We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$329
Hotels.com$259
Travelocity$259
Tripadvisor$259
eDreams
Agoda.com$259
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (334)
Room & Suite (211)
Pool & Beach (42)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Updated 03/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 19 hotels in Steamboat Springs
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas is located in Steamboat Springs, Colorado, and is the only full-service ski-in, ski-out resort in the area. Accommodations include villas with full kitchens and washer/dryers; the resort also offers a spa and dining.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Ski rentals
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Fishing
Free shuttle or taxi services
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1020Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 564
  • 283
  • 99
  • 47
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
dlpa2000 wrote a review Yesterday
california310 contributions133 helpful votes
Nice big rooms and balcony.  Kitchen not have oven dishwasher not clean range elements not work correct vents in baths not work need grab bar shower and toilet area TV not work on gym equipment need many more lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas by pool need hypoallergenic toiletries need dimmer switch for living room lites. Staff acted  like they were doing us a huge favor every time we asked for something. No owners gift in stock - told that at Sheraton Beaver Creek too. No early Ck in or late Ck out for 4 star elite owners.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
McMarciJ wrote a review Jun 2022
Callahan, Florida187 contributions117 helpful votes
Great hotel in a prime location. Suites were nicely appointed. It had a great coffee shop and snack market with tons of options. Parking in the below ground garage was easy too. Staff was helpful and courteous. My only complaint is the pools and hot tubs do not open until 10am. Coming from a different time zone and thereby waking up super early we would have liked to been able to enjoy the hot tub early. By 10am our adventures had begun. The only other thing I found odd was the activity schedule. Huge hotel with lots of activities but when I tried to sign my kids up everything was full because they can only accommodate a few kids. For example, for tie-dye they maxed out at 6 kids. The kid activity staff was less than enthusiastic about sharing other activities my kids may have liked. I suppose good help is hard to find.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded 1 week ago
It's great to hear that you liked our location and found our rooms to be nicely appointed. We apologize that the activities were full and you found some of our activities team to be unenthusiastic. We truly appreciate your feedback and your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
KAWASR wrote a review Jun 2022
Placentia, California6 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a wonderful 2-week stay at the Sheraton Steamboat Springs. We were aware (plenty of heads-up notice via the website and communication) that it was "mud-season" so we expected some maintenance/ construction, etc... We actually enjoyed this time of year (less crowds, no wait times at restaurants, etc...). The resort and rooms were well maintained, clean, and provided everything we initially needed. If we ever needed anything further during our stay, we were able to text and immediately get a response and items delivered to our room. Staff (incl front desk, concierge, housekeeping...) were wonderful!! Special thanks to Xander, who helped us prior to and during our stay with regards to room request/questions. We will definitely stay here in the future if we return to Steamboat. Highly recommend!! Thanks for a great vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our associates provided a follow up text to ensure your items were delivered! We look hope to welcome you back, soon!
Read more
MNM1011 wrote a review May 2022
Decatur, Illinois2794 contributions619 helpful votes
This is a great resort hotel. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The resort is perfectly located next to the ski lifts and near several great restaurants. Our room was well-maintained and very clean. The bed was so comfortable and we both slept well. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded May 21, 2022
Thank you for your positive review! It's nice to read that you found our resort team to be friendly and helpful, and our location convenient to dining options and the ski lifts. We will look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit!
Read more
Curtis D wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Love Marriott and regularly book with them to get the service that comes with the name. Right after getting our room the view was 2 working crains and construction equipment. Called the front desk to see about a room on the other side without construction zone as a They told us that because I booked through a 3rd party that there was nothing they could do. The hotel is empty with plenty of rooms available but no care about our situation. Then to top it off, we have been here 3 days and not once was the room cleaned or restocked with towels or toiletries. Disappointed on our stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded May 8, 2022
Hi Curtis, we apologize that your stay was disrupted by the renovation work being completed by the neighboring resort and you were unaware that we currently do not have cleaning service. The information is listed on our resort information page and we are regretful you were not aware. We appreciate you sharing your review and thank you for visiting.
Read more
keagan j wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
Rooms were nice and staff at the front desk were great. However this place did not warn me about ongoing construction until I got there which I believe to be deceiving. They placed my room right next to it and woke up very early to heavy machinery back up noises at 6 AM. Even there phone hold Line talks about amazing sleep at the Sheraton yet ironic enough that was not the case for me. Here’s where the real issue is when I called to say that was not right they didn’t even try to credit me back money for there deceiving disgusting besides practice. Even there customer service was quite embarrassing. There are places that treat there “CUSTOMERS” better DO NOT STAY HERE!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Keagan. we apologize that your stay was disrupted by the renovation work being completed by the neighboring resort. The information is listed on our resort information page and we are regretful you were not aware. We appreciate you sharing your review and thank you for visiting.
Read more
Sarah Amey wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
The location is great, right next to the Gondola. That is where the positives end. ZERO elite benefits as a Titanium Elite. No early check-in, no late checkout, no room upgrade, no breakfast, no lounge...nothing at all. We were given a poorly outfitted ADA room (not what we reserved) that did not have the sofa, the patio, etc...First-ever downgrade at a Marriott! Was told to go to the concierge for the welcome gift...then was told they're all out and they handed me some free newspapers instead. Really bummed we chose this hotel to celebrate our special occasion, we'll be choosing an AirBnB next year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded Apr 1, 2022
Hi Sarah, thank you for your review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas. As a vacation ownership resort, we do not provide the amenities or benefits that you would have in a full service hotel. We apologize if you were not aware. We hope you will consider us once again in the future.
Read more
watsonam wrote a review Feb 2022
Griffin, GA5 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel was very nice and in a great location. They have a nice lobby and bar area with a small store and restaurant.. It is all open concept.... We had several families that went and we could all sit and enjoy each other and kids could have an area as well. There was plenty of space for everyone! The store didn't have prices on anything and the food was pricey but that was everywhere. Staff was nice and very accommodating. The location was perfect . The slopes and lifts were right outside so you could sit by the fire and enjoy a drink and watch/wait for family and friends to ski on down! I was however disappointed that the room we booked (which cost more) was not the room given. I called the front desk and told them and they explained that the room I booked belonged to an individual owner and they decided to book it or stay the same time. I was NOT made aware of that at any point and they should have made me aware when I checked in or before. They did however say they would give me a credit and so sorry . I had to call about the credit when I got home because they hadn't credited anything.. They also gave this same story to another family we were there with so it kinda makes me wonder what was really going on. We all booked the room through their website so just made me question some things.. I really wish they had their shuttle running because it was very hard to get to the store. You could take a bus but that was hard to navigate... some families had to pay to have groceries delivered.. The ski rental shop was in the basement and was very easy and they were nice but no place to store your boots only the skis. They do not require you to wear a mask if vaccinated which was awesome but they never required proof of vaccination either. The hotel was not noisy where we were but you could hear people walking in their ski boots... it was only during daytime hours. I brought a sound machine so it never effected us... We will probably stay there again next year because it really is the best place location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Call ahead and make sure you are getting the room you booked.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded Feb 28, 2022
Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas. While we are very pleased to hear that the accommodations were clean and comfortable and our location was convenient to the slopes and lift. We are disappointed that you did not receive the room you reserved. We truly hope to be able to provide you with a better experience when you return to visit again!
Read more
Roy P wrote a review Feb 2022
Chicago, Illinois45 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed for 9 days in late Jan, 2022. I had read many of the reviews here, which are mixed, so I came with lowered expectations (especially after we stayed at the Weston in Beaver Creek and the Marriott in Vail the past two years. They are both great so the bar was set high). Here is information on our experience: Location: you just go the lowest level of the hotel and through the ski shop to get to the base of the hill, with two lifts close by, the Christie Peak Express and the Steamboat Gondola. Really convenient. The Sheraton is about a 10 min drive to downtown Steamboat Springs. Dining: there is a small bar area near the lobby called Saddles that serves some typical bar food. We didn't eat there but the place seemed to be busy. There are restaurants within easy walking distance (<5 min) of the hotel, such as Slopeside Grlll, Truffle Pig, Timber & Torch, Gondola Bar & Grill and Routtie's bbq. Parking: I had read that Uber and taxis were not readily available, so we rented a pickup from Enterprise The Sheraton charges $20 per day for parking. There is no valet parking. The parking garage spaces are very tight with a lot of pillars, so it was not easy to park, especially with a Ford F150. Transportation: there is no hotel shuttle, and we didn't use the buses, ubers or taxis so I can't speak of these. We did do snowmobiling with Thunderstruck Adventures and they sent a shuttle to the hotel to pick us up (highly recommend them). We also did the Hot Springs Shuttle to Strawberry Hot Springs, and they picked us up at the hotel as well (also recommend!). So for some extracurricular activities you can get picked up. Room: we had a King Studio, which had one king bed and a sofa sleeper. We were two adults with two kids 11 and 13. The sofa sleeper was not very comfortable (they never are) so next time we'll pay the extra for the 2 bedroom. The studio was clean, updated and everything worked, and we were pleased overall. There was a full kitchen which was really nice to have. We bought groceries at National Grocers in town and saved some money eating in our room on some days. Service: they did not offer room cleaning during our stay, even though we were staying for 9 days, which was inconvenient. However, when we needed towels and pillows they were fairly prompt with delivering them and did follow up to make sure we had received them. All of the staff were very helpful and nice. We didn't use the ski storage, we just took our skis and boots to our room, but we observed that the staff handling the storage seemed to be efficient and responsive to the guests. Hotel Market: prices were high as you would expect but we thought it had a very good selection of snacks, light food and drinks (including plenty of adult drink options. There was a coffee shop there too. Shopping: there are a few souvenir, ski and clothing shops at the base of the hotel, along with a candy store. The best shopping is in downtown Steamboat Springs. Spa: this is located at the base of the hotel. When we arrived I tried to book an appointment but they only had one opening left in the middle of the day when we would have been skiing. Next time we'll book in advance. Ski Rental: we didn't use this but it was in the first level of the hotel which would be very convenient. Check out: it's only 10 am which is too early. I'm Titanium Elte with Bonvoy and have stayed in Marriots around the world, and this is the first time I've seen 10 am checkout. They need to change this. I did ask for late checkout and they very reluctantly gave us until 11:30 am. Additional: they were constructing an ice rink at the base of the hotel. We were told there was a gift for us in the lobby and when we went to pick it up the lady tried to get us to sign up for a time-share presentation, which we declined. She didn't push at all. We didn't use the hot tubs but they were popular. Summary: location is as good as it gets for getting to the ski lifts. Room was great, clean and updated. Plenty of dining nearby, Pleasant staff. I knocked off a star for no room cleaning, no shuttle and 10 am check out. If the Sheraton would fix these, it would get 5-stars hands down. But we'll stay here again, the missing amenities were not enough to overcome all the positives.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
WinstonTX wrote a review Feb 2022
Dallas, Texas39 contributions15 helpful votes
FYI: This is NOT a full service hotel. No restaurant, just a snack kiosks the lobby. $20 self park. No in room services. This is basically an older Residence Inn but without the free breakfast. Maybe we just didn’t read the description, but this is less than we tend to expect from the Sheraton brand. And by the way, checkout is 10am (what’s up with that) and extended check out for Starwood Elite….11am. Wow. Thanks. Went to the front desk to extend our stay and ski an extra day (rooms were available), they couldn’t help us. Just said, call Marriott Reservations. Pros: Steamboat Ski Rentals in the basement is great. Convenient and helpful people. Bottom Line: Location is unbeatable for access to the mountain. Hotel is a decent place to sleep, but don’t expect any amenities or service. Steamboat desperately needs a first class hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Responded Feb 19, 2022
Winston, thank you for your review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas. As a vacation ownership resort, we do not provide the amenities or benefits that you would have in a full service hotel. We apologize if you were not aware. It's nice to hear that you did find some good amenities that we offer and hope you will consider us one again in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$186 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton steamboat hotel steamboat springs, sheraton steamboat springs, steamboat springs sheraton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Steamboat Resort Villas
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSteamboat Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Nearby attractions include Steamboat Gondola (0.06 miles), Steamboat Ski Resort (0.06 miles), and Ski Butlers Steamboat (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Diva, Slopeside Grill Steamboat, and Paramount.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tread of Pioneers Museum (2.5 miles).
Does Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.