We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland

Save
Share
1450 Cascade Ave, Loveland, CO 80538-6636
Lowest prices for your stay
$76
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (1)

About

#4 of 17 hotels in Loveland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Come experience warm hospitality in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains at La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland. Located east of scenic Estes Park, La Quinta Inn & Suites Loveland is convenient to Fort Collins, Greeley, Longmont and Boulder as well as an hour drive to Denver. Many of Loveland's cultural assets are only minutes away, including historic downtown, the Rialto Theater Center, picturesque sculpture parks and the accredited Loveland Museum. Our clean and spacious hotel rooms are designed in contemporary hues and feature convenient amenities for you to enjoy. Wireless high-speed Internet access, flat screen TVs, pillow top beds, microwave ovens, refrigerators and coffee makers are standard in every room. Additional hotel amenities include a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fully equipped fitness center, guest laundry facility, Bright Side Market, and 24-hour business center. Dine on complimentary hot breakfast each morning while enjoying the mountain views!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
757Reviews4Q+A75Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 415
  • 171
  • 97
  • 37
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adan M wrote a review Jan 9
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee171 contributions105 helpful votes
I rented 2 rooms for a 5 night stay in late December through early January. Check in was quick and easy and the front desk staff was always polite. The rooms are pet friendly but there was never a smell or even a hint of a dog. The pool was open but never crowded. This hotel is situated in Loveland but is on the edge of town, and is only a short drive to beautiful Big Thompson canyon and route 34 which leads to Estes park. If you stay in a room facing the west you’ll have a nice view of the mountains. If you don’t want to stay in Estes park and pay Estes park prices this is probably the cheapest, and closest hotel to Rocky Mountain national park other then being in Estes park. I’ve stayed here a couple times now and won’t hesitate to stay here again next time I go to RMNP. Great value, clean rooms, friendly staff why wouldn’t I go back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Adanm, thank you for taking the time to share the highlights of your stay. We are so happy to know how much you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms, accommodations, and convenient location. We also are pleased to know you find us to be a good value. Customer service is our top priority, so it means a lot that you and your family continue coming back and staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Kelly M wrote a review Jan 5
Fort Collins, Colorado2 contributions
Our room was disgusting! I found a pill, glycerin suppository, pet food, carpet staples and pet hair in my room. There was nail polish all over the night stand. The beds are terrible. The coffee maker was filthy & not functional. It actually exploded in a cloud of hot steam & boiling water! The website says that there are laundry services. There is ONE washing machine for how many rooms? The front desk had no quarters, and banks were closed for the holiday. The front desk was unattended every time we needed assistance, in person and by phone. The tv was mounted crookedly, at an awkward angle. There is a large, dirty tunnel at the head of the bed, where a pet can crawl into and get dirty & unable to be reached. There was also no enforcement of the mask requirements, so there were naked faces everywhere. Also, no breakfast options at all for people with food allergies. The sidewalks and parking lot were not shoveled or plowed at all, and were messy and dangerous. I would much rather pay a bit more for a decent room in a different hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kelly M., Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience during your stay. We are sorry that we did not provide you with clean, comfortable accommodations you deserve and should always expect from us. We appreciate you bringing all of this to our attention, and please be assured that we take matters such as these with the highest importance. We regret we were unable to provide you with a resolution to your satisfaction, as we never want our guests to leave with an unfavorable opinion. Our hotel follows the most rigorous industry standards when it comes to the cleanliness of our rooms. We have shared your concerns with our staff to improve our service delivery going forward. We hope you will give us another chance and visit us again.
Read more
COchicky wrote a review Jan 1
Loveland, Colorado189 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here last week with my daughters, just a fun overnight so they could swim and ring in the New Year. I'll give you the good, then the bad! THE GOOD: Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The beds are comfy with nice pillows. Beds felt clean, sheets look fresh and new (one of the most important things to me.) They have a snack station at the front desk that is affordable and well stocked, $1 bottled water, candy, icecream, other snacks. The pool and hot tub seemed clean and mostly well kept, although it is on the smaller side so more than 2-3 families and it feels too close. Towels were well stocked at pool! THE BAD, some of it was downright ugly: The rooms are not as clean as you want it to be. Cleaning crew should definitely look around a bit more when cleaning. There are visible spills on white doors and walls (pictures attached), dust on black curtain valance that looks months old, the purple wall was crazy dusty with weird little handprints in the dust from previous guests, lots of dog hair around bed from previous 4 legged guests. Just icky stuff that you don't want to see.. I'm actually fine with the dog hair but the mysterious blood stains? on one of the door panels and brown stains, yuck. The bathtub drain clogs while you're taking a shower, leaving you standing in a couple inches of water within a few minutes. No biggie but very clogged. We stayed in 206, next to the elevator. I told myself it would be fine, it won't bother me.. ha! It WILL bother you. That elevator went up and down every 4 minutes until about midnight. Then the rude yelling guests started at midnight next to the elevator (no fault of hotels, just really rude people...) I do not recommend staying in room 206 or 208, at the end by an elevator shaft! Room check in time is 3 pm. We arrived at 5:20 pm and room was not ready. Front desk was nice but still annoying walking up and down to straighten it out with kids and bags. I honestly don't know why the alarm clocks at hotels go off at all hours, ours was at 6 am this time ..a previous guest or cleaning crew thinks its funny? Well it's not. Scared the HELL out of my 5 yr old daughter. Then she couldn't sleep. We did not get a good night's sleep. At all. Lastly, after we had finally dozed off again, cleaning crew knocks by 8:45 am. (Ironic since we had checked in the night before to a room that wasn't ready at 5:30 pm.)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear COchicky, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean beds, accommodations, and the pool. However, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your entire stay. Please know that we are focused more than ever on the health and safety of our guests and our associates- your well-being is our top priority. Hygiene and cleanliness have never been more important to us and we believe that hotels can never be "too clean," so we're sorry to hear you felt that your room was not clean. This will be sent to the General Manager and the cleaning crew for their review and we will take appropriate actions to ensure our guests feel safe and comfortable. We have also contacted our maintenance team in regards to the clogged bathtub drain, which will also be addressed. We are also sorry to hear you and your family did not get a good night sleep due to the noisy guests and the alarm clocks going off at an inconvenient time. We hope you will consider choosing our hotel on your next visit so we can provide you with the comfortable stay you deserve.
Read more
v r wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
The first room we checked in to hadn't been cleaned. Beds were unmade etc. There were some issues with the 2nd room that weren't necessarily the hotel's/housekeeping's fault. The phone cord had been unplugged from the base of the phone and the alarm clock went off at 3 am. I understand that this was probably done by the previous guests in the room but it sure makes for a negative impression on the stay in general. The hotel was in the process of re-finishing furniture which made for a horrible smell throughout. Continental breakfast is not currently being offered due to Covid. I think the price of the room should be adjusted because of this. I was giving a $10 discount for the inconvenience of the stay which is better than nothing. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland
Responded Dec 1, 2020
290vr, we were pleased to welcome you recently to our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, so we're truly sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please feel free to contact me directly with any additional information that will help us identify your reservation and room details. We would like an opportunity to accommodate you in the future with a better outcome.
Read more
Tour299202 wrote a review Nov 2020
Loveland, Colorado1 contribution
we’ve stayed at la Quinta many times before but not during the pandemic. The staff was friendly enough, the room nice enough but nothing special. They asked if we wanted the room cleaned. We said yes but don’t worry about sheets. The room wasn’t cleaned the four days we were there. We got new towels from someone at our door. No trash removal for four days. Luckily there was a big trash bin on our floor that we could empty ourselves. The first night there were kids screaming on our floor at 11:00 pm. The breakfast was pretty awful. That’s what was always so awesome about la Quinta but we were surprised by the lack of thought put into it. A very small burrito or a bag that had muffin, fruit and granola bar. The latter they had none left on our last morning. I’m sure they’re saving big time on breakfast. I would suggest maybe yogurt or choice of fruit? Anyway. I guess we expected too much from our favorite chain. I guess it’s pretty much the same everywhere. I guess we’ll stay home for our anniversary next year.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland
Responded Nov 29, 2020
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review our establishment. We are glad overall you had an acceptable stay and that you appreciated our friendly staff. However, please accept our apologies that we did not follow up with you in regard to cleaning services during your entire stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and please be assured that we take matters such as these with the highest importance. Our hotel follows the most rigorous industry standards when it comes to the cleanliness of our rooms. We have shared your concerns with our staff to improve our service delivery going forward. We also apologize for not meeting your expectations with regard to the breakfast options we are currently offering during the pandemic. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel's services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests' stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Again, we appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites loveland hotel loveland, la quinta inn and suites loveland, la quinta loveland
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoLoveland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland?
Nearby attractions include Time Escape Loveland (3.1 miles), Benson Park Sculpture Garden (3.4 miles), and Q: The Live Escape Experience (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Doug’s, Henry's Pub, and Door 222 Food & Drink.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mariano Medina's Grave (0.6 miles) and Walk Historic Loveland (2.6 miles).
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Loveland have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.