We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village

Hotel website
Hotel deals
40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly Wildwood Snowmass)
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for three nights in July as we were visiting the Aspen Music Festival. The negative reviews posted elsewhere on TripAdvisor remain on the mark despite responses from management that indicate an effort to improve; but as of July 16, 2016, the problems really haven't been corrected. While management can't do much about location or quality of construction (we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinMan1426
Management response:

Hello TravelinMan1426. I appreciate your feedback after your stay at our hotel. I am sorry you had to deal with some strong smells entering your room, as well as the noise issues. We definitely do not want our guests having this kind of experience. We have taken your feedback regarding breakfast into consideration and will look to make any appropriate... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When you walk in the lobby, you have the impression that this is a nicely updated hotel. It isn't. When we got to the room, it was sweltering. I tried to adjust the thermometer to turn on the a/c then realized there isn't any. Our only choice was to open the window, but the screen was damaged and because the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Libbi242
Management response:

Hello Libbi242. Thank you for all of your detailed comments after your stay with us. I am deeply disappointed by your experience and will review all of your points with our Housekeeping, Maintenance, and Management teams. Please know that your experience is not typical or reflective of the hospitality we wish to provide. I hope you will accept our sincere... More 

Travelers are raving about these Snowmass Village hotels

Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made the mistake of getting a room in Snowmass Village thinking it would be like a night in Beaver Creek. While the hotel was clean and very quaint, and just the right price, it was a huge disappointment. The entire Village area really shuts down about 9 pm. If you want to eat at 7 p.m. only a handful... More 

Helpful?
Thank cgilman
Management response:

Hello cgilman, and thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I appreciate that you found our hotel clean, quaint, and reasonably priced. I am sorry that you were disappointed in Snowmass Village. I will relay your comments to the Town of Snowmass Village. I hope you will reconsider coming back to Snowmass Village, as well as Holiday Inn... More 

denver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price. $125. Maby??? No, when they charge an additional $30 for "resort fee"??? What resort!!! It's a Holiday inn with a swimming pool... Just like all the other Holiday Inns!!! I say, just give me a price... No add on... I say just say NO!!! to resort fees anywhere!! And, It's not a resort when the bathtub drains... More 

Helpful?
Thank TreysTravels
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room tip: if possible ask for a room away from the street. The rooms are reasonably clean. If you ask the front desk they will send someone to cleanup anything you notice. There is free laundry but no detergents on site. There is no microwave. The parking is a bit offsite and hard to find a spot at night. Location... More 

Helpful?
Thank gg_sophia
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Looking at the picture of the outside of the hotel, you can be convinced this is a great place to stay. It is not. We had 2 rooms for our family. We walked in to the rooms and they were like ovens. We called the front desk because we couldn't get the thermostat to cool. The front desk said "I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mumsiebran
Management response:

Hello Mumsiebran, and thank you for leaving comments about our property after your stay. We are disappointed that you did not have an enjoyable experience. We take all guest concerns seriously, and your comments will shared with our managment team for review. We do hope you will give us another chance next time you visit Snowmass Village. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I loved this Holiday Inn with it's fun decor and whimsical decor! The location was perfect to catch the bus to Aspen, the mall was right outside so finding a bite to eat was a breeze and the staff was AMAZING! I would certainly stay here again in my quiet room number 325 with their insanely comfortable beds!

Helpful?
Thank DesertRhayne
Alexander City, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I avoided the negative reviews and regretted it!!! Unless you enjoy hostels with private baths or 1960's un-air conditioned dorm rooms-avoid this hotel! The bathroom is tiny, only outlet is one power strip, no A/C, dated and nowhere to load/unload! Don't let the picture of the facade fool you- IT IS NOT MODERN.! I am a Holiday Inn club member... More 

Helpful?
Thank DBee2016
Management response:

Hello DBee2016, and thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am sorry to see that our property fell short of your expectations. Your comments will only help improve what we offer as we take guest feedback very seriously when discussing changes and improvements internally. Thanks again for your review, I hope we have an opportunity to... More 

Denver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Based on the location of this property, we were disappointed. There is no AC, which is typical for mountain properties in Colorado. The weekend we visited the temps were mid-90s which made for a very warm and uncomfortable room in the evening. A fan was provided, but the outside noise made it hard to keep the window open overnight. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan S
Management response:

Hello Megan S, and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, since we do not have air conditioning in the rooms, it can difficult to control the temperature. However, we do have control over the cleanliness and maintenance of the property. We thank you... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very small room and bathroom. Outdated, small and uncomfortable. The thin walls in the room made for a long night as I could hear everyone and everything including the sprinklers going off. Breakfast consisted of hard eggs, hard sausage, gross bacon. The cinnamon rolls were the only good thing at breakfast. Definitely not a 3* hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremiahstep
Management response:

Hello Jeremiahstep. Thank you for taking a moment to give us your valuable feedback. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your accommodations, the noise level of the hotel, and the quality of the breakfast. We will go over all of these details with our staff so we can improve what we offer. I do hope you will consider... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 645 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
7.0 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thrill seekers, explorers and nature lovers unite! Whether you're hitting the slopes of Colorado's most popular mountain, hiking its verdant summer trails or indulging in Snowmass/Aspen's year round cultural events, we're your perfect home base. There is no shortage of things to do at the Wildwood itself, read a book in a chaise by the pool, warm up in European-inspired hot tubs or visit the Fitness Center for a quick workout. Walk to the slopes and hiking trails, or enjoy the many shopping, dining and entertainment options at Snowmass Village Mall. Relax fireside in the lobby or The Bar, featuring Colorado's New Belgium Brewery or Enjoy Double Black Noodle Bar, a Japanese-style ramen restaurant featuring unique noodle bowls ready to tempt your taste buds. With a variety of fresh herbs and vegetables, our chefs have created imaginative dishes with tastes and flavors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village

Address: 40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly Wildwood Snowmass)
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: $103 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay