We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Steamboat Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 591: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I visited for 4 nights in march for a guys ski trip. I'm an spg platinum and have stayed at tons of Starwood properties. Victor Hernandos, front desk manager, was a big help in arranging high floor connecting rooms. Rooms are updated and in good condition. Had some issues with my TV but Internet worked well for me. Pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve f
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience! We are excited to announce that our Sheraton Fitness will be under going a renovation beginning next week. This space will be larger and will included a variety of new equipment. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your intereactions with the bell and front desk teams, as well as the breakfast....

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I've had a hard time rating this property considering the rating largely depends on what you expect. If you just looking for a place to sleep next to the mountain, it would get 5 stars, but if you expect a Sheraton resort it is just not it. There are a couple things that were great about the hotel - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merryl8
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear merryl8, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I apologize that you felt that the resort experience was lacking. We have encountered many unforseen challenges with the on-going construction project and are sorry to hear that it impacted your experience. We hope that you will consider joining us again when the project is complete to enjoy our newly renovated pool...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everyone was friendly. Beautiful scenery. Would come here again just to visit the area. Loved the food and people. Rooms were clean and up to date. Would tell others to come here! Was a short visit wish it could have been longer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missboston6915
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear missboston6915, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent trip to our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again when you have a little more time to enjoy the beauty that Steamboat has to offer.

Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel has a great location at the bottom of the slope and next to the Gondola. They have in-house restaurants and cafes (which we didn't see the cafe until our last day...it was hidden off to the left of the elevators) that have good food. There is plenty of outdoor seating with heaters around and even a little 'wall'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golfingbev
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Golfingbev, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the ski rental shop. We pride ourselves on the genuine caring attitude of our staff and are glad to hear that you found them to be fantastic! We hope that you enjoyed the mountain and look forward...

Charlotte
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Poor customer service, especially when it comes to treating their "preferred guests". We had one bellman greet a van load of 20 people and was obviously unable to assist anyone but the first person off. The lack of attention continued throughout. Our room was not ready and when it finally was it was not the room promised at the time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goodeats00
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear goodeats00, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We are sorry to hear that our customer service did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on superb guest experiences and regret that we missed such oppurtunity with you. We hope you otherwise enjoyed Steamboat and will consider vsisting us again in the future.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Location is impossible to beat. You walk right out of the hotel to the gondola and ski lifts. Rooms are a little dated, but the staff was very helpful and nice. The Sheraton shuttle was a nice perk of the hotel. The shuttle will take you into town to restaurants and keeps you from needing to rent a car.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dallasfamily75230
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear DallasFamily75230, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Sheraton Steamboat Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and the convenience of the shuttle. Best wishes for a great year and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We recently stayed at the Sheraton because it has a great ski in ski out location. You cannot get any closer to the lifts than this. However, if you need the internet for anything you are out of luck. They claim that the wifi is included in the $20 a day resort fee, but it was so slow I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle T
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ashley T., Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear that our bed did not allow you to rest well. We pride ourselves on the comfort of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, so will use your feedback to follow up and change out the mattress in the particular room that you stayed in. We hope...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was here for a conference and cannot get over how wonderful the staff was! Every person we encountered while staying here was super nice and friendly. I hope I get back her to enjoy the good experience again. There were a couple of restaurants on site. Shuttle service is available to ride into town in the evenings. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amy W., We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story. The studio suites are a new product this year and we are really excited to get the word out about them. Please consider joining us again when you have a little more time for rest and relaxation. We hope...

northwood KS
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My biggest problem was the beds and bedding....mattress pads that don't fit the king size bed and keep bunching up under you, Also, a quilt that kept sliding down off the bed. I have had much better beds at a Hampton Inn. Really unacceptable in a property like this. Also. waiting in long lines to get seated at breakfast while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cobbis
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear cobbis, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, as this is a product that we pride ourselves on. We will use your feedback to determine if we have a training opportunity as perhaps the wrong size of items were used on your bed. We wish...

Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just north of the Gondola this place is great. The staff were wonderful, friendly and fast. The pool is currently under renovation but the hottubs are large and great. Great deck for lunch and sitting in the sun watching guys on the half pipe. Rooms are very comfortable. Good size, enough for a family of 4 with all our stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb Oakley S
ssrmgr, Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deb Oakley S., Thank you for sharing your story! We are thrilled that you were impressed by our staff. We pride ourselves on genuine hospitality and are glad to hear that we were able to deliver upon that. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you're in Steamboat.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

372 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Hot Tubs (15)
Viewed
King Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
632 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#16 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
401 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the Rockies, the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO offers skiing, hiking, horseback riding, an 18-hole golf course, and more. We also have ski packages and on-site dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $194 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Steamboat Resort staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Boulder, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Steamboat Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher level has great views even on the side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles donkasaurus, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“It depends if you are looking for a standard hotel room or a condo.”
 of 5 bubbles Mfandml, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Every room has a balcony. Laundry is”
 of 5 bubbles 454katieg, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“You will not get what you reserve so take what you get.”
 of 5 bubbles jakeflat, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“7th floor had the best views!”
 of 5 bubbles erinsG1635ET, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question