would be staying in rooms that multiple pets often stay in or provided more rooms to those not wanting to stay in pet dander-filled rooms. Which doesn’t really feel very clean after our one night staying at Hotel Telluride. After a full day driving across Colorado to get home, my fiancée’s allergies haven’t eased up at all. That there were so many kinds of dander from different dogs affecting her allergies. I cannot in good conscience recommend the Hotel Telluride.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
thomas v wrote a review May 2022
Denver, Colorado3 contributions
I decided to have a spontaneous weekend getaway in the mountains and Telluride and The Telluride Hotel didn't disappoint. I went in off season but there were still a few shops and restaurants open. The hotel itself was as cozy as could be and right in central Telluride. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was perfect and the bed provided an amazing nights sleep. It couldn't have been any better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom McCann, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride
Responded May 10, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for visiting Telluride and The Hotel Telluride! Our shoulder season can be a great time to take advantage of a quite town and a very laid back atmosphere. We hope you come back and visit soon!
Read more
Mike W wrote a review Mar 2022
Nashville, Tennessee1 contribution
I booked the hotel for a spring break ski trip. Due to a mix up arising from a 3rd party booking site, one of our rooms was inadvertently canceled. Given it was spring break, there was not a room available within 50 miles. With limited options, the hotel made it right by configuring a king bed room to sleep 4 (not ideal for sure!) and comp'd the entire room charges for the week. It was a great lesson in service recovery and as a result, I can assure you when i travel back to Telluride, I will be staying there. Beyond that, the hotel accommodations are fantastic and the Bistro is very good. Cannot recommend this place high enough.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: The President Suite is perfect
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom McCann, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Mike, thanks for the kind words and taking the time! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Read more
EK70 wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I got stuck in Telluride during a snowstorm and managed to get a night at this hotel. I had a rwd car that was basically immobile. The hotel was so helpful in trying to get me transport to pickup chains in Norwood but Kim at the front desk saved the day and GAVE me a spare pair of hers. I couldn’t recommend any hotel more highly! Also, it was a spectacular place to stay in its own right!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom McCann, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride
Responded Mar 1, 2022
That is a great story! Not surprising that Kim was involved. Kim is a great asset to our organization and is always willing to make the extra step-and giving a guest her car chains is a is really over the top! Thank you for recognizing her, I will be sure to pass your comments on to her as well as all my staff.
Read more
BobDNewHampshire wrote a review Jan 2022
New Hampshire16 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed here for a two night get-a-away to ski with our daughter. What a delightful stay! Accommodations were cozy and comfortable, shuttle to the gondola and other locations was convenient and food at the restaurant was great. What made it especially pleasant was the staff. To a person, they were helpful, professional and friendly. We'd return in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom McCann, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride
Responded Feb 8, 2022
Bob, thank you so much for staying with us and for the kind words! I will certainly share your comments with the staff. Looking forward to having you back sometime.
Read more
Lisa H wrote a review Dec 2021
Phoenix, Arizona10 contributions5 helpful votes
Terrible customer service. Room service threw our bag away and admitted it to us and trying to get the manager to help with the matter was a nightmare. He wouldn't return phone calls and then flat out lied to us. Parking is horrible. The parking garage is very difficult to park in and we were blocked in several times because there weren't enough spaces. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom McCann, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride
Responded Jan 5, 2022
Dear Lisa, I am sorry that you received anything but stellar service from us. This is extremely unusual and I will be looking into this. I do apologize for the parking situation, our underground parking does have some tight spaces. I do hope you would consider staying with us again, and if you do, I would ask you contact me personally. Thank you again Lisa for your feedback,
Read more
Cristina S wrote a review Dec 2021
Kendale Lakes, Florida70 contributions26 helpful votes
Wonderful place. The hotel gives you a since of coziness. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. We had a great time in telluride and the stay was a big part. The driver Tom would give us suggestions for places to see and eat. They where very friendly. The dinner staff at the restaurant accommodated us by bringing us drinks and appetizers at the lobby as my kids played board games. Loved the stay❤️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom McCann, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride
Responded Jan 5, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback, I will be sure to share it with our staff! Tom is one of our long term employees and truly believes in guest services. We look forward to you returning to The Hotel Telluride!
Read more
Sara M wrote a review Nov 2021
Richmond, Massachusetts5 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing Hotel😇 I’m from New England and was visiting my Bestfriend from Denver😇 it was charming and tucked right next to the most beautiful Mountains. We loved the patio and it was so cozy. Amazing Restroom, equipped with coffee in room😇Great lobby coffee and friendly service. The General Manager Tom from Santa Fe was warm and super hospitable. It exceeded this Bay stater’s expectations 😇 Thank you for a perfect overnight!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom McCann, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride
Responded Nov 17, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and allowing us to share our beautiful town with you. Really appreciate your thoughtful comments and look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$287 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoTelluride
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hotel Telluride
Which popular attractions are close to The Hotel Telluride?
Nearby attractions include New Sheridan Hotel (0.3 miles), Telluride Historical Museum (0.4 miles), and Jud Wiebe Trail (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hotel Telluride?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Hotel Telluride?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Hotel Telluride?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hotel Telluride?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hotel Telluride?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brown Dog Pizza, Cosmopolitan Telluride, and Chop House Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Hotel Telluride?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Hotel Telluride located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Telluride.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hotel Telluride?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Hotel Telluride?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hotel Telluride?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
<