We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Monte Villa Inn

Priceline$84*
View Deal
06/12/2017 06/13/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$90*
$84*
Great Deal
$90*
$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Monte Villa Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Monte Villa Inn
 Click to rate
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Monte Villa Inn in May, 2017. The room we were given bore no resemblance to the room shown on the web site. The furniture was shabby and battered, there was no air conditioning so we had to open the window (the crank to open it was broken) and the window faced the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenntraveller70
cahuita
Reviewed March 16, 2017

The Monte Villa is a great place to stay, if you are into nostalgia. The rooms are small, but that is how it is. All of the modern amenities are there, and a nice restaurant too. I would recommend this place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotelmagellaninn
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We went to the Monte Vista Crane Festival, so I booked our room at the Monte Villa Inn. This building, built in 1931, seems to have had some awful renovations in the 1970s or so, but the current owner is doing some marvelous work with the rooms. Our bed was extremely comfortable, the room was very clean, and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
montevillahotel, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Villa Inn, responded to this review

Denise, We are so pleased to hear that you had good time at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again, Steven

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a stop over on a road trip and were unable to find a hotel in Alameda we found this reasonably priced hotel in Monte Vista. For a price compassion the Hampton and Fairfield in Alameda were showing $200 on Kayak (although not bookable) and this was $92. Upon entering the hotel from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights right after thanksgiving while traveling to see friends. Our room was clean, the front desk staff was nice and helpful. I forget what the pet fee was but it was minimal. Our room was comfortable and it was quiet. I'm not sure we saw or heard any other guests. I'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squintykoreantravels
Esteban V, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Villa Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate you leaving a review, and we can't wait for you to come back again. For future reference our pet fee is $10 per pet per night. Thanks again, Esteban Valdez Guest Relations Manager

Pine, Colorado
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Horrible....Was advertised as free wi-fi ( was weak and useless). No cafe. Had to have staff get your ice from closed kitchen. No night clerk to field complaint about a large group of noisy, obnoxious and rude people who slammed doors and interrupted guests ALL night. Owner no where on property. When I get home, I'll call him for refund.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmccann43
Esteban V, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Villa Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. We are an independently owned older property so we do not have the same accomodations that newer hotels have, such as a guest accessable ice machine; however we do our best to accommodate every guest's needs as best we can. Our café is currently closed for renovation but we...

Reviewed October 18, 2015

this was a diamond in the ruff! we did not expect what we got. we had 2 queen beds the room it self was very spacious. the elevator was the old kind with a gate to open it. i thought that was very unique. i think the only restaurant was there at the hotel. It was a pizza place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie D
Salem, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed September 15, 2015

wonderful stay in spotlessly clean and cozy room. Pleasant light breakfast, attentive management in great location. Walked to great dinner in town. Would recommend for great place to stay to get to know the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwgcak
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed for weeks at this hotel and found it both charming and very comfortable. The rooms on the street side are very large and the beds are magnificent. The staff are accommodating and friendly. All in all it had been a wonderful experience in a beautiful location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvest L
Mancos, Colorado, United States
Reviewed July 24, 2015

I was originally looking for a place in Alamosa, but even the bargain motels were high-priced. I decided to try Monte Vista, and found the Monte Villa Inn. What a treat! My kids thought mom had gone upscale! The hotel is lovely. The elevator is a vintage original, really fun. We stayed in a room with one queen and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
06/12/2017 06/13/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Vista
2.9 mi away
Best Western Movie Manor
Best Western Movie Manor
#1 of 4 in Monte Vista
512 reviews
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
495 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#3 of 13 in Alamosa
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#2 of 13 in Alamosa
589 reviews
17.5 mi away
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
Riverside Inn of Alamosa
#9 of 13 in Alamosa
94 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western Alamosa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Monte Villa Hotel is a National Historical Landmark, it was build in 1932 and provides guests with a unique experience, we do have an on-site pub serving food and alcoholic bevereges six days a week (closed Sundays). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Villa Inn

Address: 925 1st Ave, Monte Vista, CO 81144-1405
Location: United States > Colorado > Monte Vista
Price Range: $91 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Villa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Monte Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Monte Villa Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“To get a good room go somewhere else.”
tenntraveller70, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was on the street and actually was very quiet.”
janesR3712SB, Mar 17, 2015 | Read review
“Be explicit with your needs.”
Aobear, Jul 26, 2014 | Read review
“Request a newly renovated room.”
683ginil, Jul 2, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been completely renovated. Most have been but per other reviews, it is possible that several are still being worked on.”
jerrys378, Jun 10, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$84* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$90
Expedia.com$90
Hotels.com$90
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates