We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Steamboat Grand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Steamboat Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel -- 3.5 hours from Denver -- is very close to ski slopes, shops and eateries. You should take the Steamboat Springs shuttle van if you're not renting a car. A long ride - but mountains are incredible and we saw a herd of buffalo on a ranch, plus wild elk. We were there in the Fall so it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley H
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, Stanley, we really appreciate you sharing your experience with us. The first snow did, in fact, fall at the top of the mountains in this area on September 25th and while we're getting ready for winter we want to enjoy the fall first! Thanks for mentioning Ken at the Front Desk, I'm happy to say... More 

Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Small room, tiny bathroom, vending not convenient. Little store was closed most of the time we were there so no place to get bottled water except vending. Expected better accommodations for the location and price.

Helpful?
Thank Grammy288
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy yourself while you were here, Grammy288. Our gift shop is open daily and we try very hard to make sure it's open during hours which are convenient to our guests but obviously the hours didn't work for you and I apologize for that. I hope we tried to get you into a larger room when... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Steamboat Grand is an amazing place to stay. Front desks help was pleasant. The interior and Lobby are nicely decorated in a mountain theme. I was able to get A two bedroom suite for less than I could book two single rooms any place else in town, when I open my door to the room it was amazing huge living... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Scott H, I'm glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here. Depending on how many people you have, sometimes are larger units can be the best deal around, I'm happy you were able to stretch your legs in a nice big two bedroom while you were here. Our salt water swimming pool and hot tubs remain... More 

VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located so conveniently to the ski area. They provide an excellent, free shuttle to and from downtown which we found very helpful during a very busy tourist weekend - no need to hassle with parking. The pool and hot tubs were very nice and very clean. The two hot tubs are huge and can accommodate several people.... More 

Helpful?
Thank wanderinghobo
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Hello, Wanderinghobo, thank you for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here and were able to take advantage of our free shuttle and awesome pool. I'm sorry the service in the restaurant seemed slow for breakfast, we will make sure we are better for you next time you're here! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with our young daughter for a wedding in July. The room was ok but felt a bit dated and slightly musty. Let's say our room could have used some freshening up. The service was fine. The pool was fun and full of young kids which is really nice for families. The restaurant by the pool is good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie P
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for your thoughts on your time with us this summer, Katie P, we appreciate it! Glad you enjoyed the pool and restaurants, and thank you for your thoughts on the hotel. We are constantly updating and upgrading the property - we are in the middle of a large carpet project right now and we just finished painting every room... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful room exactly as promised. They allowed us early check in. Staff was great, close to everything in the village. We will stay here again. No need to look farther. The rooms were clean and bright. Nice to have free wifi and underground parking.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Glad you had a great time while you were here earlier this month - the leaves in the Yampa Valley are in full fall colors right now and it's a magical time of year to be here. Can't wait to see you again! More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Steamboat Grand with my bridesmaids the night before my wedding. We had a beautiful, 2 bedroom-3 bathroom Deluxe Suite. It was very spacious for 8 girls to get their hair and makeup done while hosting a brunch the day of the wedding! The bathrooms all had double sinks (perfect for that many people!). Most of our... More 

Helpful?
Thank MeghanW1809
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here over labor day weekend in a studio. The size was perfect for us (me, hubby and 3 month old). The room/bathroom was very clean. The room was also very quiet. We didn't notice any outside noise. They have a shuttle to downtown but note it doesn't start running until the afternoon. We would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank 2Keizers
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, and we hope to see you again soon, too! More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know when visiting mountain towns, it is difficult to find comfortable, high-end accommodations. I have been to Steamboat Springs a number of times, and the Steamboat Grand had been my accommodation. My last visit will be my last visit to the Steamboat Grand. I will choose the Sheraton, other accommodations, or a different ski town. 1. The room assigned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guest565
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest565, I am incredibly sorry to hear about your disappointing stay with us this past winter. All of the issues you mention related to your room should not have happened and we have reviewed all aspects of your comments with our senior management staff. I can assure you that no factor other than extremely high business levels contributed to... More 

Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are pretty tiny (we reserved the only king bed left) but we had a nice view. Bar was completely empty most nights and we didn't eat dinner at the restaurant because we heard it wasn't any good. (The nearby Ore House was excellent though, and the hotel took us over on their shuttle for free.) Breakfast was okay but... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewportKat21
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, NewportKat21, I'm glad you enjoyed the view from your room and that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. The Ore House is one of the best steakhouses in town, hopefully you'll give our Cabin restaurant a try for dinner the next time you're in town, if you'll give us the honor.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#18 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#1 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rabbit Ears Motel
Rabbit Ears Motel
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mount Werner Cir, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9027
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $124 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay