We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The front desk was very helpful and let us check-in a little early. Hotel is pet friendly and clean. Hotel could use a little updating and the rooms do not have a microwave or refrigerator. There wasn't much of a selection for breakfast and what was there ran out the second morning we were there. We ended up making more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The guy at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Our stay at the place was pleasant and the room was big enough and clean. Nice breakfast in the morning as well. Just on the outskirt of the town but surrounded by places to eat and a supermarket if needed one.

Helpful?
Thank Sara L
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel was disappointing, it promised so much be did not deliver. Check in was by a very young girl (12-13) I guess, and although she managed ok, it should have been handled by a much older person. Rooms were acceptable and comfortable but needed a good deep clean. Rates were high for what you get, breakfast was again, disappointing,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Perry W
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
192 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

The other reviewers have it right. This is not a good place. From the exasperating central reservation system to the indifferent staff, I would only stay here absent other options. (Holiday Inn and Hampton Inn sold out) You get what you pay for. The staff is lazy, not really mindful of customer service. The lobby area is not cooled well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelswithmyTeen
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and we appreciate your business. We will try our best to improve our service for your future stays here in Quality Inn & Suites Montrose, Colorado. Sincerely, Kazi Hossain More 

Travelers are raving about these Montrose hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

1. The overnight shift gentleman gave us a lower price on our 2nd night of stay 2. Next morning, the female manager gave a very poor argument/explanation of how this gentleman was incorrect and charged our payment to a higher price. She is a very furious woman when it comes to money and price. 3. The room we stayed smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We had a 2 queen room on the 3rd floor. The first night when I pulled back the sheets I noticed a LONG BLACK HAIR in my bed and that the sheets were not changed from the previous guest. yuck!!! I also noticed in the bathroom that the floor was dirty and that long black hair was all over the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Moni1958
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Avoid this place if at all possible. Room was hot and shower still had hair in it from previous people. Breakfast was terrible. Very, very pricey. I feel we were overcharged for the service because all hotels in the area were full. Will never stay in a Quality Inn again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Nikkae
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Good hotel room with nice service. Lacked refrigerator, and microwave. And the TV was snowy! But all in all a good place to lay your head down. Nice pool and had an elevator that saved my legs! Got a good nights sleep!

Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Parker
Level Contributor
146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Having stayed at 3 or 4 Quality Inns in the last months, I must say I have been disappointed in the "quality". However this one,our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was professional. The breakfast was limited with the typical waffle and cereal items. The price was way too much, but then you got to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank airdronepilot
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Super clean suite! Comfy bed and pillows! Very friendly and helpful staff! Needs some updating. Convenient location to restaurants and everyday shopping needs. Black Canyon is about 30 minutes away and very well worth the trip if you are prepared to be amazed by God's creations.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrose
2.4 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#4 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#3 of 11 in Montrose
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 11 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
23.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
3.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401-5693
Location: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Price Range: $76 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay