We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel Telluride

Save
Share
199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$159
View deal
Booking.com$159
Priceline$159
Hotels.com$159
Agoda.com$159
FindHotel$159
Orbitz.com$159
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (188)
Room & Suite (222)
Dining (18)

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Telluride
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Seating area
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
796Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 546
  • 158
  • 39
  • 19
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christina E wrote a review Yesterday
Denver, Colorado145 contributions52 helpful votes
We stayed for a night and I loved this old hotel. Our check in was slightly less than pleasant, with a young guy who seemed all business and uncaring. We were unpleasantly surprised by the $20 fee to park the car. The room was cute and we loved the balcony. We walked into town and it was a lovely snowy night. While we were out we called to ask about sitting in the hot tub, and spoke to the young guy from check in who briskly told me it closed at 9 and was by reservation and that was it. We were pretty disappointed, so when we came back from dinner we stopped to ask if we could make a reservation for the next morning. The kind, older gentleman who was now at the desk told us he'd let us soak out there as long as we were quiet. He was very helpful and sweet and ended up giving us one of the best memories we have of our week long road trip because soaking that night in a snowstorm was magical and we were in awe. Unfortunately, when we went upstairs to go to bed we pulled back the covers and found what looked to be a blood stain on our sheets. The gentleman at the desk offered to bring the sheets up but we went down to grab them and then remade our bed. It was just super disappointing that something like that hadn't been caught, and we were making our bed at 1100 at night. To be fair, the bed was extremely comfortable and we slept very well. The hotel itself was quiet, which I appreciated. If it wasn't for those couple little things I would definitely have given it 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Meredith wrote a review Apr 14
1 contribution
Locals refer to the restaurant as the hidden gem of Telluride. Not only does the Hotel continue to be recognized, it also really does feel like home. The hot tub and car service are the cherry on top.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Martin E wrote a review Apr 7
1 contribution
Comfortable, clean, & cozy but what made this trip special was the staff. Especially Christie, she bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and ensure everything during our stay was perfect. She is an hospitality professional that clearly cares about every small detail being perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Brenda P wrote a review Jan 2021
Nashville, Tennessee10 contributions3 helpful votes
Loved this little hotel. Very nicely appointed, friendly helpful staff with just the right amount of “personality” to make it feel like your very own special place to come back to stay next time in Telluride. Nice little gym and WOOHOO a Concept2 rower!! So happy to find that nice surprise in a hotel this size. Ben gave me a wonderful “no pets” room at the end of the hall so only 1 shared wall #203 with lots of light/view, etc. Many thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: #203 was great if you’re not traveling with a pet and like king size bed
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Connector480529 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We checked out of the hotel 6:45 am, we had a cart loaded with luggage, which we loaded ourself due to COVID. My husband tried to pull the car up to the front entrance of the hotel to find a car parked right in front of the door. I ask front desk lady, do you know if this car will be moving soon? She yes, it's one of our employees, waited about 5 more minutes and ask again if the employee was going to move the car, she said yes. 5 more minutes went by and my husband come in ask what the problem is, the front desk lady said the employee was finishing her shift and would move it then. So, a little after 7am the employee came out of the back office and made a rude remark to my husband about rushing her to move the vehicle. She took her time, opened all her car doors put stuff in the car, and left. Who treats hotel guest like this... When is it ok for hotel employees to park their vehicle in front driveway of the hotel? Will not ever stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Christy P, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride
Responded Oct 20, 2020
I sincerely apologize for the rude service that you encountered during your stay, it is unacceptable. We reviewed our security camera system and have met with the associate involved regarding the unprofessionalism. Thank You for providing your feedback and bringing this to our attention. Thank You Christy
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$171 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoTelluride
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hotel Telluride
Which popular attractions are close to The Hotel Telluride?
Nearby attractions include Telluride Historical Museum (0.4 miles), New Sheridan Hotel (0.3 miles), and Jud Wiebe Trail (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hotel Telluride?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Hotel Telluride?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Hotel Telluride?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hotel Telluride?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hotel Telluride?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taco Del Gnar, Brown Dog Pizza, and Chop House Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Hotel Telluride?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Hotel Telluride located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Telluride.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hotel Telluride?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Hotel Telluride?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hotel Telluride?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.