We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Aspenwood

600 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aspenwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived late, yet there was are really friendly staff member on site to help with the check in. Location is excellent and a good coffee bar is close by. Pictures on the Hotels.com site are way too favorable for unit J12.. Unit is in need of a lot of repair work and the loft, let me just say you need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Medway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beautiful condo (premier studio) in the heart of snowmass village, right by the village mall. Brand new modern kitchen, very clean. Bring socks, the stone floor is very cold to walk on, even in the summer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank I3149TPjamiel
Little Rock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a great trip! The staff was warm and helpful. We always enjoy being there during the summer. The views and atmosphere can't be beat. We just wish we could not keep planning our trip the same week as Wanderlust!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cojimdunlapc
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only disappointment was that we didn't have a balcony where we could sit and take in the view. That was okay though since we were not actually in the room much. Very close to mall and village gondola.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank amymreich
San Antonio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

The overall stay was magnificent. When we first arrived a mistake had been made with room accommodations but it was fixed immediately and the staff went above and beyond to ensure everything went correctly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 621rauld
Pittsford
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

We have always enjoyed our stays at the Aspenwood and this year was no exception. The studio unit that we were in (J6) is perfect for a couple. We were just steps away from the mountain...not quite ski-in, ski-out, but the next best thing. Aspenwood is close to the "mall" where I wish there were more restaurants (many empty storefronts).... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 799janiser
Upland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

First time there. Room is spacious, the bed could be better. But overall nice. Staff gave excellent customer service, always had smiles and answered any question you had. Willingness to be of assistance. Did not have a problem with the shuttle, they were on time. I would come back again. The had small kitchen with stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. It... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Honeypearl42
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

Nice studio condo that was comfortable and spacious. Not particularly luxurious -- but, adequate. Our priorities were more about being outside and having easy access to the Conference Center. The condo had all the amenities needed for our stay (e.g., wifi, equipped kitchenette, TV (although we never could get the remote to work easily). Appreciated the complimentary shuttle. Staff was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pumpkin2016
Saline
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

Second year in a row for our stay. Great location! The property staff is excellent! Our only disappointment was the shuttle service from Aspen Airport. We hope they contract with someone other than their current shuttle service! They didn't show up when expected, even after arranging our arrival time days before and were argumentative when contacted! We had to take... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 891rhondac
JamiDowns, General Manager at Aspenwood, responded to this review

Dear 891rhondac, Thank you for taking time and telling us about your experience. I am happy to hear this was a return visit and our property staff was "excellent". Unfortunately, we do have to contract to outside services for our complimentary airport shuttle service. I understand your frustration about the service and will be sharing your comments with the management... More 

Whitefish
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

I did not get the type of accommodations I requested and got no return call from the manager when I called. The room and location wad fine, however when you are told that you will have three beds, with no hideabed and you show up after traveling all day and there is a king size bed and a hidebed, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill D
JamiDowns, General Manager at Aspenwood, responded to this review

Dear Bill D, Thank you for taking time to review us online. I apologize for not getting back to you, I did get a message after returning from day off about a 3rd bed needed but not a message to return a call, I apologize for this misunderstanding in the communication I received. I did follow up and it was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.2 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
7.0 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ski In Ski Out Deluxe Condos in Snowmass Village. All units personally owned with professional management on site. Come experience the Best located property in the West. Location Location Location. Located in the upper village, above the Snowmass Village Mall, the Aspenwood provides the quintessential Snowmass lodging experience. With the slopes less than 100 yards away and the Snowmass Mall right down the hill, guests can explore everything Snowmass has to offer right out of their front door and then relax in one of the outdoor hot tubs, heated pool or sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aspenwood

Address: 600 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Location: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: $138 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspenwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Aspenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspenwood Condominiums Hotel Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay