We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 546: English reviews
Centreville, MS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent 2 nights and a day at Twin Peaks on a cross country trip. We chose blindly, but were thrilled by the great service and price of the room. Clean room and friendly staff. Love, love, love the new indoor mineral hot springs room w/ a view of the mountain. Ouray was recommended by a friend. It's a wonderful... More 

Helpful?
Thank sosnakebit
TwinPeaksLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review

We are so small town. Everyone got excited the local market changed its store hours to be open later! We also don't have mail boxes, only PO BOXs that we go into town to check. Our bank still has the old iron bars and original stained glass. The whole town only has 3 paved roads and from mountain to mountain... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Ed M Sheila A. "wonderful place, excellent staff, and we can't get it any better in the town. Everyone is very nice with alot of mountain hospitality." We came for the mudfest in Ridgeway for just one night and it was awesome. Chef Guido and Donna let me in early on Sunday to get a cup of coffee, and cooked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Artbirdie123
TwinPeaksLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review

Ed M Sheila A. We are very lucky to have Hot Springs on our property available to guests. And we are very happy you enjoyed our new hot springs facility. I will tell Guido and Donna they made such a positive impact on your stay! Hope to see you for MudFest next year! Happy Traveling! Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot... More 

Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We were first to stay after a brief hiatus for remodel. The rustic exterior is in great repair, while the rooms are very modern and clean. A very welcoming staff, an all around great place to stay! Check out Chef Guido and Donna for made-to-order breakfast creations, and their bacon is to die for! What a fun stay, my wife... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan E
TwinPeaksLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review

Hello Dan! Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad to hear you liked our upgrades! This year our guests are in for a real treat. Especially guests that have stayed with us before. Thanking you for being the first to bring a new light on our property. We look forward to having you again! All the Best, Twin Peaks... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

After not being able to get ahold of anyone on the phone for a whole day, I left a message. I finally made a reservation online after trying to make one at the Box Canyon Lodge, but they were booked. I still had questions about the hotel and wanted to verify my reservation, so on day two I left 2... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ColbyFamily
TwinPeaksLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review

ColbyFamily, We apologize for the lack of communication during certain times you've tried to reach our office. We do observe winter hours as well as we are closed two times in the year. During Winter and Spring. We need these times to repair our property and make necessary upgrades. We are glad to hear you had some positives about your... More 

Racine, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

On our cross-country roadtrip, we stopped at this hotel. As soon as I opened the door, I could tell that the carpets had just been cleaned. Everything in the room - from the beds to the bathroom - were so clean and fresh. The setting is absolutely gorgeous, and the town is a really neat place to spend a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie Q
TwinPeaksLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Its hard for us to get work done sometimes because the landscape changes so much here. It is always a beautiful shade of "breath taking". We do anything we can to make sure our guests enjoy the most out of their stay. We would love to have you again! Happy Vacationing! Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs More 

Aztec, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Went in the fall. The colors were so beautiful. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable, The breakfast was out of this world!!! When we heard they had a continental breakfast we thought we will just get some coffee. We walked in and they had a chef making omelets! There was all kinds of good food!! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky D
TwinPeaksLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Becky, We can't wait to have you stay with us again! You've described our little piece of heaven so well. We do promotions and discounts for our friends on Facebook. Check us out there before you book. :) Take Care, Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs More 

Jasper, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

My friend Nancy and I were snowbound in Ouray and booked a last minute room at Twin Peaks. This was a wonderful experience. Staff couldn't have been more friendly. Delivered a bottle of champaign to our room, to be enjoyed while soaked in their amazing hot springs. The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds. Omelets made to order, served by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bodaciousone
TwinPeaksLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are trying to be the best we can and I am glad to hear we made your stay special. We look forward to having you again! Happy Travels! Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great move to rid your self of the BW name. Stay there last weekend. We have stayed there many times and never disappointed. Check in was a little weird having to call the desk attendant Ryan on the phone, but in a flash he was there. for some reason I have a hard time with names, but I have always... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank larrybennettgjco
TwinPeaksLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear LarryBennettGJCO, Ryan was thrilled to learn that you had another amazing time with us. I have to admit,Ii eat at our restaurant all the time. When guests ask for recommendations for food, I tell them my honest answer. "I eat at the Mineshaft." Guido and Donna were also happy to see you had a relaxing and filling stay with... More 

denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at Twin Peaks over New Years and I must say we had an awesome time,the hotel staff was helpful,friendly,and the hot springs was hot n refreshing,, just what will refresh you when your tired body needs some real r,n ,r...... ,the room was very clean and comfortable,and the restaraunt was exceptional homemade ommeletts made to order while you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sassy p
TwinPeaksLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear SassyP, Thank you for recommending our hotel to other future guests. We love to make our guests stay the best it can be. Glad to hear we succeeded for you :). Visit us again because we are always improving the hotel and next time we guarantee an even more exceptional experience. From all of us a The Twin Peaks... More 

Gunnison, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this great hotel. Beds were comfy, breakfast had made to order omelettes, hot tub and pool were delightful and private, views were fantastic and workers were very helpful and friendly! THANKS for the great R & R. We'll be back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara55555
TwinPeaksLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review

Dear Barbara55555, Thank you for writing a review for us! We hope to serve you on your next visit to Ouray. :) From all of us a The Twin Peaks Lodge and Hots Springs, Thank you for your business! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#9 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#10 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#11 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 15 in Ouray
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Price Range: $124 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay