We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our second time to stay at this resort. Other than being a little outdated it is a great place to stay. The first time we took the grandkids and the amenities were great: pool, recreation center, and work out room. They had small sleds for them to go have winter fun. This time was just as enjoyable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rerund
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Rerund, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

Barrington, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of four adults stayed in a one bedroom loft apartment. The sofa bed was one of the better we have experienced, not bulky as many others. We always make breakfast and eat the rest of our meals at restaurants, for that the kitchen is great. The apartment is small but nice and clean. What we missed was more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birgittaln
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear birgittaln, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 4th time in Steamboat, previously stayed at The Ranch and Holiday Inn. This place is dated. We stay in the 2bed 2 bath suites, bedrooms and baths are ok, although beds are very hard. Living room sucks and for a 2 bedroom hnit it's tiny and you feel like in a box. Very uncomfortable small couch and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice facility. I thought it was going to be out dated, but it looks like they have made some good upgrades that make it feel more modern. It is a very good value and close to everything. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. I was even a few minutes late checking out with no problems. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Lee M, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are great. They are great for long vacations. Was surprised they had all furnishings to cook and have dinners in the room. Saves lots of money by having access to a stove. They had a lot of movies that I haven't seen for a while. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Keith G, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed October 25, 2016

The Legacy Vacation Club you see in the picture of the ad for them is NOTHING like what this place looks like! This resort is very dated and looks like an apt building from the outside - only designed in the 70's. I cannot express how bad it is. The room was nice but dated. The entire place needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyj739
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear nancyj739, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Please be aware the...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We had a 2-bedroom unit and it was well equipped, comfortable, and recently remodeled. Nice lobbies, patio, grilling area, and surrounded by mountains, great sunsets, and all conveniences within half a mile or even less. The only drawback on the interior was lack of a dishwasher. Parts of the outside of the building look dated. Mark, Haley, and Nick at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timeshareking
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear timeshareking, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed October 12, 2016

I truly don't understand why the bad reviews? My family and friends loved this place when they came to visit... The amenities were exceptional considering the price. The staff was super nice and helpful. I definitely recommend Legacy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldWideTraveling
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear WorldWideTraveling, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed September 28, 2016

I made a reservation for 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths at this resort. Our suite had only one private bedroom which had no window, fan, or ventilation of any sort. The other space they considered the 'second bedroom' was actually an open loft, which offered very little privacy. The unit was in disrepair with a broken microwave, broken step,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevenmV9448QJ
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear stevenmV9448QJ, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. The Assistant Resort Manager did get a chance to speak with you during your stay and offered to help since you did reserve the loft room type. The assist manager tried to...

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We were pleased with our 1 bedroom. It was clean and fairly modern. There was a a small kitchen and small living area with a sleeper sofa. There is a narrow staircase that leads up to the one room sleeping area with a bed/close/TV. The upstairs TV and the downstairs TV were competing in sound which was extremely annoying. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrstraveler33
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear mrstraveler33, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
597 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
406 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#18 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
657 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rabbit Ears Motel
Rabbit Ears Motel
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Steamboat Ski area and downtown area, located on main road into Steamboat. Located on top of a hill in beautiful Steamboat Springs. Resort offers surrounding views of mountains. This bright resort is perfect for families with fully equipped kitchens, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. Ski lockers and complimentary shuttle service to mountain and downtown areas offered everyday through ski season. Offering studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites. All units completely renovated in Dec. 2011 with wood floors in main area, granite countertops, new appliances, furnishings. 1 bedroom has 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms has 3 bathrooms. Studio offers mini refrigerator, microwave, 1 bathroom. The 1-bedroom layout includes either a 1-level with 1 bathroom or a 2-level with 2 bathrooms. Also offer fitness room, game room, ski lockers, complimentary shuttle. Complimentary Shuttle service available to mountain, downtown, and areas around town offered daily from 8am - 11pm during Ski season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Address: 1000 High Point Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts )
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $156 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop Hotel Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Resort Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Hotel Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“With small children or elderly I would not choose a room with a loft.”
 of 5 bubbles Rerund, 5 days ago | Read review
“Our room on 5th floor was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles birgittaln, 1 week ago | Read review
“don't book here. better places to chose from.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyj739, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“I would choose a 1st floor room with the window facing the town of Steamboat (awesome views).”
 of 5 bubbles 2scotth, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors have more mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles realtorrich2016, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay