We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
690 Carriage Way Across From Parking Lot 13, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View Deal
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (72)
Panoramas (90)
Videos (1)


#4 of 23 Specialty lodging in Snowmass Village
Travelers' Choice
Timberline condominiums offers the services of a fine hotel in the comfort of a spacious private ski in/ski out deluxe vacation rentals, ranging from studios to three bedroom condominiums. Timberline Condominiums is conveniently located on the slopes of Snowmass ski area and a short walk to the Snowmass Mall. Our guests enjoy the comforts of a fully equipped kitchen and the vibrancy of our on-site restaurant and bar, the Edge which serves Alpine inspired cuisine. Accommodations feature daily housekeeping, Aspen Airport transportation, balconies or decks, gas fireplaces (except studios), complimentary WI-FI, flat screen HD TV’s, and an outdoor pool and two hot tubs.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Happy hour
Vending machine
Ski school
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
225Reviews7Q+A48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 136
  • 53
  • 25
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ECO_EM wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York37 contributions14 helpful votes
This place is beautiful, and I would consider staying there again, but I found the service lacking by management in these regards: Despite confirming in multiple ways that we (my boyfriend and I) would have a King-size bed, when we got to the room it was clearly just a full (not even a queen). I asked again at 2 different times during our stay if we could be moved to a room with a King bed but they said they were all booked. My boyfriend is 6ft 4in tall and we simply couldn't fit in the full for a good night's rest, so I ended up sleeping on the pull-out couch. Nothing says romantic ski-weekend like separate beds, right? Similarly, I also requested a slightly later check-out 3 different times and they said it shouldn't be a problem, but then the morning of they were saying they didn't have that in their records. During check-in, the front desk attendant incorrectly pulled up my reservation, and then kept calling me by the other guest's name even after he had my booking in front of him. Despite what their website says, they also didn't help with bags or guide us to where our condo unit was. Hauling luggage and skis back and forth at 10pm in high altitude is less than an ideal way to start off your vaca. The $12/day for parking was also a surprise but I guess I should have read the fine print more closely. Lastly, their restaurant on site is ONLY open for dinner. So you're on your own if you want breakfast or lunch; just FYI.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: FYI the scenery in this area is absolutely breathtakingly beautiful, but not all rooms have good...
See more room tips
Response from Timberline Condominiums, Agency / Consultant at The Timberline Condominiums
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Hello Emily, You booked our last available 1 bedroom condominium the day before your arrival through a third party. I am very sorry if you were given misinformation. We are a small ski-in/ski-out condo hotel with condominiums ranging from studios to 3 bedrooms. During the height of the busy ski season, we simply don’t have anywhere to move last minute reservations around because all of the other condominiums are already occupied. Our front desk agent that checked you in DID note your request for a late check out in your reservation and did explain our late check out policy. Condominiums are much larger than typical hotel rooms and simply take longer to clean so when a new guest is checking in.Often time we are unable to give late check outs. We are very transparent with our policies but sometimes in peak season, it just isn’t possible to accommodate all requests. Our on-site restaurant has always ONLY been open for apres ski & dinner. Thank you for staying with us and hope your overall stay in Snowmass was memorable.
Read more
Guavaberry wrote a review Feb 2020
Cape Cod, Massachusetts16 contributions2 helpful votes
WONDERFUL location. Ski in/ ski out. Close to Mall,Village. Shuttle drivers are all awesome and willing to bring you up and down steep hill. Bus to Aspen v.close. Front Desk = unless. Unwilling to absorb a parking ticket due to a clerical error after we paid for parking in full. We informed them of a broken blind on slider on first night and nobody followed through all week to come fix it. Unit on first floor so a privacy / security an issue with a broken blind. Condo well appointed and decorated nicely. We enjoyed having a kitchen to prepare some meals. Hot tub & pool area lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Vlado Z wrote a review Feb 2020
Zagreb, Croatia710 contributions129 helpful votes
Very comfortable and cozy condominiums. Ski-in, ski-out is a perfect solution for skiers who want to have most of the day. Families with children will find that place perfect for everything. Parking is not far, just across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Timberline Condominiums, Agency / Consultant at The Timberline Condominiums
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Thank you! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and see us soon.
Read more
C K wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago, Illinois33 contributions29 helpful votes
Thank you Timberline for getting us beautiful accommodations after we left the Westin(awful). The hot tub is heavenly I can’t say enough about how wonderful it was to have an adults only quiet area to soak after a day on the slopes. Our condo is spacious and comfortable. They have a shuttle that will take you all over town and to the airport. They dropped us off and picked us up within 3 minutes of calling after we picked up food for dinner. They have a ski valet and you can rent equipment from here. There is a restaurant during high season if you don’t want to cook or go into the village. I would absolutely stay here again just for the customer service and hot tub! If you are looking for condo type accommodations this is your place. The Viceroy hotel is nearby and also has amazing customer service and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at any of their properties. They truly care about their customers and it shows!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Timberline Condominiums, Agency / Consultant at The Timberline Condominiums
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Travelite91, We pride ourselves in our customer service and truly appreciate that you noticed it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
david f wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The toilet malfunctioned for 3 out of my 5 day stay. I requested that they get a professional plumber after the first attempt of maintenance to fix the toilet was not successful. Management refused It took 5 visits from maintenance to get it right. I asked the manager to adjust the bill and she refused. I will not return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Timberline C, Director of Sales at The Timberline Condominiums
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Thank you very much for your feedback. After discussing with our team, maintenance resolved the toilet issues mentioned during your stay. We offered to move you to another unit across the hall and followed up with you on all complaints to make sure you were satisfied. We never received any other further communication until your departure. From our perspective, we feel like we did everything to make your stay comfortable.
Read more
$155 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
the timberline condominiums hotel snowmass village
United StatesColoradoSnowmass Village
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Timberline Condominiums
Which popular attractions are close to The Timberline Condominiums?
Nearby attractions include Gene Taylor Sports (0.2 miles), Snowmass Sports (0.2 miles), and Slow Your Roll Bowling Alley (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Timberline Condominiums?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Timberline Condominiums?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Timberline Condominiums?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Timberline Condominiums?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Timberline Condominiums?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fuel, The Stew Pot, and IL Poggio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Timberline Condominiums?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Timberline Condominiums have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Timberline Condominiums offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Timberline Condominiums located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Snowmass Village.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Timberline Condominiums?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Timberline Condominiums?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.