We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
55 Lakeview Dr, Nederland, CO 80466
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Nederland
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.6
The Lodge at Nederland is a log cabin hotel with all the attributes of the west and the luxury of high quality hospitality. Nestled in the town of Nederland all the local shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Our non smoking property is equipped with 2 decks and a hot tub for all your relaxing needs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Wifi
Meeting rooms
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
97Reviews0Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 22
  • 11
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cheri H wrote a review Jul 2022
Colorado6 contributions3 helpful votes
I was in Nederland camping and a connection failed on my cell phone charging cord. Usually it would be a small thing, but it was late at night and I was in town, needing to send some messages regarding things that would happen the next day when I would be beyond reception, but I was out of juice. Andrea at the front desk was welcoming and gracious and passed me a USB-c cord to plug in for the better part of an hour and save the day. It's a tiny thing, yes, but she could so easily have simply shrugged her shoulders and said, Sorry to hear, it and sent me on my way. A whole world of tiny little kindnesses like this can add up to a good world. It's a very welcoming place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adventure619982 wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
We had a reservation to stay here, but I had altitude sickness the day we arrived. We let the people at the front desk know of the situation and they were very concerned about my well-being. They kindly let us cancel our reservation without any charges. We were very grateful and relieved. We plan on trying to stay here again in the future, as the hotel looks absolutely gorgeous and is right by a river. Thank you "Boulder Creek Lodge" for your kindness!!! :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Creek Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boulder Creek Lodge
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Thank you! We're looking forward to seeing you next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John W wrote a review Mar 2022
Pepperell, Massachusetts3 contributions
We stayed here for 6 nights with several other families from New England for a ski race. The staff was very nice and the place was low key and quiet at night. We were able to walk to dinner each night which was convenient. It appears that there used to be an area for breakfast that isn’t available any more, it there are a couple of cafes nearby. We will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Creek Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boulder Creek Lodge
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Thank you! Nialla Gormley Hotel Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janna W wrote a review Dec 2021
Fort Collins, Colorado464 contributions29 helpful votes
I took my 2 boys ages 9 and 14, plus our dog for 2 days of skiing and 3 nights at the Lodge. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, giving us extra towels, blankets and keys when needed. Room was large and we loved the little fireplace. It was hard to find outlets that were working in our room. We had to prop up chargers with random things to keep the plugs in the wall. My teenager said the couch mattress was pretty thin. But overall, we loved this place, the great restaurants in walking distance, and overall stay. We’ll come back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Creek Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boulder Creek Lodge
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Thank you! We are working on replacing furniture, so that will hopefully be taken care of next time you stay! Nialla Gormley Hotel Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jazmin H wrote a review Nov 2021
New York City, New York4 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for about a week in December 2020. Even though it was the height of COVID, the staff was friendly and it's a great location. Everything you need is within walking distance and the walks are beautiful!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Creek Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boulder Creek Lodge
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Thank you! Nialla Gormley Hotel Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GailDStorey wrote a review Oct 2021
Boulder, Colorado92 contributions33 helpful votes
We loved our visit to the Boulder Creek Lodge, especially for the wonderful staff--thanks Andrea, Jill, Nialla, Asher, and Mike! Our very clean room with big set of windows overlooking the creek was huge, with a vanity area outside the bathroom, nice furnishings and a big desk with comfortable swivel chair. The Wifi worked great, as did the microwave and small refrigerator, as well as heating system, including the charming gas fireplace. The lobby is beautiful and welcoming, with a deck just outside it. It was quiet and peaceful, but right in the center of town with very easy walking to the supermarket, restaurants, coffee shops, NY-style deli, shops, and hiking trail. It was the perfect place for a restorative getaway, and a great home base to enjoy the town and people.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Creek Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boulder Creek Lodge
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon! Nialla Gormley Hotel Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynne F wrote a review Sep 2021
Colorado Springs, Colorado14 contributions
This lovely, quaint little lodge is a great mountain getaway beside a creek! That said, the batteries in the thermostat were dead, there were no extra blankets, and, as a result, we were very cold the first night. There was not a night clerk to answer the phone, so we had no options. Very disappointing. The hand sanitizer had been heavily diluted, squirted out on our clothing, and couldn’t have been effective. Is this a wise area to cut costs?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask if all amenities are available. Check thermostat.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Creek Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boulder Creek Lodge
Responded Mar 13, 2022
So sorry about this! There is someone on the property 24/7 who would be happy to help you. Please call us if this happens again. The liquid hand sanitizer can be difficult to use, most of the time it is in a gel form, but it can sometimes be hard to get, with our limited amount of stores in town. Nialla Gormley Hotel Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelika S wrote a review Jul 2021
Galveston Island, Texas6 contributions
Located in the town of Nederland, it's a typical rustic Colorado lodge. It's really quite lovely. My room was about 95 F when I arrived end of June because the window AC was taped with paper tape to the wall and it didn't last. Management did there best to provide me with a giant fan which almost blew my two 9 lb dogs away and along with the noisy AC was my back drop for 10 days. My grandchild got ill. Overall the property needs a thorough cleaning by adults, and a renovation of all areas that are wholly neglected to bring it back to life. With the people staffing the place I do not see that happening anytime soon. The lodge and people will happily exist while sliding by and charging premium prices, like the rest of the town. But they are nice. Go visit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Keep your shoes on at all times
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Creek Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boulder Creek Lodge
Responded Mar 13, 2022
So sorry about this! We have since renovated, and implemented a new AC installation method. Nialla Gormley Hotel Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cynthia J wrote a review Jun 2021
Loveland, Colorado29 contributions5 helpful votes
Very expensive room for one without a deadbolt lock or chain! The exterior hasn't been cared for at all. Rather disappointing alongside the creek. Toilet area was so small, one could hit your head on the shelf!! Think twice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Creek Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boulder Creek Lodge
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Hi Cynthia, We are a smaller lodge style hotel. We do landscaping every summer but things grow pretty fast in the mountains! We do make sure there is a deadbolt or chain on every room. You are always welcome to call the front desk with any concerns Nialla Gormley Hotel Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MichaelCroy wrote a review Jul 2020
Denver, Colorado16 contributions4 helpful votes
Cute little hotel with a great location right on the roaring creek. But the staff and management are thieves and dishonest. We accidentally left some cannabis edibles and advil in the fridge, we remembered and returned about an hour later. The housecleaning cart was right in front of our room, and the staff member told me there wasn't anything found in the fridge. I told the manager I knew that was incorrect and we wouldn't be coming back, and he continued to deny they found anything. I hope the $50 of gummies was worth losing a couple who had come up 3 times in the last 6-7 weeks and were making Nederland our Covid escape destination, but we can't support a business that steals and then lies about it. We'll find another dog-friendly hotel at which we can spend our money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Boulder Creek Lodge, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boulder Creek Lodge
Responded Mar 13, 2022
Hi Michael! I actually remember you! You left your edibles in the freezer and checked out, we throw everything away that is left in the fridge or freezer. Our Lead Housekeeper at the time, dug these out of the dumpster but you understandably did not want them anymore. Nialla Gormley Hotel Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$183 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Magnuson Hotel Nederland
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoNederland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BOULDER CREEK LODGE - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Nederland, CO)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Boulder Creek Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to The Boulder Creek Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Carousel of Happiness (0.08 miles), Mount Sanitas Trail (0.2 miles), and The Alpaca Store and More (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Boulder Creek Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at The Boulder Creek Lodge?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
Is parking available at The Boulder Creek Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Boulder Creek Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crosscut Pizzeria & Taphouse, New Moon Bakery and Cafe, and Kathmandu Restaurant Nederland.
Is The Boulder Creek Lodge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Nederland.
Are pets allowed at The Boulder Creek Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Boulder Creek Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is The Boulder Creek Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.