We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Arrow Inn & Suites

Save
Share
1702 E Main St, Montrose, CO 81401-3811
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$155
Priceline$155
Agoda.com$155
eDreams$155
Tripadvisor$155
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (100)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (6)

About

#4 of 10 hotels in Montrose
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.4
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Red Arrow Inn & Suites is your home base for exploration. Whether you are coming to Montrose to visit the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park, fly fish our amazing rivers, or just passing through on business, rest assured the Red Arrow Inn & Suites has you covered. Stay with us and experience the difference of an independent, family run Inn that cares about the details. Our mission is to provide genuine, superior customer service in an ultra clean, comfortable and unique environment. We offer much more than the basics - those little extras that make your stay even more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you and becoming your home away from home in beautiful Montrose, Colorado. We know you will love being our guest as much as we will love having you as one.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
675Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 379
  • 175
  • 59
  • 31
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
J.D. wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked a stay here and we were a little early to check in. When we asked if it would be possible to check in we were told an abrupt NO they needed the time to clean the room. We returned at check in time and were told they did not have a reservation booked for us. Eventually the front desk person found it. When I inquired about the pool once again the front desk person replied very rudely that the pool had not been working for three years. The room had not been cleaned and the carpet was filthy. We are ok with old and dated but not filthy dirty. Very rude staff and dirty lobby and room. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
BladeNHike wrote a review Jun 2022
Burlingame, California24 contributions12 helpful votes
My room in building c smelled like someone vomited in it. Fortunately, there were two doors to the room, so we aired it out. The furnishings and decor are very old and run down. The bed caused us to slide toward the middle. It was a large room, but we didn't need that. The air conditioning and shower pressure were fine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from S Flynn, General Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello BladeNHike, I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and we will use the information you have given to improve on our service.
Read more
John M P wrote a review Jun 2022
Littleton, Colorado6 contributions2 helpful votes
First, call the hotel for rate and availability. I got hosed on a weekend stay in early June because I used the direct hotel website, and it was advertising Only 1 Room left - the 'executive suite', which is not where you want to be unless you like US50 highway traffic noise, a view of the Mexican restaurant's parking lot, blaring afternoon sun, and a spacious, but weird furniture layout. Photos of room not exactly what I expected, and website photos not depicting current amenities. (And, I don't care about the C-19 disclaimers. In this day and age, it takes no effort to update reality.) Watching the parking lot, and checking the place, it was clear that there was plenty of availability, and that I could have my pick of rooms. Also, pool not open, and doesn't look like it will be; no breakfast bar; no place to sit in that spacious green expanse on their property. Like I said, sad times for the Red Arrow.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from S Flynn, General Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello johnmp2014 We wanted to take a moment and thank you for your candid feedback of your stay at the Red Arrow. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as it lets us know what we are doing great and the areas we need to improve upon. It sounds like you did not enjoy any part of your stay with us and I am truly sorry to hear that. I will be sharing your comments with the entire staff so we may work on improving in the areas you noted. Again thank you for your feedback, we hope hope the rest of your travels were great!
Read more
Katrina M wrote a review May 2022
Montrose, Colorado3 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed in a large suite for several days the room was fantastic, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff on the property is so very friendly and attentive from the gals at the front desk to housekeeping. I would like to give a thank you to manager Shelly she is amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from S Flynn, General Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello 1593Zkatrinam, Thank you for taking the time to give us such an inspiring review, we truly appreciate you!. We are always grateful for customers such as yourself and you are one of my favorites.. It always brings a smile to my face to see you drive up, its like welcoming a friend back when you are on property. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! I also appreciate the Kudos to myself and our staff for a job well done. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments. Again, thank you so very much for your review, I cannot tell you enough how much your business means to us! We love having you here and look forward to welcoming you home on your next trip!! Safe Travels, S. Flynn General Manage
Read more
corwpr wrote a review May 2022
Denver, Colorado31 contributions18 helpful votes
Called the hotel about room availability and pricing and was told to use their website to make a reservation. I did that and also called the hotel to request a certain room, referencing my reservation. Left a message with my phone number to call if there was any problem with my request. No call, but when I arrived I was told there was no record of my reservation or call. I had my phone with the time and date of the call and immediately called the receptionist to confirm that I called. She simply told me there was no reservation, no record of my call and no rooms available. Totally incompetent and extremely poor customer service. I have been a long time customer of Red Arrow but will no longer be after this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Use another hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from S Flynn, General Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear corwpr, I would like to apologize for the issues that you encountered, however we were fully occupied and sadly had no record of your reservation. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and we will use the information you have given to improve on our service. We wish you the best in your future travels. Sincerely, S. Flynn General Manager
Read more
LTibbs3 wrote a review May 2022
Maple Valley, Washington93 contributions27 helpful votes
This was an older property, but it was nice. The beds were comfortable and the shower was great. The room had a refrigerator & freezer. Good place to stay, if you are going to visit the Black Canyon of the Gunnison National Park. The breakfast was a grab & go in a bag.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from S Flynn, General Manager at Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello LTibbs3, We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We sincerely appreciate any and all guest feedback as it lets us know what we are doing right and where we have room to improve. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we are so happy you did! We hope you come back and stay with us again. Cheers!
Read more
Tpdriscoll wrote a review Jul 2021
Silver Springs, Nevada2 contributions5 helpful votes
Started with me getting to my room and discovering what appeared to be dried vomit on and underneath the bench outside the room, later discovered where the fun started as there was also a stain on the wall were the trash can was. The carpet was dirty with a sticky substance on the floor by the bed. Overall decor was old and dated. The door only opened about halfway and got stuck on the carpet. Bathroom was weirdly lit with a lone light near the toilet however when you turned on the vanity lights above the sink it was like turning on the sun and reminded me of something you'd see in an actors dressing room. Finally to top it off the room was "cooled" by a portable AC unit that was fairly loud which turned out to be a good thing as it drowned out the noise of my loud neighbors and their screaming kids. Not sure if the old jacuzzi tub worked as I was not that brave.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
dissapointed wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
An older motel with dwindling maintenance. Interior level of cleanliness was basically OK but the area around the front door was dirty and needed at least to be swept. The sunflower seed shells and other trash that was there when we arrived was still there two days later when we checked out. The front door (to the parking lot) barely opened due to getting caught on the threshold.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
sallyjn wrote a review Jul 2021
Queen Creek, Arizona114 contributions61 helpful votes
Positives the room was large and clean. Covid Breakfast was different - a tasty burrito. I chose this hotel because it was recommended in a Fodors guide but was very disappointed. I didn’t like building C at all, first impressions was a horrible musty smell in corridor and shower water was Luke warm both morning. Management was kind enough to give us a discount due to water problem but wouldn’t stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Cecile S wrote a review Jul 2021
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
When you walked up to your hotel room the area outside the door was filthy. There was dirt and many pistachio nut shells. We told the people at the desk and they swept the dirt and shells under a chair on the patio. Inside the curtain was torn and when you walk into something that filthy you just do not have a really good feeling about cleanliness. We picked it for the pool and the breakfast the pool is closed and my breakfast was a fruit cup and a yogurt. I would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western hotel montrose, best western montrose, montrose best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Red Arrow
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoMontrose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Red Arrow Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Star Drive Inn Theatre (0.4 miles), Horsefly Brewing Company (0.6 miles), and Cimarron Song Gallery (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Arrow Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Red Arrow Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Arrow Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Arrow Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Arrow Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ted Nelson's Steakhouse, The Coffee Trader, and Horsefly Brewing Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Arrow Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Arrow Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Arrow Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Red Arrow Inn & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Red Arrow Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.