We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Montrose

Visit hotel website
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montrose, Colorado offers Newly Renovated Clean and comfortable Rooms and Suites. Located in the heart of Montrose offering the most complete services and amenities for the business and leisure traveler, 15 minutes from the breathtaking Black Canyon National Park, gateway to Southwest Colorado and Telluride. Seven meeting rooms for conference and banquets for up to 450 people. Free Airport shuttle. Complimentary breakfast, internet and parking. Lap Pool, business center, inside and outside hot tubs, fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
412Reviews
82Photos
4Q+A
72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 233
  • 124
  • 37
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Montrose is not far from home. But night time travel can be treacherous, especially during winter after a Christmas party. Therefore my wife and I decided to spend the night. Though there were other hotel rooms available, I chose the HIE. I knew that at least I was booking a
Read more
Response from MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Responded Dec 27, 2018
Dear RVJnCO, Thank you taking your time to let us know about your experience. We are very happy to hear that you found everything you were looking for and that our team took good care of you. We appreciate your very through review and you kind words. If there was anything we could have done better during your stay please do not hesitate in letting us know. We hope you have a great Holiday season! Thank you for your feedback and your business. Happy Travels!
Read more
This is our hotel of choice when we visit our daughter because of its location. But with the new Marriott coming I may have to change. This hotel use to have a bar downstairs when we first started coming then they took that out for some remodeling but they should do the guest
Read more
Response from MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Responded Nov 26, 2018
Dear 68410, Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate you kind words to our pool, breakfast and team members and want to let you know that your feedback in regards to the suite you stayed was very helpful to help us improve our product, thank you! We hope you had an excellent time visiting your daughter, and we hope to see you again next time you visit our beautiful Montrose. Thank you for your feedback and your business. Happy Travels!
Read more
When I walked into the lobby, the place seemed really nice, the checkin went smooth and the desk clerk was super nice! When I got to the room, I went to put water in the fridge (which was not even cold) to find leftover Applebee’s from down the street, I sent my son with the
Read more
Response from MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Responded Nov 7, 2018
Dear bmaze123, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We agree with you, it is very hard to have a good nigh sleep in an environment that is not up to our standards, The issues you described are not up to our standards as well and we are very sorry for the inconvenience. In the future even if you declined to change rooms when was first offered to you, do not hesitate in asking again if you changed your mind, our job is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and if we have the availability it will be our pleasure to accommodate your needs. Thank you for your feedback and your business. Happy Travels!
Read more
We stayed here in Montrose in order to visit the Black Canyon National Park. The hotel seems pretty new and is in good shape. Our room was fairly large and comfortable. As far as mid-level chain hotels go this one is probably better than most but it is still a chain hotel so
Read more
Response from MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Responded Oct 25, 2018
Dear wgm51, Thank you for taking your time to write us review, We are very happy to hear that " As far as mid-level chain hotels go this one is probably better than most"! We are really sorry that for being a chain hotel we did not deliver the originality you expected, but we are glad that we delivered everything you needed - a clean and comfortable place to spend the night. Thank you for your feedback and your business. Happy Travels!
Read more
I stayed two nights July 8 & 9 and payed over $500. My card showed a charge on May 31 for over $253. Don’t know what they told the credit card company (BS) but my money was not refunded. I will never stay at any of hotel in the chain again.
Read more
Response from MontroseGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Responded Oct 24, 2018
Dear DayTrip31537, You made a discounted pre-paid reservation on May 31 for two nights, arriving on July 8. Because it was a pre paid reservation we took a deposit for the full stay plus taxes ($253) on May 31 that was applied to your bill when you left with a zero balance receipt. Your bank confirmed (twice) that no other funds besides the deposit were taken from your account from our merchant number. We believe you disputed the wrong charge/hotel/chain since all backup that was sent with your dispute was not for our property, it was for another "Inn", from another chain and in another Colorado city. We sincerely hope that this answer helps you resolve the issue. Happy Travels!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Montrose
Suite
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Montrose
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Montrose
Suite
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Montrose
Suite
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Montrose
Suite
PreviousNext
1234567
In addition to the gluten free options already mentioned - fruit, cereal and yogurt, we have other options that are not on display, just ask the Breakfast hostess.
2 votes
Show all answers
Are the beds hard?
Based on guest feedback the beds are very confortable, please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. It will be our pleasure to answer your questions to best of our ability.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, there is a designated smoking area. The hotel also has a patio with tables and chairs where smoking is permitted.
1 vote
Show all answers
The hotel is 3.5 miles from the airport. 8-10 minutes. The hotel has courtesy transportation to/from airport, just call the front desk at (970) 240-1800 to schedule your pick up.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Don't get a suite by the elevator"
"Ask if they have fixed their faulty fire alarm and if they have better trained staff on what to do during a fire alarm"
"Have a plan if you are on a road trip!!"
"Easy to find, easy highway access, quiet away from the pool"
"Dont get a room over the hot tub or next to the outdoor garbage bin."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express montrose - townsend hotel montroseholiday inn montrosemontrose holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoMontrose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing