We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
505 Main Street #1265, Ouray, CO 81427
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$199
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
eDreams$199
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (244)
Room & Suite (93)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 16 hotels in Ouray
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The historic Beaumont Hotel & Spa (built in 1886) is the only luxury hotel in Ouray, Colorado. A recent award-winning restoration modernized the building for today's traveler while preserving the historical grandeur. This graciously appointed boutique hotel has 12 elegantly furnished luxury rooms & suites, each uniquely furnished & decorated with reproductions & restorations of original hotel antiques. Guests are treated to modern sumptuous amenities, personalized service & timeless old-world ambience. Elegant, authentic decor, exquisite antiques & custom-made furnishings, shopping, a luxurious spa & concierge services make this award-winning hotel an unforgettable experience. The Beaumont has welcomed such famous guests as Presidents Theodore Roosevelt & Herbert Hoover, King Leopold of Belgium, Chipeta (Ute Chief Ouray’s widow), actress Sarah Bernhardt, actress Angie Dickenson, singer/songwriter Jewel, and media megastar Oprah Winfrey among many others.
Read more
Room & Suite (93)93
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Sauna
Hiking
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Street parking
Wifi
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Adults only
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
393Reviews3Q+A99Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 317
  • 43
  • 12
  • 9
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lori F wrote a review Dec 2020
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota1 contribution
Words can't come close to describing what the Beaumont hotel and spa offers. It is wonderfully remodeled with no detail left undone. Absolutely amazing in every sense of the word including the staff! Splurged for a massage and hot tub, can't say enough about Vickie's massage. The view from the hot tub was breathtaking. Even though we only stayed one night, will definitely return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
EliseRediger wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We hosted 50 guests at the Beaumont in Dec of 2020 for our Wedding. Unfortunately, we were disappointed with the overall experience. Although the venue is beautiful and offers a perfect setup for weddings, we won't be able to leave a positive review or recommend your hotel. Here is our feedback; 1) The kitchen was not ready for the caterers. They arrived in a freezing kitchen with cold plates/flatware. Resulting in cold food for guests. 2) The sideways/walkway were not shoveled. This created complications for pictures and guests that were coming and going. 3) Parking was unclear and left a couple of guests speaking with a police officers explaining why they were parked on the side of the road. 4) There were small details that should've been managed by the staff that failed (ie) assistance with Bluetooth connection during rehearsal, burnt out light bulbs in the Grand Ballroom and empty body wash bottles in some of the rooms. 5) Tight and restrictive Contract that made planning stressful, especially during unique circumstances.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Leaver, Owner at Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for choosing our lovely wedding venue. I’m glad that you think that the venue is beautiful and offers a perfect setup for weddings. It really does! Thanks also for your feedback. I’m so sorry you feel disappointed. We tried so hard to please you and if you didn’t notice, you missed some wonderful things on your wedding day. Caterers LOVE our fully equipped commercial kitchen, which was completely ready for your reception. It was freezing outside and the room got cold when your band and catering staff propped the door open to bring in equipment/food and when multiple vendors went in & out the door to smoke, etc. I’m sorry we don’t have a way to keep the cold out when the door is open. However, the warming line (specifically designed to warm dishes and food) is right above where the dishes are stored. Your caterer called after speaking with you to apologize for blaming the venue for your cold food and to acknowledge that he had full access to warm the plates but failed to do so. There was a lot of snow – over two inches every hour. Sometimes that happens in the Rockies in December at 8000 feet. It snowed hard all day & night and I’m sorry that our staff or our automatic snowmelt system in the sidewalks couldn’t keep up with it. My husband shoveled the sidewalks 5 times and employees did multiple times, too. You saw me out there (as a courtesy) in my dress and heels shoveling the Garden Courtyard so that you could take photos in our amazing outdoor venue (which was not the venue that you reserved). I’m sorry it wasn’t enough. Parking has never (not once) been a question during a wedding. There is plenty of parking around the hotel and I don’t know what the concern was but please accept my apology for whatever the incident may have been. We would love to avoid it in the future. Our great sound system makes it easy for couples to connect to their music instead of hiring a band or deejay. We are happy it sounded wonderful during your beautiful ceremony on the Grand Staircase. I’m not sure exactly what the staff could have done differently during the rehearsal but I’m terribly sorry we didn’t meet your expectations. The Grand Ballroom is a gorgeous venue for a wedding reception. I had mine there and it was perfect. Sometimes light bulbs burn out during events. We do not bring out ladders during your wedding reception to replace them. I apologize sincerely. Many guests rave about the luxurious amenities we offer in the guestroom baths. We found out from the next guest that stayed in your room that someone broke the soap dispenser pump and we replaced it immediately. She gave us a five-star review. Your room had no empty bottles but we could have remedied the situation quickly had we known about it. I’m so sorry it got broken. Our contract is standard but much more flexible than most venues, especially during a pandemic. Other couples who had weddings booked at the Beaumont are grateful for our ability to help them navigate their wedding modifications through these tough times. You changed just about everything about your wedding except the venue. I’m sorry we couldn’t alter that. We regret that your wedding was planned during this horrible time in history with such uncertainty. We did the best we could. I’m truly personally sorry it wasn’t good enough for you. We wish you a wonderful marriage and love that lasts forever.
Read more
Michael C wrote a review Nov 2020
Dillon, Colorado8 contributions1 helpful vote
What a wonderful old hotel. Our room, the queen tower suite, was absolutely amazing. Staff was very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. You should pay the fee to have private access to the spa. After a brief incident I have no doubt that the Beaumont Hotel is haunted but we never felt scared or threatened by anything during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Laura P wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We loved staying at the Beaumont! Every detail of the design was beautiful. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. A truly romantic spot! The staff were all very careful to ensure our safety by wearing masks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Trip650749 wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a horrible and rude hotel. We stayed for three days. When we checked into the hotel we gave them all our paperwork for our service dog. We had no problems upon check in. Three days later the owner came to our room, and told us that they do not allow dogs period “if you want to keep your dog, get out” I have never witnessed such rude, entitled, unethical behavior. We explained the front desk had all our paperwork and had varified it. He did not care! We were forced to pack and move to another hotel. The owner Chad is a horrible person. Not to mention the law he broke! Do not give this guy any of your hard earned money!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$156 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoOuray
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Beaumont Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ouray Alchemist Museum (0.03 miles), Yankee Boy Basin (0.1 miles), and Ouray County Museum (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beaumont Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Beaumont Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Beaumont Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beaumont Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include BrickHouse 737, Mouses Chocolates and Coffee, and Bon Ton Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beaumont Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Beaumont Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Ouray.
Does Beaumont Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Beaumont Hotel & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting New Sheridan Hotel (9.6 miles).
Does Beaumont Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Beaumont Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.