We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
40 Elbert Ln, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$229
View deal
Tripadvisor$229
Hotels.com
Travelocity$229
Orbitz.com$229
FindHotel$229
Hurb$231
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (6)

About

#17 of 19 in Snowmass Village
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.0
Service
2.8
Value
3.0
Thrill seekers, explorers and nature lovers unite! Whether you're hitting the slopes of Colorado's most popular mountain, hiking its verdant summer trails or indulging in Snowmass/Aspen's year round cultural events, we're your perfect home base. There is no shortage of things to do at the Wildwood itself, read a book in a chaise by the pool, warm up in European-inspired hot tubs or visit the Fitness Center for a quick workout. Walk to the slopes and hiking trails, or enjoy the many shopping, dining and entertainment options at Snowmass Village Mall. Relax fireside in the lobby or The Bar, featuring Colorado's New Belgium Brewery or Enjoy Double Black Noodle Bar, where you'll experience incredible Pho and Poke after a day of exploration. With a variety of fresh herbs and vegetables, our chefs have created imaginative dishes with tastes and flavors.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Horseback riding
Ski school
Skiing
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
354Reviews3Q+A82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 54
  • 74
  • 67
  • 120
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ariela S wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions
The exterior of the hotel is old and not well maintained. The room was visibly remodelled with a fun and modern look. In general the room was clean and nice, however the bed was obviously smaller, the room is advertised as a queen bed but instead it was a full size mattress on a queen size frame. The shower is too low, and the room temperature was too hot and it didn’t have a fan or anything to make the temperature nicer. It feels that you’re staying in a youth hostel instead of a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: There’s plenty parking space. I wouldn’t recommend it for big families .
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ariela, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit with us. While we are happy to hear that you appreciated our modern accommodations, we apologize for any aspects of your stay that you found to be less than ideal, and you can rest assured that all of your feedback will be discussed as we continue to improve. This is never the impression that we want our guests to leave us with, so we hope that you will come back to see us for an even better stay soon.
Read more
Rodrigo V wrote a review Apr 2022
Guadalajara, Mexico377 contributions169 helpful votes
Haven't been in this location in the last 6 years and they same to be running with the exact same furniture and appliances as before, the safe is greatly appreciated since unfortunately most of the 3 and 4 star hotels in all Colorado lack this feature. The hotel is still the cheap option in Snowmass but there's definitely not a lot of effort to make the location a little bit prettier.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Dear Rodrigo, As a repeat patron, your feedback means all the more to us, and we truly regret that you were not impressed with our accommodations this time around. Thank you for your comments regarding some areas where you feel we could use a little improvement. Your insight is helpful as we continually strive to better the guest experience. We look forward to making your next visit nothing short of stellar.
Read more
Chinta K wrote a review Mar 2022
Dublin, Ohio127 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
Joined friends three weeks prior to their planned trip, this was the only room available .. we thought, ok Westin property , it can’t be all that bad and booked the room fir 5 nights . It was a nightmare … there was no bell boy , at check in , the receptionist did not a-quaint us with the property , usually at ski resort hotels, they tell you which floor the restaurant, spa, ski valet , hot tub etc. Is what services are complimentary etc. We had to ask each thing , even to get to our room . Her instructions were take first floor, then go down a corridor and take another elevator to the third floor ti our room . Once we took the elevator to the first floor , hauling our ski bags , etc , it opened out to an open corridor , freezing , dirty, slick with slushy water , after about a 100 yards there was an elevator, we took it to the third floor , once again we dragged our luggage , made two trips to the room . The room was a disaster , there were loose electrical wires everywhere , the bedside lamps were not working, the telephone was not working , it was like Alaska in the room .. one of us had to go back down the two elevators to the reception ti tell them the phone was not working , nor was the heat in the room . She gave us a number you call from our personal phone each time we needed anything and that she would send someone out to fix the heat !! An electrician did come, poor guy really tried th ti what he could , he said the wiring was behind the bolted bed and he couldn’t do much for the phone or the lights! The heat board had crashed or something and he says he would bring up a new element if he could find one and fix it for us .. after four hours of checking in around 7 pm , he did find one and had the heat going for us . Meanwhile my husband tried to call all the hotels around , there was no vacancy !Wildwood had no other rooms available either .. the manager promised to move us to another room three days later , offering us two day refund and dinner at their restaurant … I’ll be posting pictures of the room as well as the restaurant , the rooms above the restaurant must have had water leak or damage they had plastic pails in couple spots collecting the water !! It really creeped us out . Our mistake was not to read the reviews prior to booking !! One good thing about the place is location , at the village close to restaurants and shops and ski off ti lift .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Mar 11, 2022
Dear Chinta, We appreciate you sharing your constructive feedback. While we're pleased you liked our wonderful location near restaurants and skiing, we're distressed to have fallen short of your expectations and our standards. Rest assured, we will be discussing your comments and each of your issues will be addressed by the appropriate team. If your adventures bring you back our way, we hope to have another chance to provide the quality stay you deserved.
Read more
K S wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions
+1
Worst motel ever. I have stays in hundreds and hundreds of hotels and I paid a pretty penny for this one. The worst ever. If this was the only hotel available I would recommend that you cancel your trip as it is not worth staying in place. The room heater did not work the lights were hanging by a thread the bathroom was like a freezer the bed was a dump. Oh my.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: I downloaded trip advisor just to warn people about this place. You will regret if you booked...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Mar 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We want every guest to receive a clean, well-maintained room and will be discussing your concerns with our team so we can work towards addressing these issues. All the best in your future travels.
Read more
Dan B wrote a review Feb 2022
Carrboro, North Carolina3 contributions
I stayed at this hotel as part of a group trip and someone described it as "a glorified Motel 6". I would say that is a very accurate description. The hotel is in an excellent location right next to the slopes and Snowmass Mall but that is the only thing that it has going for it. There were so many things wrong during my stay that made it not enjoyable. First, the type of room I booked (1 king) was not available even though I received a confirmation so I had to settle for 2 double beds. The deadbolt on the door did not lock and neither did the safe deposit box. The carpets and plumbing fixtures in the room are dated and worn. Possibly the worst experience I had though was on my first night the room above had a large party with 20+ people and was blasting music until 1am on a Sunday night. The front desk tried multiple times to get the party to stop, but eventually they just gave up and let them go late into the night. I would strongly caution any one looking at this place to think twice before booking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Mar 1, 2022
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. First off, we are glad to know that you appreciated our convenient location. However, we are sorry to hear that other aspects of your visit did not meet your expectations. Please know that if you booked through a third-party site, room assignments and preferences are subject to change based on availability. In addition, it is our intention to provide our guests with a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, and we are sorry if you experienced otherwise. Thank you, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
AnnieKeystone wrote a review Feb 2022
Keystone, Colorado109 contributions70 helpful votes
There are many reasons for this evaluation. But, let’s start with some of the positives. The lobby and entry seating area seems to have been recently refurbished in a mid-century modern style. There is also a nice new bar area and seating for food offered from a limited, but expensive menu that is available after 3pm. There is a double sided fireplace in this area with large screen TVs on both sides. However neither TVs were working during our three day stay. We did not eat there and I did not see anybody else eating so I cannot evaluate the food. It goes down from there. We entered the lobby elevator which did not have carpet or other flooring and was very dirty. We had to get off on the second floor, again on dirty flooring and walk @100 feet to a second elevator in order to get to our section of the hotel where our room was located. The room was a tremendous disappointment. The bed was a mattress in a wooden frame, so very low to the floor. The furniture and headboard were made of corrugated board with holes like you would see in a 30 year old garage. The mini fridge was more than mini so that very little fit in it. While the flooring, sink and toilet had been redone, again it was very low quality and not attractive. The room had a Keurig coffee machine which they must have thought made the room seem better, but it was only good for coffee that was way too strong to drink. The coffee maker did not allow just water to go through so guests do not have access to boil water to make their own coffee, tea or hot chocolate. We did not use the pool or hot tub due to concerns regarding cleanliness. We booked through the Wildwood website which for our dates was $299 per night. They did not inform while booking that there is a $25 daily resort fee, plus taxes and fees. When we told the manager that the cost for our room on Booking.com was $269 per night (not including taxes and fees), he would not honor their “best price guarantee.” We requested a “late checkout” which was 12pm. They obviously did not inform the cleaners because four people knocked on our door to come in and clean. One person just walked in and I was not dressed! Even though the location just above the Snowmass Mall is convenient, I would not stay there again and would advise others to find other lodging. Quite frankly, we thought this place was very low quality and service for the price charged. This room is now more than $100 per night, according to Trip Advisor. Do yourself a favor and find a better option.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: None, go some place else.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Feb 20, 2022
Dear Annie, Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve. While we're glad our modern lobby impressed you, we apologize for any concerns about cleanliness and for any issues with your in-room amenities. We'll look into your comments further, and we invite you to stay with us again should you be back in the area.
Read more
jennr2z wrote a review Feb 2022
California68 contributions13 helpful votes
This place is a dump! Gross rooms, grounds, elevators, room with no phone, broken door, old frayed extension cords with power strips to plug in very ancient lamps that may not work, floor was warped, just all bad. Worse than a Motel 6. I’m giving it 2 stars as the front desk moved me and several others to the Viewline, which is a great property btw! This place needs to be shut down and total rehab.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Feb 8, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is great to hear that you had pleasant interactions with our accommodating staff. We want to ensure we are providing every guest with a clean, comfy room and we apologize on this occasion we missed the mark. Please know your feedback is important to us and we will be discussing your concerns with our team to ensure these issues are addressed. We wish you safe future travels.
Read more
Mdfish wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This place is closed and they allowed me to make a reservation. They estimate that it will be closed for a year, so if you book it, rest assured you will be taken to another hotel, not one that you have vetted. I am horrified to find that I had no reservation at this hotel...since it was closed. Please call the hotel to verify and you won’t have the same problem as I did.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: There are no rooms to be had.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Meghan J wrote a review Mar 2020
Des Moines, Iowa154 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel because it was one of the more affordable options in the area. Snowmass and Aspen are very pricey places to visit, so a cheap hotel is sometimes the way to go! Our room was clean and well kept. The room had the bare minimum and had no extras besides towels, shampoo and conditioner. I would stay here again if I am looking for an inexpensive option to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Chris C wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Don’t fall victim to this place! Their website is the most deceptive advertising I have ever experienced in the hotel industry. Location is good but it stops with that. Nothing else good to say about this place! Will never go back there!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wildwood hotel snowmass village
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSnowmass Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wildwood Snowmass
Which popular attractions are close to Wildwood Snowmass?
Nearby attractions include Gene Taylor Sports (0.05 miles), Snowmass Sports (0.08 miles), and Slow Your Roll Bowling Alley (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wildwood Snowmass?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Wildwood Snowmass?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wildwood Snowmass?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wildwood Snowmass?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Stew Pot, IL Poggio, and Fuel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wildwood Snowmass?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Wildwood Snowmass located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Snowmass Village.
Are pets allowed at Wildwood Snowmass?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wildwood Snowmass?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Wildwood Snowmass accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.