We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Milford House

Traveler (89)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (14)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Full view
Contact
5296 Highway #8, South Milford RR #4 Annapolis Royal, South Milford, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0 Canada
Getting there
Saint John Airport57 mi
See all nearby hotels
80Reviews
2Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 17
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent a wonderful two nights in one of the three winterized cottages overlooking Boot Lake. The cottage was rustic, comfortable and well supplied with everything we needed. The autumn foliage all around was absolutely magnificent and we thoroughly enjoyed walking the many
Read more
Response from valr60, General Manager at Milford House
Responded Oct 31, 2018
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Milford House. Sounds very cozy. The fall colors were brilliant this year!
Read more
Spent my third family mini vacation at this one of a kind piece of heaven in mid Sept,2018. With "real rustic cabins", trails and lakes for swimming and canoeing. The food and service was excellent as usual from the wait and house keeping staff. I especially like the grounds
Read more
Response from valr60, General Manager at Milford House
Responded Oct 16, 2018
Glad you enjoyed it, always nice to have you guys here. Charlie WAS born there I think......been there forever.
Read more
I stayed in a cabin for 2 nights. Arriving Friday night departing Sunday morning around 10AM. When arriving Friday night we opened the cabin to find the place was dirty and smelly.. the Oder of smoke settled in all of the ‘fresh’ (but not so fresh) bedding. Dirt and debrius
Read more
Response from valr60, General Manager at Milford House
Responded Sep 17, 2018
Sorry to hear of your experience. I can assure you the sheets are clean, we use unscented detergent and no softener to make them smell nice. We do have neighbors, its impossible to control what time they run their power saws, but our staff do not run lawnmowers or saws until at least mid-morning. Your concerns about the cleanliness could have been fixed if you had let your housekeeper or the front desk staff know. We pride ourselves on the standards we set in housekeeping. The prices quoted are for DOUBLE occupancy, and your confirmation email would have reflected the fee for extra guests if we knew you were 4.
Read more
Quiet, rustic and comfortable. Cabins have everything you need. Trails and lakes are beautiful. To escape from everything, it is an ideal spot. WiFi is sketchy, and that is an added bonus :) It is also terrific as a winter getaway.
Read more
Response from valr60, General Manager at Milford House
Responded Aug 21, 2018
Thank you for your nice review. Sorry for the sketchy internet, but such is life in rural NS.:( Glad you had a chance to 'escape', and willl come back again soon!
Read more
+1
This was our first stay at Milford House and we're already looking forward to another opportunity to visit again. Our check in was seamless and staff was wonderful, outfitting us with a map and directing us to our cabin. The cabin was certainly rustic, but was outfitted with
Read more
Response from valr60, General Manager at Milford House
Responded Aug 1, 2018
Wow, what a wonderful review, thanks for taking the time to go into such detail. It's always a pleasure to welcome new guests and even better when they fall in love with Milford House and want to return. Hope to see you again!
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaSouthwest Nova ScotiaSouth Milford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing