We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rocky Mountain Lodge

Save
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
73
14
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
14
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuena vistarefrigerator and microwavenext morninggreat place to staystay there againdowntown salidamotelelmo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 90 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

After a problem filled day during a 9 day dual-sport m/c trip...I rode into P/S late at night, tired and beat. Saw this place had a vacancy and would have been willing to accept almost anything. Instead got a pleasant surprise! Owner was friendly and...More

Thank R C
Response from RockyMtnLodge, Front Office Manager at Rocky Mountain LodgeResponded November 5, 2017

R C, We are so sorry to hear about all your car troubles during your day, we hope the next time you come and visit the area, your day is filled with smooth and safe travels. We appreciate the time you took to review our...More

Reviewed July 31, 2017

We stayed at this hotel in July. I have traveled many places and stayed in many hotels, and this was hands down the worst place I have ever stayed. First of all, after driving a long way, you expect kindness. From the moment we stepped...More

1  Thank triptrafel
Response from RockyMtnLodge, Front Office Manager at Rocky Mountain LodgeResponded November 5, 2017

triptrafel, We are so sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay. Unfriendly costumer service is not our standard. We pride ourself to a friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and happy guests. If there is anything wrong during your stay, please let your front desk...More

Reviewed July 31, 2017

Don't be mislead because it used to be a motel because it is now a quaint lodge with different sized rooms, extremely clean (especially the bathroom), with refrigerator and microwave, which some of the more expensive hotels do not have. You will find the prices...More

Thank vfhoyt
Response from RockyMtnLodge, Front Office Manager at Rocky Mountain LodgeResponded November 5, 2017

vfhoty, Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge! We appreciate all the kind comments regarding our property and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and amenities. We're happy to hear you were happy with the price and location...More

Reviewed July 25, 2017

Just passed through Poncha Springs this past sunday and stayed at the lodge. Clean and relatively spacious rooms, friendly owner and everything works. My second time staying here. Price is excellent. Microwave and fridge in room. Coffee available in the morning. Cannot go wrong here.More

1  Thank sulfate125
Response from RockyMtnLodge, Front Office Manager at Rocky Mountain LodgeResponded November 5, 2017

sulfate125, Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge! We appreciate it. Thank you for your kind words about our cleanliness, coffee and other other amenities you enjoyed. We hope you return to Poncha Springs soon and safe travels! Please keep us in...More

Reviewed February 15, 2017

This little lodge is a great mom and pops place to stay at in the mountains. We stayed here for a week on our little Salida/Chaffee County historic excursion this winter. It's location is great to get to all of our favorite destinations like St....More

Thank Jim L
Response from RockyMtnLodge, Manager at Rocky Mountain LodgeResponded February 19, 2017

Jim, Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge. We're glad you enjoyed your week with us. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels. - Martha

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rocky Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I kept the fan running in the heating and air unit all night so if there was any outside or highway noise, I..."
Read review
"This is a motel lodge, so the rooms are right off the street, but we were two from the end and there was no..."
Read review
"You have a nicer view from rooms facing the south side."
Read review
"We stayed in room 18 last visit - very clean and comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing