We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Show Prices
#6 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived after dark we weren't sure what was going on as the lights were out in a good part of the lobby. Bar was closed, so I guess they think it's appropriate to make the lobby dark. As far as the room goes, the space was great, wifi was great, water pressure in shower was great. Beyond that,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen1981
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Carmen1981, I am so sorry to hear about your negative experience, that is definitely not the type of service we aim to provide. Unfortunately we did not meet your- nor our own- level of standards. I understand how this experience would have effected your trip. I will follow up on all of the items you discussed. I hope that... More 

Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
332 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We are traveling cross country by bicycle. Since our route is through small town USA, and our hotel choices are usually forgettable, we look forward to staying in a larger hotel. We chose the Spring Hill Suites for out 4 day layover over the 4th of July holiday in Pueblo. Not being familiar with this hotel, we relied on Trip... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank funhogs2
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Funhogs2, We are so glad that you chose to stay with us! It was a pleasure having you as a guest and I hope that the rest of your trip is going well for you. I am so happy that the hotel staff and amenities matched your needs and that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. If you... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I was surprised at the modern decor of the place as I booked this hotel at a very low rate, $90 for the 4th of July weekend. The staff was helpful and the entire hotel was very clean. I rated the hotel 4 Stars however because the pillows were just too soft. I'm used to firm pillows and have run... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Amanda L, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while at our hotel. It is always great to hear that our staff is friendly and that the décor is appreciated. I am sorry to hear that the pillows were not comfortable for you, the rooms have no less than two feather and two feather free pillows... More 

Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Everything I've come to expect from the Marriot brand. Staff was friendly and accommodating and the overal stay was great! Pueblo... not my favorite place but this is my favorite place to stay. Well done!

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Steve R, We appreciate you staying with us while visiting Pueblo. I am happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and welcoming. We look forward to seeing again, and if you need advice on what to do in Pueblo we'd happy to give you suggestions. More 

Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I might just be a shlub who never stays in a classy hotel, but I thought this place was very nice. My room had 2 TVs, a desk, couch and chairs, auxiliary and pc connections to one of the TVs for showing media through the computer/tablet to the TV, comfy bed, and a fancy bathroom with raised sink and large... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pheNomaNom
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear pheNomaNom, Thank you for your awesome reveiw!! We truly appreciate you staying with us and being such a great guest. We look forward to seeing you again if in the Pueblo area. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Convenient location. Decent water pressure for a hotel. Cleanliness was average. There was a hotel bar but it wasn't ever open during our stay. There was a train that woke me up several times during the night. Breakfast was just ok. I would perhaps stay here again if in Pueblo.

Helpful?
1 Thank Aklem
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Aklem, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience while staying with us. We aim to provide great service and an exceptional experience. In the future please feel free to request a room on the West side of the Hotel, as... More 

Tustin, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is an oasis in Pueblo. I visit regularly because I have family there. This is a clean, pretty, close to downtown, sweet place to stay. What I particularly enjoy are the personnel who are dedicated to making sure all is well. A bonus? They're fun! I'm impressed and will ONLY stay here on all my future visits.

Helpful?
Thank SouthwestDude
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear SouthwestDude, We think you're AWESOME! Thanks for all the great comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I had to stay at the SpringHill Marriott on a business trip along with many of my co-workers. But unlike my co-workers I was one of the few that had working air conditioning though my bathroom was never cleaned properly. Anyone who complained to management about the conditions were met with rudeness. Yet when I received the critique form in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ren P
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ren P, I am sorry to hear about your negative experience. I can definitely understand your frustration during your stay. However, I believe you reviewed the wrong hotel. Our hotel does offer a Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet that starts at 6AM. I hope that you were able to get your issues resolved, and we would be happy to have... More 

Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a very new looking property, located in downtown very near the Riverwalk. The air conditioner (it was very warm when we checked in around 11 AM) was blowing cold air in the room but would then blow warm air. The temp was 76 in the room but was set to 74 by the staff prior to arrival. I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Deadendbill
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Deadendbill, Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience. You indicated in your comment that your stay was less than ideal. I can completely understand how not having a functioning AC unit would have made you stay uncomfortable. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to address your concerns... More 

Loveland, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. Nice workout room with more weights than most. Decent breakfast. My only issue was that the pool was so cloudy I could not see the bottom so I didn't chance too many chemicals in the water, although there were no problems with the hot tub. I plan on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek S
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Derek S, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in Pueblo. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again on you next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Address: 150 S Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4219 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Price Range: $132 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay