We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrowhead Manor

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morrison
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Arrowhead Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Start your review of Arrowhead Manor
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I could not be more impressed with the Arrowhead Manor, this place turned out to be one of the best decisions we made for the entire trip. First off the location is perfect. We're so close to everything we wanted to do, only 30 min from downtown Denver and 15 min from Red Rocks where we saw a show, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! Yes, it's a great place to stay for Red Rocks. We'll see you on your next Red Rocks trip!

Denver
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We just stayed at the Arrowhead Manor on 3/18 and WOW, what a great weekend. From the time we got to the front door, tell the time we checked out, the service/staff were outstanding. The rooms where clean, had a unique setup to each room and very private. They offered popcorn, movies, snacks, home-cooked breakfast every morning, etc. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacey V
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Nestled in the foothills of the Rockies, arrowhead manor offers a quiet, romantic get-away complete with hot tubs and mountain views. We stayed in the Evergreen room, which included an outdoor jacuzzi, indoor whirlpool bath, sitting area & upstairs loft. The room and house were nicely decorated, and staff were friendly. Only complaint is that the bed was not made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Psychgirl_1974
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed February 17, 2017

It was a last minute Valentines treat for my wife and I. We were quoted $285.00 and charged $335.00 for the room. Cancelation fees are 10% and require 30-60 days advance notice. If less time, refunds are given only if the FACILITY is fully booked. Intercom at the locked front door, finally door opened by employee wearing t-shirt, sweat pants,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank julie e
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in king's quarters a couple years ago for Christmas and I have never felt more like royalty. The elegance of the of the room is unmatched. The bed was definitely fit for a king. Like a king and queen, we enjoyed viewing "It's a wonderful life" from the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. We enjoyed it so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusell P
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, there was a very odd vibe to the place. The place looks great from the website pictures and first look upon arrival. But, we were treated by cameras and an intercom. We were told to only enter and exit from the rear of the building, which was strange since we had to park in the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alicia K
ArrowheadManorCO, Owner at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

Dear Alicia, We are sorry you imagined that because we have security cameras in the main areas that someone would have been watching you in your room. That would be not only illegal but worse immoral and no one here would never do anything like that. No business would do anything like that because it wouldn't be worth it to...

Reviewed September 27, 2016

My mother and I called Arrowhead the night of our stay a couple Sunday's ago. We were headed to the airport the next day and needed a nice, quiet, and luxurious place to rest before departure. They were able to provide us with a room at a very reasonable rate, and were so SO helpful and thoughtful. They supplied us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamabirdrachel
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

You guys were great and we are glad you loved everything. We look forward to your next stay!

simoniSimoni
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Tried to check in early but could only get in a half hour early due to the "lively crowd they had the night before" according to the man on the phone when I called for early check in. I thought that was a strange answer and was concerned that we would have a bunch of noisy neighbors but not so....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank simoniSimoni
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Don’t let the average review score sway you, there’s a reason this place has so many 1-star reviews. We had been trying to arrange for an early check in since we knew we’d be in the area early. They kept telling us to call back closer to the time we were to check in and they would let us know....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank rockwalz
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We stayed for only two nights and it just wasn't enough! The property is gorgeous, the amenities are amazing, and we had complete and utter privacy - just what we were looking for! The staff was very knowledgeable and courteous. And the hot breakfast! Holy wow were we amazed! It was amazing. If we find ourselves in the area again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen N
ArrowheadManorCO, Manager at Arrowhead Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. People really love our proximity to Red Rocks and it makes for a great concert night!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrison
14.4 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
979 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
13.3 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
20.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
930 reviews
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful B&B with awesome mountain views yet only a short drive from Denver! We are not your average B&B! No lace, no doilies, and no quilts here! With amenities that include Luxurious Innomax beds, granite, travertine, knotty alder, jacuzzis, hot tub, flat screen tvs, and much more! Private hot tubs! Indoor Jacuzzi tubs! Fireplaces! Awesome southern views! Book with us and see why we are Colorado's first choice for a romantic getaway! Arrowhead is 420 friendly! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrowhead Manor

Address: 9284 US Highway 285, Morrison, CO 80465-8948
Location: United States > Colorado > Morrison
Price Range: $129 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Manor Hotel Morrison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Arrowhead Manor staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowhead Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All I can say is if you want to hang clothes don't stay in the Red Room”
simoniSimoni, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Master Suite is amazing and highly recommended!”
kristenn680, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms, hot tubs, Jacuzzis, beautiful views”
AnnaP188, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose the King's quarters room if you want privacy!”
StaciaM779, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“Suite are worth it!”
danielcP4219TI, Dec 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question