We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Storm Meadows East Slopeside

2275 Storm Meadows Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Priceline.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Storm Meadows East Slopeside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Best location on mountain for ski in and out. Walk 10 ft out back, throw on skis and a quick shot down to gondola on a easy green. Right past the slope side grill (fun and medium price with good food) and in front of Sheraton. THE BEST! As for free shuttle, excellent. Call, they quickly arrive and take/pickup anywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
Little Silver, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

Unit kitchen needs some updating. Appliances were fine but cabinet are old and drawers are broken. There is no lighting in living/dining area. Master bed excellent. Location great for on and off skiing

Helpful?
Thank dfrance97
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Greetings dfrance97, Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside. We appreciate your clear feedback on the cleanliness of the property. TWe look forward to the opportunity host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts. More 

Butler, Tennessee
Level Contributor
270 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

Management Co. that runs condo(s) are missing many skills--they don't tell you about fees until the very last and then sometimes forget then. Directions and all info needed to make a real good decision is missing like a map to condo , how to find and how hard it is to actually move into condo (to get to condo on... More 

Helpful?
Thank wataugaman
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Dear wataugaman, Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside property. We are truly sorry that your experience was not satisfactory. Your feedback has been passed on to the appropriate department heads for immediate follow-up with their respective teams. We are unsure where there may have been a lack of communication but to point out:... More 

Travelers are raving about these Steamboat Springs hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

We checked in to the condo on Thursday January 14, condo had bugs in the light fixture, black hair on the tile wall in the shower. Did I mention no one in my family has long black hair. Here is the picture from the condo door that was open part way when we checked in and would not move. Called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc S
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside property. We are truly sorry that your experience was not satisfactory and apologize for the unacceptable lack of communication with a valued guest. Your feedback has been passed on to the appropriate department heads for immediate follow-up with their respective teams. At Mountain Resorts, we... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

Our ski group has stayed here going on 3 times. It is always clean and comfortable. For the price I dare you to try and find a better location. It is a true ski in ski out. If you want fancy this is not the place, but if you want great fun with a family or a group for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside property. We are so happy to hear how much you appreciated the location of your vacation rental with us.. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts. More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My teenage son and I stayed for a week in a 1 bedroom unit 43E. The place was not fancy at all, but adequate and clean. The rental rate was a price performer. The ski in ski out worked very well. Mountain Resorts manages the place and has a terrific shuttle system. We did not have a car - the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I vacation in Steamboat every year. Not ever again!! Unfortunately I had a medical emergency and could not make it this year for our vacation. They refused to help with our reservations that were paid in full. I understand this is my fault for not having travel insurance. I was not asking for a refund, just some... More 

Helpful?
Thank jason s
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our reservations process. You called and advised us of your situation and we broke our protocol by changing your dates with no penalty. We received a second call closer to arrival seeking permission to "list the vacation on Craig list" to resell it. Unfortunately, due to liability issues, we cannot... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

This is review is specifically for our stay at unit 76E which was a 2 bedroom loft unit on the top floor (7th). I decided to go with these accommodations because it offered ski-in/out at a reasonable price. First the Good News.... 1. Unit was clean 2. Unit had enough room for our party of 6 3. Shuttle serveice and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank DinkSnow
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Storm Meadows East Slopeside. We truly apologize for the experience you had. Mechanical failures do happen and not at the most opportune times. At times, and in this case, they can take multiple attempts to address. The timing of when the elevator repairs would be completed did take a turn that lead to... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Pros: Ski in/out, prompt shuttle service Cons: Location is inconvenient to everything. E-62 is a so called 2BR unit. The 2nd BR is a low ceiling loft with 3 single beds and a bath, reached by a steep ladder/stair. Wear a hat to avoid hitting your head too hard on the low beams. Living area is miniscule. The kitchen has... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank OldDukeDoc
C
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed the week of Christmas 2012. Our condo was well kept and clean. We enjoyed the room and its storage. for ski's. Our room was literally the room that opens to the path for the slope access. There was no need for walking up and down any stairs. We will request this condo for many years to come. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Storm Meadows Townhomes
Storm Meadows Townhomes
#38 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Storm Meadows at Christie Base
Storm Meadows at Christie Base
#53 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gondola Square Condominiums
Gondola Square Condominiums
#55 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
Cross Timbers at Steamboat
#37 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#3 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Storm Meadows East Slopeside

Address: 2275 Storm Meadows Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $162 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Storm Meadows East Slopeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Storm Meadows East Slopeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Storm Meadows East Slopeside Hotel Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay