We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Pagosa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Pagosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 560: English reviews
Westport, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Bad...plenty of vacancy we asked for a bigger spot as we were there for a week and willing to pay more. They told us sold out. Literally driving by the units day and night and no cars. Cleaning people were mostly absent and occasionally giving fresh towels, we washed our own. Walls are thin. WiFi was super tempermental, our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarryandSusan62009
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Pagosa Springs over New Years. We liked the location of the resort and the unit was decent. The check in experience was less than ideal. The directions to the unit were incomplete. It was DARK and with minimal lighting and a tiny, poor map it was hard to find. I was not told at all that there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely view and skiing. Units need updated to reflect the standards we typically enjoy at Wyndham properties. Walmart is close by so we can use the nicely stocked kitchen. Pagosa Springs is naturally beautiful in the winter. Easy to get to from Albuquerque.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Wyndham’s Pagosa Springs! Wolf Creek is a great ski escape, and we are pleased you enjoyed the location. Best wishes to 2017!

Bisbee, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the 2nd year that my family has stayed at Wyndham Pagosa for a family Christmas/New Year reunion. This year we stayed in the "Eagles Loft" units, aka "The Mushroom" houses. These 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, with 2 beds in a loft area are quite efficient when it comes to space. They can sleep up to 8 people, are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenden P
Houston, Texas
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Love love this place. My building was facing the lake and boy did we get some beautiful pictures. I gave this place 4 stars only because it is not very easy to find your resort in the dark. I would recommend putting up some street lights or more visible signs to point you in the right direction. But all in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emmelou7467
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback about trying to find us at night. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We're glad that you enjoyed the wonderful views from your building, and that your kids had fun in the pool. We hope to see you again. Warm regards,

Austin, Texas
Reviewed December 4, 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Pagosa. It was a beautiful property with lake and mountain views. Very clean and cozy one bedroom apartment. This place is close to everything Pagosa Springs has to offer and the price was just right.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kilika72
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience.We're very glad that you enjoyed your cozy unit,and the views that our resort enjoys. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Iowa City
Reviewed November 29, 2016

After a restless night in the front small half of a lockoff with a security light in my eyes all night, I complained and got an amazing room, rear half of the lockoff at Teal landing. I have a huge condo with beautiful kitchen, jacuzzi, super comfortable bed, plenty of space, VIEW of THE LAKE, full size appliances, in room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lchris
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I'm sorry about your first night, but I'm very glad that our great staff was able to move you to another unit! We're so happy that you liked the second unit with the Jacuzzi and the view of the lake. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed November 29, 2016

-nice fitness facility -Plenty of hiking -Durango an hour away If you're interested in the resort activities then sign up upon arrival as they fill fast. The only disappointment was the bird houses you can make are just made out of pressboard so not functional and only for looks.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roselU7989RP
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback about the birdhouses. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. I hope you were able to sign up for some of the other resort activities! Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Warm regards,

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed November 16, 2016

We recently spent three nights at the Wyndham in Pagosa. We booked our rooms due to the added features of a kitchenette. When we arrived we were surprised that we had a living room, full kitchen, and a front porch. Although spacious the property itself was very dated. The appliances and fixtures need updating, but they work good. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Hello Andrea, Thank you for these comments. This type of feedback will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We're glad that you were pleasantly surprised by the amenities in the unit. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Warm regards,

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Every year our family visits Pagosa and stays at Wyndham. This year I must admit that the rooms were very dated and worn out. The front desk service was not the usual 4 star. We arrived and had to wait to check in even though we arrived at 4 pm. The bathrooms are in desperate need of updating and look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 486foodie
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize that your recent visit did not meet expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to be of assistance at the email address wvosocialresponse@wyn.com.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

346 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (321)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
6.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
492 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
146 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
191 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Springs Resort & Spa
The Springs Resort & Spa
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
2,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Price Range: $108 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wyndham Pagosa 2*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Pagosa staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Pagosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“three level suites or townhomes”
 of 5 bubbles BarryandSusan62009, 1 week ago | Read review
“The Master's building has the best view in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles Emmelou7467, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the lake. Avoid the small front lockoffs at Teal Landing. The security light will be in your eyes all night.”
 of 5 bubbles Lchris, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Get a lake front unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy943, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles judym653, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay