We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$309
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$309
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/15/22
Marriott$189
eDreams$309
Agoda.com$189
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (336)
Room & Suite (211)
Pool & Beach (42)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 08/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Updated 08/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 19 hotels in Steamboat Springs
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Create the perfect memories at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, located in Steamboat Springs, Colorado. The only full-service ski-in, ski-out resort in the area. Accommodations include villas with full kitchens and washer/dryers; the resort also offers a spa and dining. When things get too cold outside, come back in and take a swim in our heated outdoor pool or catch a workout in the fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Ski rentals
Spa
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Skiing
Fishing
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1024Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 564
  • 284
  • 100
  • 48
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sterling D wrote a review Aug 1
18 contributions13 helpful votes
This is a review solely about the service levels, or lack thereof, since they do not advertise what is gone. Valet parking is gone, because of COVID, housekeeping is gone because of COVID, bell desk help is basically serve yourself, and the shuttle into town is gone also apparently because of COVID. It’s odd because I have traveled countless times during the past two years and I have not heard of a public health reason for these cutbacks. Now cost cutting or inability to attract employees at the wages being offered is certainly an explanation, but blaming COVID more than two years later is just sad and pathetic.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas. We apologize you were unaware of some services being closed as it is listed on our hub. We truly hope to be able to provide you with a better experience when you return to visit again!
Read more
Rachel B wrote a review Jul 2022
Highlands Ranch, Colorado2 contributions
This is the 2nd visit to this hotel and it will be the last. Want early check in? Well, good luck. The resort is in disarray and they won’t disclose or confirm what is open and what isn’t. The rooms are very outdated and have disintegrating furniture and fixtures. Serious updates are in order. I can’t believe they get away with charging th me daily rates they do considering how old everything is and the construction going on outside. Add in a staff that seems disconnected and in accommodating and it’s a recipe for disaster.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jaybeeFL wrote a review Jul 2022
Palm Harbor, Florida2947 contributions1899 helpful votes
Had two villas reserved for family reunion and both were perfect for the occasion. The 3 bedroom mountainside with 3 baths was huge (about 1700+ sq. ft.), had a fully equipped kitchen, dining table for 8 persons and bar/counter area with 3 stools. Cable TV and Internet had strong signals, balcony was perfect for morning/evening when not so hot. Only minor issues: continuous fan noise from A/C but bearable, garbage/recycled material left in hall for full day despite call to front desk. The two bedroom two bath was perfect for daughter's family of 5 altho not near as spacious as the 3 bedroom. Was not able to get this villa assigned to same building as the 3 bedroom which would have been much better. General common facilities were very good including Activities Center (had pool table, table tennis, virtual reality center.....) which was big plus for grandkids; large well equipped fitness center; well stocked convenience store and restaurant (Saddles) on prem; large, secure two story underground parking garage on prem but parking spaces are rather tight fit for larger SUVs. Swimming pool needs more umbrellas as it is fully exposed to sun and has no shaded areas. It could use more lounge chairs as well. Bottom line---a very enjoyable 5 night stay in a resort that had everything we needed for a positive family reunion experience! We definitely recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive review! It's nice to read that you enjoyed our spacious three bedroom villa, and the grandkids enjoyed the activities we have to offer. We will look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and earn a five star!
Read more
dlpa2000 wrote a review Jul 2022
california315 contributions135 helpful votes
Nice big rooms and balcony.  Kitchen not have oven dishwasher not clean range elements not work correct vents in baths not work need grab bar shower and toilet area TV not work on gym equipment need many more lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas by pool need hypoallergenic toiletries need dimmer switch for living room lites. Staff acted  like they were doing us a huge favor every time we asked for something. No owners gift in stock - told that at Sheraton Beaver Creek too. No early Ck in or late Ck out for 4 star elite owners.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded Jul 2, 2022
We appreciate your review of the Sheraton Stemboat Resort Villa, and apologize that some of your room amenities were not working properly. We kindly ask that you report your concerns immediately to the front office so that we have the opportunity to address the issues as soon as possible. Thank you for choosing to visit. We hope to see you on a future visit.
Read more
McMarciJ wrote a review Jun 2022
Callahan, Florida187 contributions117 helpful votes
Great hotel in a prime location. Suites were nicely appointed. It had a great coffee shop and snack market with tons of options. Parking in the below ground garage was easy too. Staff was helpful and courteous. My only complaint is the pools and hot tubs do not open until 10am. Coming from a different time zone and thereby waking up super early we would have liked to been able to enjoy the hot tub early. By 10am our adventures had begun. The only other thing I found odd was the activity schedule. Huge hotel with lots of activities but when I tried to sign my kids up everything was full because they can only accommodate a few kids. For example, for tie-dye they maxed out at 6 kids. The kid activity staff was less than enthusiastic about sharing other activities my kids may have liked. I suppose good help is hard to find.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded Jun 25, 2022
It's great to hear that you liked our location and found our rooms to be nicely appointed. We apologize that the activities were full and you found some of our activities team to be unenthusiastic. We truly appreciate your feedback and your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
KAWASR wrote a review Jun 2022
Placentia, California6 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a wonderful 2-week stay at the Sheraton Steamboat Springs. We were aware (plenty of heads-up notice via the website and communication) that it was "mud-season" so we expected some maintenance/ construction, etc... We actually enjoyed this time of year (less crowds, no wait times at restaurants, etc...). The resort and rooms were well maintained, clean, and provided everything we initially needed. If we ever needed anything further during our stay, we were able to text and immediately get a response and items delivered to our room. Staff (incl front desk, concierge, housekeeping...) were wonderful!! Special thanks to Xander, who helped us prior to and during our stay with regards to room request/questions. We will definitely stay here in the future if we return to Steamboat. Highly recommend!! Thanks for a great vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our associates provided a follow up text to ensure your items were delivered! We look hope to welcome you back, soon!
Read more
MNM1011 wrote a review May 2022
Decatur, Illinois2835 contributions624 helpful votes
This is a great resort hotel. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The resort is perfectly located next to the ski lifts and near several great restaurants. Our room was well-maintained and very clean. The bed was so comfortable and we both slept well. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded May 21, 2022
Thank you for your positive review! It's nice to read that you found our resort team to be friendly and helpful, and our location convenient to dining options and the ski lifts. We will look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit!
Read more
Curtis D wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Love Marriott and regularly book with them to get the service that comes with the name. Right after getting our room the view was 2 working crains and construction equipment. Called the front desk to see about a room on the other side without construction zone as a They told us that because I booked through a 3rd party that there was nothing they could do. The hotel is empty with plenty of rooms available but no care about our situation. Then to top it off, we have been here 3 days and not once was the room cleaned or restocked with towels or toiletries. Disappointed on our stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded May 8, 2022
Hi Curtis, we apologize that your stay was disrupted by the renovation work being completed by the neighboring resort and you were unaware that we currently do not have cleaning service. The information is listed on our resort information page and we are regretful you were not aware. We appreciate you sharing your review and thank you for visiting.
Read more
keagan j wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
Rooms were nice and staff at the front desk were great. However this place did not warn me about ongoing construction until I got there which I believe to be deceiving. They placed my room right next to it and woke up very early to heavy machinery back up noises at 6 AM. Even there phone hold Line talks about amazing sleep at the Sheraton yet ironic enough that was not the case for me. Here’s where the real issue is when I called to say that was not right they didn’t even try to credit me back money for there deceiving disgusting besides practice. Even there customer service was quite embarrassing. There are places that treat there “CUSTOMERS” better DO NOT STAY HERE!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Keagan. we apologize that your stay was disrupted by the renovation work being completed by the neighboring resort. The information is listed on our resort information page and we are regretful you were not aware. We appreciate you sharing your review and thank you for visiting.
Read more
Sarah Amey wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
The location is great, right next to the Gondola. That is where the positives end. ZERO elite benefits as a Titanium Elite. No early check-in, no late checkout, no room upgrade, no breakfast, no lounge...nothing at all. We were given a poorly outfitted ADA room (not what we reserved) that did not have the sofa, the patio, etc...First-ever downgrade at a Marriott! Was told to go to the concierge for the welcome gift...then was told they're all out and they handed me some free newspapers instead. Really bummed we chose this hotel to celebrate our special occasion, we'll be choosing an AirBnB next year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded Apr 1, 2022
Hi Sarah, thank you for your review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas. As a vacation ownership resort, we do not provide the amenities or benefits that you would have in a full service hotel. We apologize if you were not aware. We hope you will consider us once again in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton steamboat hotel steamboat springs, sheraton steamboat springs, steamboat springs sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Steamboat Resort Villas
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSteamboat Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
211
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Nearby attractions include Steamboat Gondola (0.06 miles), Steamboat Ski Resort (0.06 miles), and Ski Butlers Steamboat (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Diva, Slopeside Grill Steamboat, and Paramount.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tread of Pioneers Museum (2.5 miles).
Does Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.