Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort

Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort

Pool noodle
Traveler (1380)
view from cliff side room 15- wow!
Room & Suite (335)
Pool & Beach (221)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 resort in Nathrop
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
3.8
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A gorgeous natural oasis surrounded by towering peaks. Your perfect getaway, with every amenity. Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort is where you can do it all. Satisfy your quest for adventure, experience the healing powers of Colorado hot springs, and indulge in pampering spa treatments. Unlimited outdoor recreation alternatives for every interest, in every season, at every level. Gourmet meals, choice lodging, and our welcoming staff await you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Rate:Hot Springs Include With Your Overnight Stay

Location

15870 County Road 162, Nathrop, CO 81236-9703
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Gunnison Airport
44.1 mi
See all flights
Denver Intl Airport
111.3 mi
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,528 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort is celebrated for its serene location and the engaging ambiance set against mountain views, complete with cozy fireplaces. While the hot springs and pools are a highlight and the staff earns commendations for their friendliness, some guests feel that the resort doesn't quite deliver on value, citing outdated rooms and service inconsistencies. Cleanliness generally meets expectations, but there's room for improvement in housekeeping. Despite mixed reviews on room decor and amenities, the resort remains a sought-after retreat for its picturesque setting and relaxing experiences.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,528Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,950
  • 863
  • 337
  • 212
  • 166
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
S8813FNtimg wrote a review Aug 2022
Maineville, Ohio
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Now that our Collegiate Peaks Loop hike has finished, I am finally starting to catch up on things—the first being a HUGE shoutout to the gracious and accommodating employees at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort! Briefly, they accommodated us by storing our resupply boxes until we passed through, then held our “leftovers” until we could retrieve them later on, provided free showers in their hot springs pool area, and accommodated us on the dining room patio by rearranging chairs and tables and writing individual checks for our somewhat large group, and allowed access to outlets to recharge our phones/batteries—without a blink of an eye. Little things in the big picture for sure, things we all take for granted. However, what was most unbelievable was the selfless act by the front desk employees Joyce and LJ—around dusk that evening at the Bootlegger Campground along Chalk Creek, I realized I had forgotten my phone battery charging in the wall outlet inside the bar area of the restaurant. I was lucky to get a cell phone signal on my phone after walking back out to the highway, called the resort, explained my situation to Joyce who found the battery still plugged into the wall, who then offered to drive it out to me after she got off work at 10:30 that night! But it gets better still—I expressed my thanks, but also, told her that that was unnecessary, and to just hold it for me for a week or so until I could retrieve it. She said, “please hold on a minute”, and when she returned to the phone, told me that her co-worker LJ would drive it out to me now, and to look for him in about 15 minutes!!!! I was blown away! Who does that these days??? So THANK YOU Joyce and LJ and the entire folks at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort! You have restored my faith that “customer service” actually exists in this world!! So fellow hikers, if you find yourself stopping in Mount Princeton, do yourself a favor and drop your resupply box off there, grab a burger and a beer on the outdoor patio, recharge your phone and batteries, dry your tent/gear on their beautiful lawn out front! And most of all, know that MPHS employees have your back! MPHS Rocks!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mount Princeton Hot Springs, Marketing at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Responded Nov 10, 2023
Hello, Wow! Your detailed and heartwarming review has left us speechless. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your incredible experience during your stopover at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort. We are beyond thrilled to have been a part of your Collegiate Peaks Loop hike and to have provided the services and support that contributed to a positive experience for you and your group. It's fantastic to hear that our team, including Joyce and LJ, went above and beyond to accommodate your needs, from storing your resupply boxes to rearranging the dining area for your group. We are especially touched by the selfless act of Joyce and LJ in ensuring you got your phone battery back promptly. It's moments like these that make us proud of our team and their commitment to exceptional customer service. Your recommendation to fellow hikers means a lot to us, and we're delighted that you found our resort to be a welcoming and supportive stop along your journey. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and the trust you've placed in us. Safe travels on your future adventures, and we hope to welcome you back to Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort whenever your paths lead you our way. Warm regards, Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin & Lisa w wrote a review Apr 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really loved our stay here. We stayed in the Cliffside rooms which are far enough away from the hot springs pools and up a hillside that you need a car to drive back and forth. The adult relaxation pool was quiet and wonderful. The small waterfall pools are very hot. The riverside natural pools are the most amazing pools but it is tricky to access them as you have to climb over a number of large boulders to access so my husband with back issues was not able to enjoy them. The restaurant is good (there is not much else around as far as food...we ordered pizza from the convenience store on site once and it was decent) but make reservations in person. One of the nights was our daughter's birthday and we called several times throughout the day to make a reservation and never received a call back so we went down in person and they were booked for the night. A little frustrating, but they did accommodate us and let us sit at a table in the bar area and order food and the bartender was amazing and took very good care of us and made up for it. The rooms were decent, although some rooms were not ready/cleaned by check-in time, but it was ok as we went down to the pools and soaked until they were done. There were a couple of rocks under our TV stand so obviously nobody cleaned under there, but having a frig and microwave were nice. The nice thing about staying there is that the pools are included in the stay and you don't have to worry about a waiting list. If you do a spa service you get a robe that you can keep and use for going to the pools. The towels are big and thick and one is included per person per stay and you can change them out as needed for a new one, although it is inconvenient so we just kept our same towels for the whole stay and hung them in our room to dry. Everyone was wearing masks on the most part when out of the pools and walking around. They had clip boards monitoring how many people were using the pools at all times. It was easy to social distance. We would stay here again but probably would stay closer to the main pools next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mount Princeton Hot Springs, Marketing at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Responded Nov 20, 2023
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback about your stay at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort. We appreciate your thorough review and are glad to hear that you really loved your stay overall. It's great that you enjoyed the Cliffside rooms and found the adult relaxation pool quiet and wonderful. We apologize for the challenge with accessing the riverside natural pools and understand that it can be tricky for those with mobility issues. We appreciate your understanding and hope that, despite this, you were able to make the most of the other amenities. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and that the bartender went above and beyond to make your daughter's birthday celebration special. However, we apologize for the communication issue regarding the reservation. Your feedback is noted, and we'll work on improving our responsiveness. We appreciate your understanding regarding the room readiness and any cleanliness oversights. It's great to know that you found the amenities such as the fridge, microwave, and included pool access convenient. Your comments about the COVID-19 safety measures are valuable, and we're glad to hear that you felt comfortable with the protocols in place. Thank you for choosing Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If there's anything specific you'd like to share or if you have preferences for your next visit, please feel free to let us know. Your feedback is invaluable as we strive to provide outstanding experiences for our guests. Warm regards, Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Robin L wrote a review Mar 2021
Ankeny, Iowa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, we had a lovely stay at Mt. Princeton. We enjoyed the pools and the hot springs very much. The staff members we encountered at the bathhouse were very kind and accommodating. Based on reviews by others, we did not eat at the onsite restaurant and chose to eat in Buena Vista instead. There was one issue that would make us think twice about coming to Mt. Princeton again - housekeeping. We stayed for three nights. After the first night, we called to inquire about fresh towels and were told that we could be added to a housekeeping list upon request. Later that day, someone came and tucked in our sheets and emptied the garbage but did not leave fresh towels. We reused our damp towels for a second day. On the morning of the third day, I asked a housekeeper working on a nearby room if we could have more towels when our room was refreshed. By this time, the garbage was full again, we were out of shampoo and body wash, and the carpet desperately needed vacuuming. The person I spoke to told me she'd be happy to accommodate and asked me to pile the towels we'd like replaced on the bed. We returned to our room around 4:20 PM. Nothing had been touched. I asked a nearby housekeeper if she'd be getting to our room and again, I was told yes. By 7:00 PM, housekeeping was gone and our room was still untouched. The wet towels I'd been asked to put on the bed had dampened the bed from sitting there all day. I called the main desk to ask if I could please have some fresh towels so my family, who was standing around wet from the pools, could take showers. 15 minutes later towels finally arrived. By the time we left, both garbage can were overflowing, we had no shampoo or body wash to use in the shower, and my entire family was wearing shoes in the room because we didn't want the dirt from the floor to get stuck to our feet. As I mentioned before, there were lots of things to love about Mt. Princeton, but the lack of housekeeping was a bit frustrating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ann Marie D wrote a review Dec 2020
San Francisco, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
There are signs everywhere saying you need to be masked indoors, but employees at front desk and restaurant have masks around their chins. Guests walk indoors with no masks on and no staff ask them to put mask on.

General atmosphere is that of a frat party, not a spa. Numerous guests doing shots and getting wasted while soaking, leaving empty cups and other garbage littered around the soaking pool, talking on cell phones at full volume while in hot springs. If that's your idea of a good time and you don't care about covid safety go ahead and visit. If you're looking to relax and have a peaceful soak in a hot springs, move on to someplace else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
danimariexo wrote a review Jan 2020
Gypsum, Colorado
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Plenty of other beautiful hot springs to visit in Colorado; go elsewhere. The one star represents the views and location. The customer service here is terrible. No hot water in the hillside rooms, it runs warm and then shuts off if other people in other rooms are showering. They double charged me for dinner and refused to fix it, stating that one of the charges would drop off in 3-5 business days. I go out to eat frequently and have never had two transactions post (one without the tip, the second including the tip) and had to wait 3-5 business days for one to drop off. What a strange practice! The manager absolutely refused to refund me the first charge that posted, even when I informed her I was going to fight it with the bank (and that they were losing a customer over it). The end result is that almost $80 was tied up for a one-person dinner for a week or so. That's the cost of an awesome meal in Vail... This property is too inconsistent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matthew R, Director of Brand Mgmt. at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Responded Jan 29, 2020
danimariexo, I am sorry that you were so dissatisfied with your experience. The issue with the banking refund procedure is not perfect though it is not within our control. I would be happy to discuss things in further detail if you contact me at: HelpDesk@mtprinceton.com Concerned,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
April P wrote a review Jun 2020
Louisville, Colorado
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I can understand confusion during Covid 19 however I tried to call to seek clarification many days before our visit because we were driving in from Boulder! We also invited friends that have not visited the Hot Springs. We could not get anyone on the phone and were stuck in a loop that advised us to check out the website. The website does not give all the information you need.

We arrived at 11:00 AM, and learned once there, that your $25 fee only allowed us to visit the 2 pools on the main level. We always pay the extra to go to the upper pool and spa. The upper pool and spa were reserved for resort guests only, which I totally understand but it was not clear on the website. Our son was with us and he wanted to slide which we were told "they thought" it was to capacity already. So we purchased 3 tickets to the 2 pools/historic bath house. We were told if we pay our $25 we would not be allowed to leave for lunch or to check if the slide would allow more people in as spots became available. So we agreed, paid our fee and went in. We waited for our friends to arrive 30 minutes later. The attendant told our friends she "thought" the slide may allow people in now so our friends and son wanted to try. My son went with them up to the pool and slide and the attendant said if he leaves he would have to pay another $25 + $5 for the slide, which we agreed even though it seemed excessive. He had a wrist band that showed we paid $25 already. There was NO communication between the pools so we were sent to bounce to each pool to see if they would allow us in. It turned out the slide was to capacity so my friends and son could not get in and returned to the Historic bath house. Even though they were gone only 10 minutes to check availability, which I believe the attendant should have been able to communicate to us, she charged my son another $25 to re-enter. She reminded us if you leave you have to pay again. He was gone only 10 minutes to check the slide, which I believe she should have had some communication.

Needless to say this was a frustrating experience having us bounce around to each pool to see if they would let us in. If the website had been clear, we would have planned better. The attendant also knew my son just walked to slide with our friends to see if they could purchase a ticket to get in but returned 10 minutes later. She charged him again $25.

We all expect confusion during these times and patrons are asked to be flexible. However we did not receive flexibility from the resort.

Needless to say we will not be visiting again for a while!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Felicia D wrote a review Jul 2020
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to Covid, some of the pools may be closed. The lockers are also blocked off. Bri g your own towel, as they are $10 to rent, but if you’re willing to stand in line, you can get $5 back. When I arrived at 9a (I didn’t stay here), there was only one family in front of me, but when I left the pool area at 11a, there was a line like crazy, and there’s only one person to attend to everyone, so even though he was quick, it would still take awhile.

There are four pools in total, I think. I went in two of the lower ones. One was very hot and the other was semi-hot. The hotter one was less crowded.

It’s difficult, but not impossible to get to the stream below.

They stop serving breakfast at 11:15a and start with lunch at 11:30a. I had the most delicious eggs, with artichokes, spinach, and hollandaise atop an English muffin. Service from my server was very good, but the woman tending the bar needs a major attitude adjustment.

While I didn’t see the rooms, one woman I asked said she had a cabin and loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travelwithcandace wrote a review Jun 2021
Columbus, Ohio
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved this place. We stayed in the main lodge, which was super convenient, but the cabins looked awesome as well. The room itself left a lot to be desired, but for one night, it was fine. Rooms are very dated (other than the Nespresso machines) but felt clean and I loved the soaps and bath products they used so much I want to order some for my own home! We didn’t have the kids so as hotel guests, we were able to use the spa area which is 16 and older. It wasn’t too crowded mid-week. We drove by the main pool area and it was more crowded, but it looked really fun for the kids. The bartender at the juice bar wasn’t the friendliest, and the cocktails were not as good as in the main bar. Also lots of kids getting smoothies when I thought it was an adults only area. No biggie, just some extra waiting. My husband and brother rented bikes and rode around the property and enjoyed that experience. Kelsey was our waitress for dinner and was awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mount Princeton Hot Springs, Marketing at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Responded Nov 20, 2023
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort! We're thrilled to hear that you loved the place and appreciate your detailed feedback. It's great that you found the main lodge convenient and the cabins awesome. We apologize if the room left a bit to be desired, but we're glad it served its purpose for the one-night stay. Your feedback on the dated rooms is duly noted, and we're pleased to hear that you found them clean. We're also delighted that you enjoyed the soaps and bath products. We're sorry to hear about your experience at the juice bar, and we appreciate your understanding. We'll pass along your feedback to the relevant team to ensure a consistent and enjoyable experience for all guests. It's wonderful that your family had the opportunity to enjoy the spa area and that you found the main pool area fun for kids. We're pleased to hear that your husband and brother enjoyed biking around the property, and we'll make sure to pass along your compliments to Kelsey for providing awesome service during dinner. Thank you for choosing Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort, and we hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. Warm regards, Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorri E wrote a review Jul 2021
PHOENIX
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a beautiful visit in the creek side suite with comfortable bedding and plenty of towels. The water yoga & fitness classes taught by Andrea & Sandy were amazing, I learned a lot from them and they created such fun and challenging classes. Sara kept the locker room and showers spotless, she worked super hard and made a huge effort to make the guests feel comfortable during the pandemic. Molly in the dining room was a gem of a server, always so happy and friendly when we entered. Thank you everyone (Christian too) for making our visit so enjoyable! If you have time definitely make the drive from Salida to Canon City, the canyon scenery is exquisite!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mount Princeton Hot Springs, Marketing at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Responded Nov 20, 2023
Hello, Greetings from Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your delightful experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a beautiful visit in the creek-side suite, enjoying comfortable bedding and plenty of towels. It's fantastic to know that you found the water yoga and fitness classes taught by Andrea and Sandy to be amazing and enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words about Sara, who worked hard to keep the locker room and showers spotless, creating a comfortable environment for guests during the pandemic. Molly's friendly and cheerful service in the dining room is also much appreciated. We're glad that you explored the exquisite canyon scenery on the drive from Salida to Canon City. Your recommendation is valuable to us and other travelers. Thank you once again for sharing your positive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit in the future. Best regards, The Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AshBernadette88 wrote a review Jan 2020
Huntsville, Alabama
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having been here several times in my youth, I was thrilled to take my husband and daughter! The only thing unchanged is the gorgeous scenery. While this is called Mt. Princeton Hot Springs, guests really get a great view of Mt. Antero. Breathing in that crisp mountain air is always refreshing, and soaking in the hot springs is always very relaxing for the muscles.

The customer service isn't great. The lady who checked us in did nothing but whine about the "slob" who had the earlier shift who left the checkout counter a mess...whining about fellow staff members to guests is the epitome of unprofessional behavior. The springs were also packed with people, much more so than I remember. While I don't typically mind, parents really need to control their wild children. This is NOT a place for diving and doing canon balls...people are trying to relax. If your kids can't be controlled, don't come and ruin the experience for other guests.

Won't be back. $25 per adult for a mediocre experience was a waste of money. There are much better hot springs nearby. At least my daughter seemed to enjoy herself.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matthew R, Director of Brand Mgmt. at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Responded Jan 29, 2020
AshBernadette88, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I am very concerned about the details of your time on site thus please reach out to me to discuss things in more detail: HelpDesk@mtprinceton.com I hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Scott P
Athol, Massachusetts43 contributions
Hello, I apologize I was writing responses to reviews and I got distracted and cut an pasted the wrong response to your review. If it were AI responding I am sure it would have done a better job. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are glad to hear that you have always loved staying with us, especially for our spectacular views and serene surroundings. We're sorry to hear that your most recent experience did not meet your expectations, particularly with regards to the hotel food, service from the front staff, and the unfortunate incident with the missing item. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment you encountered during your stay. Your feedback regarding the quality of the ravioli and the availability of a corkscrew is valuable to us, and we will address these concerns with our culinary team and front desk staff to ensure that we are continuously improving and providing the best possible experience for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you found the staff at the spas to be wonderful, warm, and fun. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to them as recognition of their exceptional service. Regarding the missing item, we understand how distressing it can be to realize something valuable has been left behind. We apologize for any frustration you experienced during your attempts to retrieve it. Rest assured, we take the security and well-being of our guests seriously, and we will review our procedures to prevent such occurrences in the future. Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and we are committed to learning from this experience to ensure that we provide a better experience for you and all our guests moving forward. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit. If there's anything we can do to make amends or assist you further, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. Warm regards, Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort Team
Simone T asked a question Mar 2022
Flint, Michigan104 contributions83 helpful votes
Where are one bedroom cottages located?
paeok asked a question Mar 2022
richmond, VA47 contributions20 helpful votes
is ice available for hotel guests
Answer from Vandie2014
Centennial, Colorado247 contributions110 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from JS
Grand Junction, Colorado168 contributions44 helpful votes
So sorry I cannot answer. I stayed in one of the motel rooms not a cabin. Call the office and ask. They are very helpful
nyctopagirl wrote a tip Jun 10
Pennsylvania53 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"June was quiet and seemed to be the shoulder season."
Read full review
kerissa22 wrote a tip Jun 8
Phoenix, Arizona83 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring an umbrella if you want shade"
Read full review
Amie D wrote a tip Jun 5
22 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The family pools are bustling with kids, but that was expected. Check-in and out times are busy, so plan for extra time, like 30 minutes."
Read full review
Brad S wrote a tip May 2024
Rapid City, South Dakota2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take advantage of the early morning time in the infinity pool. It’s for guests only "
Read full review
Genn wrote a tip May 2024
Genesee Depot, Wisconsin1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pack a robe if you are visiting when the weather is cold and bring some snacks/ lunch items."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nathrop area.
PRICE RANGE
$304 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mount princeton hot springs hotel nathrop, mount princeton hot springs resort
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoChaffee CountyNathrop
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOUNT PRINCETON HOT SPRINGS RESORT - Tripadvisor - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort?
Nearby attractions include Chalk Cliff Fish Hatchery (1.9 miles) and Antero Mountain Ranch (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Nathrop HotelsNathrop Hotel DealsHotels near Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars