We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 531: English reviews
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I bought this hotel on Priceline, and was disappointed. The hotel is in the middle of a renovation. I think if I'd have known it was in the middle of a renovation or received a better price because of that I would have felt differently. I will say I felt fairly safe (traveling with my young daughter only) and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I signed up for this hotel because I liked all of the ones I have stayed in the past. This one is the worst I have ever stayed at. It run down and I think it shouldn't hold the La Quinta name. What a disappointment! I changed to another hotel after the first night. Only good thing was the staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1erdoc

Travelers are raving about these Silverthorne hotels

Floresville, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first drove up, we were not sure about this place. They are doing some major renovations, but when we went inside, we were pleasantly surprised. Very spacious and nicely decorated. Friendly staff. The room had queen beds. Only drawback, the bathroom did not much counter space.

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Laura L, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear Theresa M, I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay! Hopefully you were able to enjoy some of Silverthorne's great hiking trails while you were here. We hope to see you again! More 

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here several years in a row this was by far the worst. We stay as a large group. Several rooms had no AC. Guest were moved as many as 4 times. Bed were extremely hard this time. Could not reach front desk by room phone. One room did not have a do not disturb sign. Front desk informed me... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Randy 1
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took the reviews with a grain of salt, I even tried to contact the hotel directly and also received the so called manager's email and sent email asking questions prior to booking, I took a risk.. DONT..!! all the reviews about this place are accurate.. First no reply email from manager, also took me over a week calling multiple... More 

Helpful?
Thank jendub25
Austin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived Friday evening, the lady in front desk was polite and helpful. Though, the next day after being gone all day, we get back in the room and noticed water leak from the air unit. We reported it, n this time a man in the front desk said that maintenance had already fixed it. Couldn't walk in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elisa R
Laura L, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear Elisa R, I am very disappointed to hear about your stay. Here at La Quinta, our guests are our main priority. I will have a discussion with our front desk staff and make sure situations like this never happen again. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

NO AC PEOPLE!!! Looks like they have been getting away with "updating" the hotel for over 6 months and have portable ac units in each room. The only problem is they don't work. My room stayed at 84 or higher for the entire stay! Hotel staff only had advice to restart the ac unit. Did nothing! They should inform guests... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank runner98
Laura L, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear runner98, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently doing some renovations to our hotel as well as replacing all of our AC units. We hope to have everything complete as soon as possible! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. More 

Brighton, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was dirty and required maintenance. TV: Unplugged from cable box. Toilet: Did not flush properly. Bathroom Light: One of 2 lights were burned out. Bathroom Faucet: Toothpaste from previous guest on faucet. Gross. Bed Frame: DIRTY, with coins in it. Gross. Garbage: No garbage can in the bathroom area. Food Selection: Old fruit, discount bread in bags, no eggs,... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Laura L, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer K, I am sorry to hear about your stay. I will talk with our housekeeping staff and make sure that this never happens again. As for breakfast, we have everything that La Quinta requires us to have plus some more options - I am sorry that breakfast was not up to your standards. More 

Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had blocked off rooms for a wedding that we had at the end of July. I specifically asked them if there was any construction/anything I should be concerned about before I booked the rooms and they told us no. Come to find out they are still remodeling the weekend of out wedding. It feels like they lied to me... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmeyers86
Laura L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear emmeyers86, I apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We strive to have each one of our guests have a fantastic experience. I am sorry that you had anything less then that. Thank you for letting us know on what we have to work on. More 

Bailey, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 1 night. The room was clean and quiet. The AC did not keep the room as cool as we liked so we woke occasionally during the night hot. The breakfast was the standard waffles, cereal, and fruit. I would recommend this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful with questions.

Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
Laura L, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear Kristen B, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are currently replacing the AC units in all of our rooms. Next time you choose to stay with us they will work a lot better!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
0.4 mi away
The Dillon Inn
The Dillon Inn
#3 of 7 in Dillon
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six-story Lodge off Highway 9 at I-70, adjacent to the factory outlet malls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Address: 560 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: $95 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne Dillon Hotel Silverthorne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Silverthorne Dillon
La Quinta Silverthorne
Silverthorne La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay