We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goldenwoods Condominiums at Powderhorn

Save
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good40%
  • Average32%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“ski resort”(4 reviews)
“grand junction”(8 reviews)
“units”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Golf course
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
8
13
11
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
13
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski resortgrand junctionunitsfurnituresnowskiingslopeslodgesleddingtrailfireplaceskiers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 34 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We took the family to Powderhorn and stayed at Goldenwood Condo's, a little dated, but the snow was great, it reminds me of how it was skiing when I was a little kid, very personal service and so convenient. Just good old fashioned fun on...More

Thank Cobriles
Response from Golden970, General Manager at Goldenwoods Condominiums at PowderhornResponded April 6, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your spring break here with us at Powderhorn! We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!

Reviewed March 21, 2018

We planned a family ski vacation, 12 of us, three generations, and all had a great time. Staff is superb at the condos and the slopes. Great place for the kids to learn to ski. We enjoyed the restaurants, and ceramic painting in Grand Junction....More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Shannon B
Response from Golden970, Manager at Goldenwoods Condominiums at PowderhornResponded March 22, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed our mountain resort and that you had the opportunity to spend such a good time with your family! Come visit us again!

Reviewed February 8, 2018

For 1 night in an area devoid of tourist attracting snow, I was charged an additional 80 dollars for cleaning service, yet there was a pill found on floor of unknown substance and disgusting scissors in the utensils drawer ensuring I washed any food surface...More

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank cavyoutacave
Response from Golden970, Public Relations Manager at Goldenwoods Condominiums at PowderhornResponded February 9, 2018

We sincerely apologize that you found any unsafe or unclean conditions in your condo. As you came through the RCI Points program there is a $75 cleaning charge upon departure that was stated on your confirmation with RCI. Unfortunately, we can not control the drought...More

Reviewed September 22, 2017

Decor is somewhat dated and the staff are available, but not overly friendly, but the condos are clean, accommodating and in a good location(we were exploring western Colorado and eastern Utah). Highlights we're visiting the Mesa, seeing the aspen trees in the fall and enjoying...More

1  Thank maradams04
Response from Golden970, Guest Relations Manager at Goldenwoods Condominiums at PowderhornResponded September 23, 2017

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please contact our office when you have time, you did leave important items behind. Office number is (970) 268-5040.

Reviewed August 27, 2017

The resort was in a beautiful location. We had called ahead and read reviews so we knew what to expect. Vicki at the front desk was very helpful. The rooms were clean but in much need of updating. The resort overall needs revamping. You can...More

Thank jfnrn
Response from Golden970, Guest Relations Manager at Goldenwoods Condominiums at PowderhornResponded August 30, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for calling our attention to repairs needed to the screens in the condominium you stayed in.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mesa (Mesa County)
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cmperry17
December 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from barrywebb | Reviewed this property |
Just means no Mosquitoes or pesty bugs to deal with..... Great place to stay!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lower level"
Read review
"The walls are thin so ask for something more private. Ask for a recently renovated unit."
Read review
"With full kitchens - Bring food with you to prepare..."
Read review
"Thin walls so it will be a hit or miss."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing