We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Hampton.com$142*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Panoramas (38)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,422: English reviews
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed November 5, 2015

I honestly cannot believe that Hilton Corporate allows guests to be placed into the room right next to the elevator. I am in doctorate program and cannot believe the noise to study and sleep. I kindly requested another room, to which I was declined and told this property was sold out. I will note that I have been placed in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AnnaSDPT
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear AnnaSDPT, Thank you for your business and for your review of our hotel. I was disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay due to elevator noise. I apologize. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Best Regards, Joey M

Florida
Reviewed November 3, 2015

A very clean hotel, good breakfast and a very, very helpful and friendly staff. We enjoyed our 2 night stay a lot. Located close to St. Augustine, Vilano Beach offers so much, a very nice beach, good dining . The Hotel is close to everything, we loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iso46
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear iso46, Thank you so very much for staying with us and for your wonderful review! I am so very glad to know that you enjoyed your visit and found our hotel to be clean and our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again very soon! Best Regards, Joey M

Naples, Florida
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Our friends and us spent two nights at this Hampton Inn located by the Atlantic Ocean, not very far from Historic St Augustine. The hotel is pleasant, clean and well maintained as it should be, but what make it very special is the courtesy and friendliness of the staff. From the moment we checked in until our departure they were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JYFlorida
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear JYFlorida, We are thrilled that you and your friends had a good time with us! Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our team has a passion for serving our guests and I am glad to know it made your stay more enjoyable! We hope to have you with us again soon! Best Regards, Joey M

Naples, United States
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Our friends and us, spent two nights at this Hampton Inn located by the ocean, not far from historic downtown St Augustine. The hotel is similar to most Hampton Inns. It is clean and well maintained as it should be, but what make it very special, and almost unique, is the courtesy and the hospitality of all the staff. Every...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Yves F
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jean Yves F, Wow! Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us, especially our hospitality! I will be sure to share your kudos with our team. We are looking forward to having you and your friends as our guests again! Best Regards, Joey M

Reviewed October 21, 2015

Outside security door had broken lock and was never fixed during our 4 day stay. Was open and unsecured 24 hrs a day allowing anyone to come in and help themselves to whatever. Toilet overflowed first night and had to hold handle down entire time to flush--and that was extremely slow. Headboard of bed was filthy and carpet needed cleaning....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maureenmC5231KB
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear maureenmC5231KB, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to submit a review for our hotel. I was disappointed to learn that you encountered issues during your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience. As always, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us to resolve any problems. We hope to have another opportunity to earn your...

Louisiana
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Aside from issues with the elevator and room key, the friendly staff made our stay a nice one; they're always glad to call a tour shuttle for you. Steps away from the Atlantic beachfront, a Publix grocery and fantastic Puccini's pizza restaurant! Yummy breakfast choices. The "gym": spartan at best--but you'll be busy enough, checking out St. Augustine's fun attractions,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C K
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear C K, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to submit a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the issue we had with the elevator. I apologize for any inconvenience. We do use the term "city view" as a way to differentiate between "ocean view" rooms and all...

Warren, Ohio
Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Our room was a very spacious, comfy king sized suite with a very posh atmosphere. Easy drive to the ancient city and all attractions. Fridge and microwave with small sink! Very friendly and helpful staff and a well tended and stocked breakfast. Literally steps from the beach, although it was a 4WD ramp, only a short stroll along the shore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebnChuck
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear DebnChuck, Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to St. Augustine and our hotel. I am particularly glad to know that you enjoyed your room and got to spend some time on our beach. We're looking forward to having you with us again and to meeting your kids! Best Regards,...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed October 16, 2015

I needed a staycation as my house was being fumigated for termites. I chose this venue because of it's quiet location and closeness to the beach. Found a reasonable deal online. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is very very clean, which is important to me. The free breakfast was basically fast food microwaved but most guests seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gladsia
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Gladsia, We are honored that you chose our location for your quiet getaway! Thank you for your review. You got a great shot of our garden area! We appreciate you sharing it! On your next visit, please make sure to reach out to me with any items you would like to see at breakfast and I will do my...

Reviewed October 16, 2015

Few steps from the beach. Close to Publix. A short drive to historic area. Quiet. Perfect to stay away from crowds and just have a relaxing evening close to the beach. Clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast, free. Free parking. Elevator was not working, but they gave me a room on 2nd floor, close to stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LMar15
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear LMar15, We appreciate you being with us and for taking the time to submit a review. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered due to our elevator. I am happy to report it is back up and running! Whenever you need a quiet place away from the crowd, we'll be here for you! Best Regards, Joey M

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Easy to get to from the interstate. The beach is across the quiet street. Publix is next door. Very nice breakfast but busy. Would stay again. The room was very quiet and we didn't notice hall noise or Bigfoot upstairs. King suite is big room with microwave and mini fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwuams
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear jwuams, We are delighted that you enjoyed a quiet, relaxing stay with us! Thank you for submitting a review. We hope to see you for more beach time very soon! Best Regards, Joey M

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

954 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (357)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (550)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Hemingway Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (45)
Viewed
Other (101)
Viewed
Beach (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
844 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
716 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
827 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is only 40 steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Vilano Beach
Price Range: $128 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach staff and other travelers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Worth the extra bucks for ocean view. I never heard a peep from our neighbors ... a very quiet hotel.”
X7322LJlisah, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We upgraded to the beach side, it was great.”
HappyTravelCouple15, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Reserve a room with a balcony view of the ocean”
CharlieS975, Apr 4, 2017 | Read review
“As the hotel is in a quiet ares I would say all rooms are fine”
iankW6940KE, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“There are a handful of rooms with an ocean view.”
345walterr, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hampton.com
$142* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$142
Hotels.com$142
Expedia.com$142
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates