We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
60 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (44)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 05/23/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/23/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 27 Specialty lodging in Snowmass Village
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Capitol Peak Lodge and Hayden Lodge are studio, one, two and three bedroom condos located at Snowmass' Base Village with easy access to skiing via the Village Express or Elk Camp Gondola. Restaurants and shopping are located within Base Village and a short gondola ride up to the Snowmass Village Mall for more dining and shopping experiences.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Ski In / Ski Out
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
76Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 13
  • 9
  • 1
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dreamer693822 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
the toilets were all broke, TVs did not work. Internet kept going down When we arrived at the airport,we got picked up and they could not find the property for several hours.Everything was broken,and we did not get maid service on the days we were supposed to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mark K wrote a review May 2021
Watertown, Massachusetts89 contributions32 helpful votes
My wife and I treated our son, daughter-in-law, and two grandchildren for a week of skiing in Snowmass and stayed in unit 3420, a penthouse condo overlooking the free skating rink in the plaza below. The unit was well furnished and commodious. For us the key attribute of the unit was its promity to lifts and the children’s ski school. That meant we could easily switch off turns of babysitting with going skiing, and escorting our three and half year old to ski school was a snap. She also enjoyed trying skating for the first time. First time visitors may find navigating the entrance to the garage and lifts to the Lodge trying. Also, luggage carts are not provided making hauling gear up to the apartment a real struggle. Fortunately, the unit manager was able to arrange two parking spaces in the garage for us, otherwise we might have had a difficult time at arrival and departure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from East West Hospitality , Owner at Snowmass Mountain Lodging
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Hi Mark & thanks for your review, we really appreciate your suggestions. Our slopeside residences do lend beautifully to families & groups &, like you said, make skiing a breeze. We thank you for staying with us & hope to have an opportunity to host you & your family again soon.
Read more
5Starsgal wrote a review Apr 2021
Orange County, California147 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at the Capitol Peak Lodge right before Christmas. It was amazing. The location is awesome. We are close by the ice skating, a 3 to 5 minute walk to the lifts and restaurants. There's also a small gondola at the edge painted red, blue, and yellow where you can get a ride to more restaurants and shops. We stayed at the room with the piano in building B. It was the perfect location, right above the spas. We could see if the spa was full or empty and head over there when it is empty. Also, the room had a washer and dryer which was perfect for us. They provide coffee, laundry detergents, soap, everything like a hotel/airbnb. The free airport pick up and drop off was nice. They also take you the the grocery store where you can get all organic selection to make your own meals. They don't have a phone in room but you can call them with your mobile phone for everything. Overall, it was an awesome location, condo, service. Totally 5 stars and perfect for us, family with younger kids.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from East West Hospitality , Owner at Snowmass Mountain Lodging
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Thanks for your detailed review & awesome comments, FiveStar121! We are thrilled you enjoyed the location, residence & amenities. We appreciate you choosing East West Hospitality & look forward to seeing you next time! :)
Read more
NWCO wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Recently the pleasure of staying at Capitol Peak Lodge for a powder-filled ski weekend in Snowmass. Everything about the experience was completely top-notch. The lodge is immaculate, the furnishings stylish & modern, and the location can't be beat — literally just steps to the base area lifts, which is beyond convenient and frees up more time for skiing & activities. But what really stood out was the property management: Snowmass Mountain Lodging / East West was extremely knowledgeable, had answers to every question I had, and made sure everything about my stay went perfectly smooth. They are professionals at the top of their game and really left a lasting impression. Would absolutely recommend Capitol Peak Lodge & Snowmass Mountain Lodging without hesitation!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from East West Hospitality , Owner at Snowmass Mountain Lodging
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Wow, nwco586 your review absolutely made our day-- thank you! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed the residence, the ultra-convenient slopeside location & especially our team's service. Please think of us when your travels bring you back to Snowmass (or Vail, Beaver Creek, Lake Tahoe or Hawaii). Happy Friday!
Read more
Laura C wrote a review Mar 2021
Salt Lake City1 contribution
My husband and I had a really enjoyable time at Capitol Peak. We had a studio and it was roomy, had everything we needed and was so comfortable. I don't think it could have been better. The parking was right there, the lifts were right there. Fantastic time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from East West Hospitality , Owner at Snowmass Mountain Lodging
Responded Sep 17, 2021
We're doing a happy dance, Laura C, that your getaway "couldn't have been better". We are truly so pleased & thank you for choosing East West Hospitality. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
xclusive wrote a review Jan 2021
Wichita, Kansas163 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
Our stay was perfect. Snowmass Village is so beautiful—and just Aspen in general. The fall foliage was exactly what I wanted to see. We were there the last weekend the gondolas were open before they closed in preparation for the winter season. It was a short little weekend trip for me, my husband, and my 3 year old. It was our first time in Aspen and I think we made the perfect choice to stay at Capitol Peak Lodging. I was worried about this trip since it was our first getaway since the COVID-19 pandemic but when we walked into our room (3417), all the worry went away. The room was spotless. The staff was awesome. This was the only time a hotel/resort I’ve stayed at actually called me the morning of checking in to tell me my room was already ready if I wanted to check in early (11am/12pm). I wish we could have but we were driving a long ways and arrived around 6pm. Okay so back to the room—it had all the amenities we needed—full kitchen (full size fridge, stove, dishwasher). There’s a washer and dryer in the room so that’s a bonus especially when traveling with a toddler. The living room area was very spacious—my son started to feel right at home. The bedroom was a little cramped but it was fine for us overall. There wasn’t good light in there though—it was very dim. The garage parking confused us at first but then we finally caught on and figured out where we needed to go. We got takeout at a few places within Snowmass Village. We walked around the shopping area but it seemed like a lot of stores weren’t open. So that’s something to keep in mind if you’re wanting to visit in fall. Aspen is just a short drive and we went there to grab takeout food as well for our early dinners. Aspen was really busy in the evenings. Also—I didn’t expect this but it’s dark around Aspen. If you have a hard time seeing at night, don’t volunteer to be the driver. Before booking at Capitol Peak Lodge, I kept wondering if it was gonna be better to stay in Aspen instead of Snowmass Village. But once we arrived, I knew right away Capitol Peak Lodge’s location suited our needs better. We didn’t want to be around a lot of people and our son was able to just run around the village without a care in the world. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and I can’t wait until we return again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from East West Hospitality , Owner at Snowmass Mountain Lodging
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Happy Friday xclusive & thank you kindly for taking the time to share a review & your experiences. We are thrilled that your stay was 'perfect' & that our team allowed you & your family to feel comfortable during these tough times. WE can't wait to host you again & thank you for choosing East West Hospitality. Have a wonderful weekend!
Read more
alyssa d wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The room was clean and equipped with necessary equipment. There was a kitchenette and a washer and dryer available in unit. The hot tub was relaxing as well. Location was great and everything was accessible!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from East West Hospitality , Owner at Snowmass Mountain Lodging
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Hello Alyssa & thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you had everything you needed & enjoyed the location & amenities. See you next time!
Read more
spershin wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
It is a nice place. Everything was good, we had most of the things we need there. Area is awesome! Lots of hiking within short driving distance and even just on the spot. Shop nearby. Beautiful fall colors.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from East West Hospitality , Owner at Snowmass Mountain Lodging
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Terrific, spershin & thank you for staying with us. The leaves are actually changing right now (50 green/50 gold) & the aspens should be completely gold within two weeks. Think of us in winter, too, as the slopeside location is super convenient for skiing. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Daisy70 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked as a one bedroom (hotel room) My expectations was a hotel room comes with amenities of a hotel. Destinations wiped their hands clean of it. The up side is if you want a tiny queen bed in a room that would fit an oversized California King and your a child size robe for the hot tub and want no help from the company (Destinations that’s a 20 minute walk up the mountain from your room) you’ll have a great stay!! Capitol Peaks is a great place to stay if you actually go through their website which we have always done in the past as you can see the room you’re booking and they go out of their way to help. Thought we’d give Destinations a go this time, but never again. If you ever stay here go through Capitol Peak.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from East West Hospitality , Owner at Snowmass Mountain Lodging
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Hello Frogfeet- We are sorry that your stay did not meet expectations, however it does not appear you stayed with us. We are East West Hospitality -- not Destinations, or perhaps you're thinking of Destination Hotel; also, our office is not a 20 minute walk up the mountain. We pride ourselves on offering great lodging coupled with great service &, of course, adult robes that fit properly. :) If we can be of service, do let us know. And if you find out that indeed we were not the lodging company you booked through could you kindly move this review to the proper page as we try very hard to take good care of our guests & maintain a strong review score. Kind regards, East West Hospitality.
Read more
dougp651 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
What you see and what you get are vastly different and significantly worse! So generic and worn out. Service is non-existent. Huge cost and then you have to provide your own salt and pepper? Horrible!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from East West Hospitality , Owner at Snowmass Mountain Lodging
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Hi Doug- We're sorry that your stay did not meet expectations. Our teams work very hard to provide lodging that is up-to-date & in great condition, as well as offer wonderful hospitality to each guest. Salt & pepper is available, complimentary, at our front desk as well as any other essentials that may have been forgotten.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$325 - $739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
capitol peak hotel snowmass village
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Capitol Peak Lodge
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSnowmass Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Snowmass Mountain Lodging
Which popular attractions are close to Snowmass Mountain Lodging?
Nearby attractions include Aspen Snowmass (0.2 miles), Slow Your Roll Bowling Alley (0.3 miles), and Slopeside Lanes (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Snowmass Mountain Lodging?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Snowmass Mountain Lodging?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Snowmass Mountain Lodging?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Snowmass Mountain Lodging?
Conveniently located restaurants include Venga Venga, The Artisan at Stonebridge Inn, and Slice Of Italy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Snowmass Mountain Lodging?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Snowmass Mountain Lodging have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Snowmass Mountain Lodging offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Snowmass Mountain Lodging have airport transportation?
Yes, Snowmass Mountain Lodging offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Snowmass Mountain Lodging located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Snowmass Village.
Are any cleaning services offered at Snowmass Mountain Lodging?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Snowmass Mountain Lodging have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.