We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3465 Coastal Hwy, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1723
E-mail hotel
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$155
Hotels.com$155
eDreams$155
FindHotel$155
Orbitz.com$155
Travelocity$155
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (234)
Room & Suite (49)
Videos (1)

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Vilano Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ocean Sands Beach Inn by Hotel Masters is “Award Winning”. We are the only oceanfront hotel in St Augustine with a private beach and unobstructed views of both the sunrise over the Atlantic and sunset views over the scenic wetlands and inter-coastal waterway to the west. Our upscale, boutique style hotel has been recently renovated with new granite bathrooms, carpeting, bedding, flat-screen TV's, K-Cup coffee makers, cozy lap desk, bedside candy, designer toiletries featuring Tommy Bahama Soap, and much more. All rooms feature a private patio and/or balcony with stylish outdoor seating. Indulge in style with our popular nightly popcorn & fresh baked cookie social hour. After your day out on the beach, come relax even further in our robotic massage center which will surely help make your vacation even more therapeutic. Our Chiropractor approved beds are award winning, topped of with all new triple sheeted beds. We are proud to be certified “Ultra Clean”. A 24 hour coffee bar, gift shop, board games, and shoeshine are all located in the lobby. Wake up to complimentary fresh fruit & health bars every morning starting from 5AM-10AM. The upscale facilities and amenities combined with a perfect beach location and outstanding service all ensure you will have a truly relaxing and enjoyable vacation when visiting the St Augustine and Historic Coast area. Book your memorable vacation with us today!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay
517Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 239
  • 156
  • 51
  • 34
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David V wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
This is a 3 + star hotel. We stayed there in October, 2021 and would stay no where else in St. Augustine. Only 10 minutes from the historic district, but feels many miles from that hustle and bustle. Staff and owners were awesome, and the rooms had wonderful little edible amenities to consume, when we arrived. Has the feel of a mix between a B&B and small hotel. The owner accommodated us in a special way that we really appreciated, as we came there from a poultry show in Fanning Springs. FL.. I cannot say enough good things about this place!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Every room is good, just remember they do not have an elevator.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Ocean Sands Beach Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Dear David, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am glad to hear that you had a satisfactory stay. Your appreciation for the room,amenities and hospitality encourages us. It is our pleasure to serve our guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Paul H wrote a review Nov 2021
Roseville4 contributions3 helpful votes
Just to start off this will be very detailed. The place is cute and clean. Beds are extremely comfortable. Staff was warm and welcoming at check-in. Mood was set up for a great stay when you get here. Ordered room with garden view, there’s no garden. It’s a wall blocking the road. There is a sign that clearly states no pets and kids are running around with their puppy outside. We go outside to get our clothes, and a guest is urinating on the trail to the ocean. Awesome view as he waves to us like it’s normal. I got room 103, next to owners or live in care takers quarters and right at the front of the building near check-in/out. He snores like a chain saw. So, We were up since 4am. Then the people started coming to eat at 6am. The walls in this place are so paper thin, and parents have evidently forgot how to teach their kids about inside voices, wait… they were loud and yelling through here too. It went on for hours. And nobody corrected the action. I understand that the hotel is not responsible for the quality of guest, but setting the sound stage. They need to insulate their walls for a little sound proofing and put on doors that are a little better to keep outside noise out. For $300 a night rooms, they can put a little more into the place to make it comfortable for everyone. At a minimum, fill the front rooms last, and enforce your policies. Not worth the money charged, and definitely a horrible experience. I don't like leaving poor reviews, but the experience was just not optimal.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Ocean Sands Beach Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Paul Anthony, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
T. wrote a review Nov 2021
Clermont, Florida44 contributions76 helpful votes
I booked this hotel for my father and stepmother for their very first trip to Saint Augustine. I was hesitant at first with the negative reviews, but can honestly say it was a pleasant surprise that the hotel was fantastic! I visited my parents and got a tour of the hotel, and then walked across the street to the private beach entrance. That was the winner for me, it was exactly as described! Their room looked exactly how it did in the online photos, and their view (though just a ‘pool’ view, had a view of a little lake behind it and it was gorgeous!) The two of them had a blast and talk about it often, and of course they fell in love with the beach and Saint Augustine! I’m sure all of us will be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t miss that private entrance to the beach!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Ocean Sands Beach Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Guest, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired by your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Donna P wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Was there 3 nights with spouse 2 weeks ago. Direct access to ocean across the street. New owners here, they are making upgrades. This is a very casual and beachy feel place and for us, more than adequate. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Lots of parking. Small pool. ALL of the staff very helpful, especially with recommendations. Katie excelled at helping us in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Ocean Sands Beach Inn
Responded Oct 19, 2021
Dear Donna, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Nice that you liked the hospitality and appreciating Katie. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Derick S wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We traveled there for our kids fall break and it was our first time staying there needless to say we will always stay there. The place was cozy and the staff was warming and so nice! Rooms were clean and the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on! They had popcorn and cookies everyday for our kids! And little board games. They also provided beach towels and chairs for the beach. There beach is private and so beautiful.. it was not crowded at all and it was easy to let our kids run free on the beach without any worry! My husband is a 100 percent disabled veteran and has horrible ptsd and dreads staying any where but here he was so happy and pleased he is begging to go back to stay as soon as we can! The whole staff was nice and so perfect to easy name a few there was Susan, Katie, Alberto, and the housekeeping lady was super outstanding and it was such a relief to finally find a staff and hotel as amazing as it was! My husband said he would take any of them to battle because he knows they would have his back 100% And that’s a lot Coming from him…. Thank you guys for making my family feel so special.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Ocean Sands Beach Inn
Responded Oct 12, 2021
Hello Derick, Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and the dedicated services is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean sands beach hotel saint augustine, ocean sands hotel, ocean sands motel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. AugustineVilano Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Sands Beach Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Sands Beach Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Tasting Tours (3.0 miles), Painting With a Twist (4.7 miles), and Medieval Torture Museum (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Sands Beach Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Sands Beach Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Ocean Sands Beach Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Sands Beach Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Uptown Scratch Kitchen, Crave, and The Hyppo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Sands Beach Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Ocean Sands Beach Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Jail (2.2 miles), Castillo de San Marcos National Monument (2.7 miles), and National Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche at Mission Nombre de Dios (2.4 miles).
Does Ocean Sands Beach Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Ocean Sands Beach Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.