We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marble
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Stayed for the Marble Symposium. The room was clean and well Appointed. The staff was very helpful. I arrived late after a long journey from Florida. Paige was so helpful! She took the time to draw a map of the town and suggested the best way to get to the Quarry

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Ding Dong, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Started coming here 34 years ago and can't stay away. Last time we stayed in Room 1 at the Lodge. Made reservations this time for Cabin 10 and enjoyed it. Full size refrigerator, gas stove and oven, microwave. Each night we sat around the fire pit behind the cabin. Had some of the kids and grandkids meet us there (they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brad R
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay, and with my best friend too! Initially, I had planned to only stay one night, but was informed that they generally have a two-night minimum. I decided to stay two nights, and my only complaint is that I wish I had stayed longer! It was incredibly relaxing to be away from the cell phone... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
366 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We stayed 4 nights in one of the lodge rooms (room #1). The property is about one block away from Beaver Lake (where you can canoe and fish) and one block away from ATV Rentals (where you can rent ATV's and UTV's.) It's also only about a quarter mile away or less from the only restaurant in town (Slow Groovin'... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Travelbuddy03
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in cabin 8 for almost a month. The rates are good, the cabin is very clean, well stocked and the bed really comfortable. The owners and staff are always there and willing to help. They're more than happy to let you know of the trails and wonderful options of their town and the surrounding area. They will even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela L
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I needed to cancel my 4 night reservation here for July 2015 and I did so 2 1/2 months early and I was charged a $25 cancel fee and I was okay with it at first until I thought about it more and I mentioned it to my husband and wow was he angry! $25 for what?! Our disappointment at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal O
Karen G, Manager at Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins, responded to this review

We are so sorry you are not happy with our policies. When you made your reservation we informed you about our $25 cancellation fee. Nevertheless, we offered to waive this fee, should you want to apply your payment to another date. You opted not to do this, and we happily, and immediately, returned your payment. Please know that we turned... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

Okay, it's not the Four Seasons, but clean, comfy and safe. Added plus, the showers are hot. It's within walking distance to the lake and some good BBQ. Take the time to go up and see the marble quarries. In all, this lodge is a good value.

Helpful?
Thank KandiD
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family and I have stayed at Beaver Lake Lodge 2 summers now and plan to return every year. We love the small, remote, off the radar charm of Marble. The staff of the lodge are wonderful and made the stays very inviting and relaxing. We had everything we needed in the cabins (brought food and drink from home) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beccaincolorado
Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins for two nights. The cabin we chose was built over 100 years ago by a quarry worker. Even though the cabins are old, they do have full kitchens that are equipped with microwaves and all the essentials you need. There are no TV's or phones in the cabins. In fact, don't plan on... More 

Helpful?
Thank OnTheG03
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our visit to the charming little town of Marble, Colorado, was one of highlights of our US trip. Magnificent scenery and friendly locals - a world away from Aspen, despite being just over the hill. The cabins at Beaver Lake Lodge are full of rustic charm, and are perhaps a little overpriced for what they are, and reservations proved troublesome,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marble
15.6 mi away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Redstone Inn
The Redstone Inn
#1 of 3 in Redstone
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
The Elevation Hotel & Spa
#3 of 11 in Crested Butte
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
23.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
15.5 mi away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One could describe the historic Beaver Lake Lodge and Cabins as being at the far side of the town of Marble, Colorado . However, in a town the size of Marble (pop.85,) it is more precise to say that the historic Beaver Lake Lodge IS the far side of the town of Marble.Our 5 cabins were home to quarry workers a century ago. The cabins have been newly updated without sacrificing their vintage character. Each cabin is unique, but all have porches, hardwood floors, log beds, handmade quilts, baths, kitchens and charcoal grills. Cabin rates are $79-$109 per night. Around the cabins and among the spruce and aspen trees are campfire rings, picnic tables, barbecues, and a hefty marmot that lives under the wooden boardwalk and pops up to check on our guests. The lodge was once East Marble's school house, built in the late 1800s. Over the years it has been added onto and transformed into the town's meeting hall, a bait and tackle shop, a restaurant, and since the mid 1950s, a lodge. The rooms in the lodge have been newly renovated. In contrast to the more rustic cabins, the lodge rooms have a Country Inn appeal: antiques, down comforters, matelasse coverlets, vintage-style wallpaper and poster beds. The lodge rooms are equipped with full baths and kitchenettes (one having a full kitchen), and each lodge room is accessed from an outside lodge porch. Summer is our gilded season, when visitors swell Marble into a mountain leisure park. There is no golf, no tennis, no scuba diving - but there are fishing holes, river rafting, lake activities, horse rides and pack trips, hiking and biking trails, wildlife, jeeping, magnificent waterfalls, and relics of our rich mining culture to be discovered. In the fall we get 'leaf peepers' and hunters. In the winter we are covered in snow, and enjoy nordic skiing, sledding, ice skating and snow mobiling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaver Lake Lodge & Cabins

Address: 201 E Silver St, Marble, CO 81623-9056
Location: United States > Colorado > Marble
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing