We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
100 Elbert Lane Box 5009, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Westin.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (411)
Room & Suite (110)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Snowmass Resort
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 18 hotels in Snowmass Village
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, Colorado, The Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,187Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 462
  • 334
  • 176
  • 118
  • 97
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Traveler9523 wrote a review Jan 19
Denver, Colorado85 contributions43 helpful votes
My husband and I live in Denver and have been traveling regularly to Colorado and Utah to ski during the 20/21 ski season (we follow local regulations carefully and have been getting COVID tested regularly). We've stayed in hotels/full-service condo properties in Aspen, Snowmass, Vail, Beaver Creek, Crested Butte, and Deer Valley in the past 3 months and this is BY FAR the worst experience that we've had. We arrived late (10:55pm) on a Thursday night and were told by the woman at the front desk that the valet closes at 11pm, but the valet was nowhere to be seen. I tore my ACL skiing a few weeks prior to this trip and arrived at the hotel on crutches. The woman didn't seem to notice or care--she told us that we'd have to self-park and walk back to the hotel. I literally had to look her in the eyes and say "Hi, did you notice that I'm on crutches? I can't walk in the dark on ice--that's incredibly dangerous." As other people have mentioned about the layout of the resort, there are rooms that are pretty far from the central core of the hotel. She had initially put us in a room that wasn't in the main building of the hotel. Again, I had to literally point out to her that I am on crutches and can't walk long distances. She also had no idea how the ski concierge worked--my husband had to ask her, "so I'm supposed to take my skis and boots to our room?!" She finally asked her manager who was able to help us with our bags and my husband's skis. This was a truly terrible check-in experience. Upon check-in, we were asked when we wanted housekeeping to come to our room. We requested between 11 am - 1 pm. Housekeeping NEVER came during that window during the 4 days/3 nights we were at the hotel. Maybe not a big deal to most, but we planned our days around that timing (we were both working on the Friday that we stayed at the hotel) and if you are on crutches, it's not exactly easy to move around/get out of your room at any time during the day. Weirdly, the ski concierge doesn't take your boots--just your skis and poles--so you have to bring your boots into your hotel room. I've never stayed at a hotel that advertises itself as "ski-in, ski-out" where the ski valet doesn't take your boots. It's just annoying to have to keep your boots in your room and it makes the rooms dirtier. Our room was on the top floor and it was pretty underwhelming. The rain shower was the best part of the room. Everything else was tired and pretty dated. I expected more from a Westin. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant because it was included in our room rate. It was fine and the service was just OK. The best service we received was from a female bartender at the hotel bar one night when we got a drink and a snack--she was really friendly and accommodating. We had our car with us and drove a fair bit during the trip, mostly because of my inability to walk. We had mixed experiences with the valet people--there was one gentleman who was really nice and would open hotel the door for me as I hobbled from our car to the hotel. The other guys didn't seem to even notice that I was on crutches or try to be helpful at all. As others have pointed out, I think this hotel is far below Westin standards, both from an amenity standpoint and from a service standpoint. I certainly don't expect to be treated like a princess, but you'd think that the staff at a hotel would try to be extra helpful to someone who is visibly injured/can barely walk. Instead, I was mostly ignored and not provided any additional assistance. We will not be returning and would never recommend this hotel to anyone we know.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Slava wrote a review Jan 4
1 contribution
We’ve stayed in the Westin Snowmass over the Christmas 2020 week. We are longtime Marriott customers and prefer this chain over other hotels. However, the Westin Snowmass experience was a disappointment. To be fair here are both PROs and CONs. PROs: · Great Location. ski in and ski out · Attentive shuttle service · Nice staff · Valet Ski Storage CONs: · The hotel overall is not up to the Westin standard · Everything we’ve asked for was a NO Our flight got delayed and we arrived the following day. Asked for any kind of rate adjustment, the answer was NO. Asked to be put in a 2 bed room (instead of one king). The answer was NO. We stayed with a 3 year old and They put us in the farthest room that took 2 elevators (one was broken once) and 10 mins to get to/from. If you have a small child in ski gear you’d understand the struggle of long walks. When asked front desk for a closer room, the answer was NO. Asked for a microwave, the answer was NO. Although, they did bring one in eventually. · Very difficult to get hold of the front desk from the room. We had to walk there (which took us awhile to get there). · Questionable room service. when moving in, we found someone else’s watch in the room. During the stay, we had to ask front desk EVERY DAY of our stay to get towels & coffee refills and trash taken out. · Hotel restaurant food is just plain bad.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeffery Burrell, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear rdwarrior20, Thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback from your recent visit. I'm terribly sorry that we failed your expectations on a variety of levels. While we strive to deliver on all points to assure our guest's expectations are met, there are times where our options are limited. As you were with us during our busiest week of the year, our flexibility in room assignments and availability of items such as microwaves, etc. get taxed. We most certainly should have delivered better options and I've already shared your feedback with my team. You may be interested in learning that we will begin a major renovation in April which will fully transform our property. Thank you again for your feedback and hope that we may one day again earn the privilege of hosting you. Warm regards, Jeffery Burrell
Read more
Traveler wrote a review Jan 2
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I expected better from a Westin. We had two queen beds, and one had stains on the linens. One of our towels was ripped, and the coffee maker and heat did not work. We called the front desk to help with the heat, and they sent an engineer up who was not wearing his mask over his nose. I had to ask him to cover his nose before entering, and I later saw him in the hallway again with his mask below his nose. The heat wasn't fixed and they provided a space heater instead. Overall felt like the cleanliness was unacceptable during COVID. They have a sign by the elevator that only two people should be in elevator at a time, and I constantly had to ask people to wait because many people did not follow the posted guidelines. Once I was waiting for an elevator and a group of 5 guys came out, all maskless, and one of them yelled "I HAVE CORONAVIRUS" as he left the elevator and the entire group erupted in laughter. They have an outdoor area with seating/heaters, but it was never open. On the positive side, the location is great - it is ski in/ski out, they offer a ski valet to leave your skis, and it's right next to the Snowmass mall. It is also very affordable relative to other nearby hotels. It is an easy walk to the Aspen bus, and they also have a shuttle to the airport that runs every hour. This is a good option for convenience and budget, but do not stay here for quality or luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request a slope-facing room
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeffery Burrell, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear WeekendWarrior123456, Thank you for your feedback. Cleanliness in these times is one of our biggest areas of focus and I can assure you we take immediate action when the matters you describe are brought to our attention. The behavior of other guests you describe was and is unacceptable and we've taken some additional steps to better manage, particularly during high volume time periods. I do hope, that despite these items, that you were able to enjoy the mountain and that we may have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Warm regards, Jeffery Burrell
Read more
Bristen11 wrote a review Dec 2020
Greenville, South Carolina54 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed here last year and had a wonderful stay. We are on day 3 of our stay. Our heat has been broken for 2 days. We got a tiny space heater. We were told we would be moved rooms and nothing. We literally are staying in a $700 room with NO HEAT. This is insane. Not a single manager will call us back. We also have requested house keeping every day and no one has even brought towels by. I keep being told that no one is working in house keeping even though I was told to request 24 Hours in advance. This has happened to both our friends staying here as well. Another friend is without heat and was just told “sorry.” Once I get more names of people I have dealt with I will be calling corporate with an official complaint. This is UNACCEPTABLE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeffery Burrell, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bristen11, I was truly disappointed to read of your experience. While the time you were with us we did suffer from some heating issues, our team was working diligently to mitigate the impact and engaging outside firms to assist in our efforts. The lack of engagement from my leadership team is unacceptable and I have already addressed this with my staff. Finally, I'm sorry that the Housekeeping services you were requesting were not immediately fulfilled. While we encourage a 24-hour notice for scheduled service, we do have the ability to provide refresh servicing on demand. I am truly sorry for the issues you encounter and while I understand your frustration and disappointment, I hope that we may one day earn your business again. Warm regards, Jeffery Burrell
Read more
Barb P wrote a review Dec 2020
Madison, Wisconsin115 contributions36 helpful votes
The hotel was generally clean and rooms were OK. Beds were a bit hard. Housekeeping was sort of an issue. With Covid we understood things would be different but some items were just bothersome. We placed an order to have our room cleaned in the middle of our five night stay. While they cleaned the room, they did not restock any of the items such as shampoo, coffee, cups, etc. I even had to go ask for a roll of toilet paper. We did get clean towels. In addition, the pool and hot tub area ran out of towels every day. With a lower capacity due to Covid this just seemed unacceptable. The biggest concern was the lobby and bar area. They were set up with tables with two chairs and every other one had a sign to not be used. Made perfect sense, but since we had seven of us, and often we would want to sit four or five of us, we would move a few chairs to share a table. We were staying four in one room so why not be able to have four at a table together. We moved a chair and a server or hostess came up to us and told us we could not do that. We looked over at a table of five people who clearly had moved chairs also and asked why they were allowed to have five at the table (we were trying to have four of us together) and she said she did not see them move the chairs. My son said, "so, since you did not see them it is OK for them to have five at the table but we cannot have four?" She said they must have moved the chairs before she came on duty and we could only have two at the table. My son (23 yrs old) asked to speak to the manager. She simply said "never mind" and walked away. The concierge Dylan was the one bright spot in the lobby area. All other staff were sort of grumpy. We are midwestern nice and never acted like we were snobbish (believe me we saw snobbish people treat the staff poorly) and fully understood that with the pandemic things would be different. We stayed low key as much as possible. It was just disappointing to be treated somewhat rudely at such a nice place. The bar prices were outrageous and the hotel is a bit older.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeffery Burrell, General Manager at The Westin Snowmass Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Barb P, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I was disappointed to read of so many missed steps on our part and have already shared your feedback with my team to assure we're more focused on these touchpoints. While these are strange times for all business operators, I am disappointed my team did not provide better options for you with the dining options we had available. I hope that despite these disappointments, we'll one day have the opportunity to welcome you back. We begin an extensive renovation beginning in April and are excited to share our refreshed resort with guests later this year. Warm regards, Jeffery Burrell
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the silvertree hotel snowmass village, the silvertree hotel and conference center, silvertree hotel snowmass village
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSnowmass Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Snowmass Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Snowmass Resort?
Nearby attractions include Gene Taylor Sports (0.09 miles), Snowmass Sports (0.02 miles), and Slow Your Roll Bowling Alley (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Snowmass Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Snowmass Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Snowmass Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Snowmass Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Snowmass Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fuel, The Stew Pot, and IL Poggio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Snowmass Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Westin Snowmass Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Westin Snowmass Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Westin Snowmass Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Snowmass Village.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Snowmass Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Snowmass Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.