We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Long Jetty, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were very clean, big, nice decoration and warm. We got a pool view. Beautiful as the heat of the pool looked like smoke in the cold weather. The concierge was very friendly and let us stay after the check out time, as we were struggling with high altitude sickness. Breakfast was also more than expected. Just the rates for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is ready for demolition and a rebuild. We have stayed at many a nice Holiday Inn Express, all over the country, but this one is on it's last leg. VERY OLD, nothing updated, common areas, including the lobby, outdoor hallways, breakfast/bar room are filthy. The breakfast set up area was NOT clean the way it needs to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi B

Travelers are raving about these Snowmass Village hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was nice, no air conditioning is ok and they warned us about that. Breakfast area needed attention, the staff was young and cared more about their iphones than keeping things stocked. But the outdoor hallways were dangerously dark and the laundry room (ice / vending also) was filthy. I've seen dark alleys cleaner.... More 

Helpful?
Thank steve m
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life! I was totally fooled by the pictures on there website which look modern and new online but the rooms and entire property are extremely disgusting and neglected!! I had booked 2 nights at this hotel and had to cancel the second night because I was so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bp7373
Management response:

Hello bp7373, and thank you for leaving feedback after your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the condition of the hotel. I have shared your comments with our entire management team so we can rectify any issues on the property. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you... More 

ri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK, so this is August on top of a mountain and we were told at check in the entire hotel had no airconditioning, but "Not to worry, you have a door to a balcony in your room, so just sleep with your doors and windows open." I am not kidding, this is BEAR country and the idiot at the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank countessdebula
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I struggled a bit with this because my stay was really a mixed bag of good and bad. The location is great. This inexpensive hotel puts you right in the same neighborhood as the expensive places. Great ittle shops, walking trail and free bus ride to Aspen. Staff was nice, breakfast had a decent variety and wasn't too overcrowded. Seems... More 

Helpful?
Thank C B
Management response:

Hello CB. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments after your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our location, staff and breakfast. I am sorry you had some issues in your room but I am happy to see we were able to address your concerns and change your room. Because your review is so detailed,... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff helped us out in a last minute emergency and gave a great rate to us. Very friendly and accommodating staff from the front desk to the housekeeping and bar staff. Well decorated. Pool was nice. For the summer be aware, there is no AC but it's tolerable unless it's unusually hot. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank tymarden1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm surprised Holiday Inn brand would put their name on this hotel. It seems to me that they took a rundown hotel & tried to aesthetically dress it up as a boutique hotel, but did a very bad job. It's an older building in serious need of repair. Came during "hot days" of high 80 temps and there is NO... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Annie S
Management response:

Hello Annie S. I am very please to see how friendly our staff was during your stay, but I apologize you had difficulties sleeping. You breakfast experience is highly unusual and concerning, we have reviewed proper procedure with our staff, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow ok. Booked at Holiday Inn and feels more like a cut rate motel. No air conditioning and it was almost 90 yesterday. Not very clean and desperately needs an upgrade. Breakfast at 6:30 and they're just starting to set up at 6:30. Overall dissapointed. Would not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank businessapi
Management response:

Hello Businessapi. Thank you for leaving comments after your stay with us. The fact that we do not have air conditioning can make it difficult to cool down the rooms in the afternoon. We will go over your comments with our breakfast staff and do a better job ensuring we are ready by 6:30. I hope you will reconsider and... More 

St. George's, Grenada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this hotel, very spacious rooms, king size bed, great amenities, hip, modern, pool and hot tub, great location, helpful and friendly staff..highly recommended .. free bus shuttle/transport from the hotel to Aspen and back!! buses have free wifi!!

Helpful?
Thank Fountain of You... S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
7.0 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thrill seekers, explorers and nature lovers unite! Whether you're hitting the slopes of Colorado's most popular mountain, hiking its verdant summer trails or indulging in Snowmass/Aspen's year round cultural events, we're your perfect home base. There is no shortage of things to do at the Wildwood itself, read a book in a chaise by the pool, warm up in European-inspired hot tubs or visit the Fitness Center for a quick workout. Walk to the slopes and hiking trails, or enjoy the many shopping, dining and entertainment options at Snowmass Village Mall. Relax fireside in the lobby or The Bar, featuring Colorado's New Belgium Brewery or Enjoy Double Black Noodle Bar, a Japanese-style ramen restaurant featuring unique noodle bowls ready to tempt your taste buds. With a variety of fresh herbs and vegetables, our chefs have created imaginative dishes with tastes and flavors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village

Address: 40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly Wildwood Snowmass)
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: $105 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay