We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 590: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
 Click to rate
Silverthorne, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamdco7
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had limited options due to I-70 being closed in both directions as result of icy roads and accident / safety closures. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was "meh". Only hot items were coffee and self-made belgian waffles. Cold items included cereals, basic pastries, bagels and bread for toast. Staff was friendly, helpful. Overpriced, but not viable options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJT81506
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay.

Oswego, IL
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 1.5 days at this hotel. For the price of $259 per night, my husband and I were expecting a nice, clean hotel. Read the reviews which noted that the hotel needed to be updated, but that's putting it mildly. Both times we showered, we had ice cold water (major health code violation from what I understand.) We advised the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank papasgirlkoka
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us. I have passed along your review to our maintenance department and we are fixing all of the issues you experienced.

Perth, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The first room lacked a second chair in the room for sitting (only a desk chair available.) Staff indicated this was acceptable but moved us to another room. Unable to get the heating system to raise the temperature. Very uncomfortable and couldn't leave fast enough the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and it will be passed along to our maintenance department.

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very old worn out hotel. There was no hot water during our entire 2 night stay. When we complained as did everyone in the hotel, the staff said it happens all the time. 2 shocking things occurred due to a terrible hotel manager - long dark hair and was working Saturday morning, February 18, 2017. During the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I like to start positive first- Good breakfast. Helps you start your day in the am. Nice view of mountains from room. Couldn't hear barking dogs. That's about it for positive. Negatives- Toilet didn't work when we got there(they did fix that) No hot water most of the time. (They "re-set the boiler" for us but didn't help for very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated, we use these reviews to continue to better our hotel.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here a few times every winter season. The drive to the resorts is pretty quick from here. The staff is friendly and helpful whenever I have any questions. The rooms are spacious but it is normally just my girlfriend and I so we don't need much space. Taking a dip in the hot tub is always good from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof R
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Your kind words are very appreciated. We will see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here a couple days because it was the only place available. The quality of the hotel met our needs but it was a little pricey for what we got. The breakfast was good and the staff was very accommodating. It even has a ski shop down stairs that you can rent from or pick up something you forgot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

Commerce City, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very Well appointed and well equipped hotel. Great Service and very reasonably priced. The style of the interior was especially well done and appealing. We really liked the complimentary breakfast and the style of the breakfast room; it was large and airy.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrO5848ZR
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had no hot water and the toilet didn't work well. When asked to fix it they lost our call and the manager refused to reimburse our money. The front desk person tried to blame us but in the end we got a "sorry." Which is how I would rate this hotel- sorry.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace M
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
163 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six-story Lodge off Highway 9 at I-70, adjacent to the factory outlet malls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Address: 560 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: $108 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Silverthorne Dillon
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne Dillon Hotel Silverthorne
La Quinta Silverthorne
Silverthorne La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Look for other hotel options in or around Silverthorne.”
 of 5 bubbles papasgirlkoka, 6 days ago | Read review
“No hot water and worn out hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles danap996, 1 week ago | Read review
“Large rooms, dog friendly, remodeled, pool and hot tub”
  • Awesome spiral staircase to the loft bedroom
  • 2 queen beds in loft
 of 5 bubbles 29adrienneb, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“Wait til they are finished remodeling”
 of 5 bubbles LarsM683, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“choose a room at a different place; trust me”
 of 5 bubbles 128nathanp, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question