We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trailhead Lodge

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (420)
Videos (1)

About

#5 of 79 Specialty lodging in Steamboat Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Trailhead Lodge is a fully furnished suite lodge located in the heart of Wildhorse Meadows, Steamboat's only master planned community. Guests will enjoy the peace and quiet of coming home to a residential resort neighborhood, while benefiting from convenient access to Steamboat's many activities and adventures. Trailhead Lodge offers many options in lodging including: studio, 1 bedroom with optional den, 2 bedrooms with optional den, a 3 bedroom or a 3 bedroom + Den. Enjoy all of Trailhead Lodge amenities including a pool, 3 hot tubs, fitness center, game room, and access to the Wildhorse Gondola which goes from the property up to Gondola Square. Trailhead Lodge also offers underground parking, a Bar-B-Que area and winter shuttle services to take guests to shopping, dining and other area activities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Game room
Hiking
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Skiing
Shuttle bus service
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
264Reviews
5Q+A
66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 205
  • 42
  • 9
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in room 3113, the room was extremely dark. Very little lightning and what lights they did have were very dim. No lights in the closet or the laundry area. The shower water temperature would never reach the correct temperature. No one ever cleaned the room, the trash and dirty towels just piled up. And you had to go outside to get from the rooms to the lobby. The only plus would be the gondola that went to the base of the mountain was directly outside. I would not recommend the TrailHead Lodge.
Read more
Response from Traihead1, Manager at Trailhead Lodge
Responded Mar 15, 2019
We are so sorry that the layout was confusing. We have two main elevators in the lobby in close proximity to the front desk that access all of the floors without having to go outside. We will have maintenance take a look at the water temperature. Housekeeping services are a la carte and can be booked in advance, we will confirm with the booking agent whom you booked through and make sure this is explained. We appreciate your feedback on the lights, we will reach out to the homeowner. We hope you return so we can meet your expectations.
Read more
Property's Favorite Review
First time here and we were really impressed. The rooms are very clean and have upgraded finishes, nice linens, comfortable sofas, great decks, abundant closet space, and a great little kitchenette. Very, very quiet even on a Labor Day weekend. Friendly front desk staff. The pool is slightly heated and very comfortable and the hot tubs are great (3). Grills there if you need them. Awesome workout gym and locker room. This place has it all. Brick, the pizza place across the street, burned a few months ago and has not re-opened so there are no places to eat within walking distance.
Read more
To be clear, the room and property are nice, and clean. If I am paying close to 300 per night (hotwire secret rate too) for what is described as a 4 star hotel I would expect a 4 star hotel. The rooms all have kitchenette spaces (no oven). So definitely shop if you want to save money. There are no sundries or food available on site. Free coffee/tea in lobby. The room itself is beautiful. Pool, gym, and hot tub very nice as well. There is no housekeeping service unless you book and pay at least 24 hours in advance. I think this is absurd for what the room cost was and what the description we were getting was. There is a gondola at the door of the hotel, this is a big plus. There are a couple stores at the base village. Steamboat runs shuttle service to town for free. If your looking for a self maintained condo stay this is great, but dont be fooled into believing it is a 4 star hotel.
Read more
Response from Traihead1, Manager at Trailhead Lodge
Responded Mar 15, 2019
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect. Our building consists of full ownership condominiums, which operate differently than a hotel. Our studios are the only room size that don't have ovens, all of our other unit sizes have full kitchens, we apologize for the confusion. We hope to have you return, please search Trailhead Lodge through Wyndham Vacation Rentals that way you can look at pictures and descriptions of each unit.
Read more
My husband and I stayed in unit 3108 for 5 nights and it was reserved through Wyndam Resorts website.In it's description it states it is mountain view which is NOT the case. In the description it should state daily housekeeping is not included unless you pay for it.There were plenty of towels and toiletries to last your stay and if you needed anything the staff does address it. I just think we should have known on the website or told at check in about the housekeeping policy.The staff was friendly and helpful. The kitchen is small but well stocked with all utensils,dishes and pots and pans. Dishwasher too.Only a cooktop no oven. Microwave, toaster, coffee maker with filters, and tea kettle.Only spices were salt and pepper so if you want to do cooking plan accordingly. Laundry is in unit with detergent included. Very handy. The property is clean and very well kept.Three hot tubs were just the right temp. and felt great after a day of skiing. Also an outdoor heated pool. Two robes were in unit and were very useful for walk to the hot tub. My husband used the gym and said is was sufficient for a hotel facility. We did not use the game room, but it looked nice and never seemed crowded. The Wildhorse gondola is just steps away from the property and drops you right in Gondola Square near to Steamboat Gondola. No need to ride a shuttle to the slopes. There also is a free shuttle service that will take you wherever you want to go. We only used it once to take us into town(about 2.5 miles). You only need to call and let them know where you want to go. We did tip the driver. We walked back to Trailhead from town and with about 3.5 feet of snow on the ground they did have sidewalks plowed the entire way, so no worries about walking along the road. Great to know if you want to do walking. Grocery store, Walmart and several restaurants were about .5 -.8 mile away. We walked there daily. Overall a great location and we would definitely return. We did not have a car but there is a garage and ski storage in the garage with a heated boot room too.
Read more
We rented through VRBO for a long weekend in Steamboat. The condo was beautiful. Very comfortable beds and linens, warm fireplace to help dry out equipment. The only thing I would have preferred would be a bigger refrigerator. We ended up using the porch as a fridge. I especially liked all the coat hangers everywhere for all the gear. It helped to keep the area neat and dry. It’s the small details like that that would bring me back. The outdoor pool was heated. It was still too cold for my taste but my son loved it. There are actually 3 smaller hot tubs instead of one ginormous one which is also nice for relaxing. Less creepy for sure. The location is perfect for access the ski area via the Wildhorse gondola. It is literally steps away from where you store your skis.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$221 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trailhead lodge by steamboat hotel steamboat springs
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Trailhead Lodge by Steamboat Resorts
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSteamboat Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing