We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
650 Sky View Ln, Larkspur, CO 80118-4901
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (22)
Videos (1)

About

Location
3.2
Service
3.1
Value
2.5
Jellystone Park™ Larkspur is newly renovated and expanded Yogi Bear™ themed, family-oriented, resort that is part of the Yogi Bear™ franchise, owned by Sun RV Resorts. In addition to RV sites, cabin rentals, yurts, and adventure tents, our 100 acres plays host to themed activities, a WaterZone water park, pool, playground, sport courts, mini golf, arcade, mini bowling, comfort stations with showers and restrooms, an outdoor kitchen, general store, yoga lawn, eateries, hot tub, and a dog park. YOGI BEAR and all related characters and elements © & ™ Hanna-Barbera. (s20)
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Yoga room
Kids' meals
Bowling
Game room
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot tub
Fence around pool
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Hiking
Mini golf
Raquetball
Entertainment staff
Karaoke
Patio
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
41Reviews7Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 6
  • 5
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
April G wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
When a small snow storm turns worse and you need an emergency stop with you RV…at night…after hours…and your truck and RV are stuck and slip sliding all over the place, this is your place! Kat , David and Kelly helped us for 2 hrs to get us safely to a spot for the night! They pulled out all the gear…tow straps, chains, sand. Kat even made us coffee and had treats for the pups . Even though we took out a little section of their fence in the process. Ooops! Above and beyond the call of duty. And what a beautiful place to stay. We will be back for a longer stay when we visit my daughter again. In the SUMMER. No more snow trips in this RV!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Jellystone Park at Larkspur
Responded Jan 16, 2022
Hi aprilg246 , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. It's great to know that you're safe. You all were in good hands with the Larkspur team! We're pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
kim l wrote a review Aug 2020
Castle Rock, Colorado5 contributions8 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
We are still here staying in our very nice Yogi Cabin. We have 2 elementary kids and one teenager. We are SO impressed with the renovation and new accommodations. I recommend you check them out. There is so much to do. I recommend a golf cart rental, which was the teenager’s favorite part. We went gem mining, grilled out, told ghost stories while making s’mores, and went to the water park. The water park is amazing. Get there early. We stayed here annually before the update and Jellystone is now at another level, for sure! The staff is nice and there is so much to do with the activity calendar. Our golf cart ran out of battery right away and we were taken care of right away. I wish we booked more than a couple of nights but we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marion Britt, Owner at Jellystone Park at Larkspur
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us with a great review. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience and we're happy to hear that your stay was enjoyed! Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Tennessee50plus wrote a review Nov 2021
Springfield, Tennessee8010 contributions865 helpful votes
+1
This campground is simply exceptional. It has every amenity imaginable. There are 2 swimming pools a splash park miniature golf and endless activities for families. The RV sites are level with full hookups. There are cabins and tiny houses of all types to stay in period the campground is very large so a golf cart is recommended and are available for rental at the main office. It is next to a railroad track and trains go by every few hours but you seldom notice the noise. When we were visiting unfortunately the northbound exit was closed which made it very difficult to get to the campground. The southbound exit was open.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Jellystone Park at Larkspur
Responded Nov 16, 2021
Hello, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Michelle G wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Pros This seems like a brand new park. Great RV site (we had a 43ft motor home) Concrete pad that backed up to trees toward the south side of the park Room to park 1 vehicle on gravel Propane grill and fire pit for smores(bring propane) Nice table that seats 6 on concrete pad The sites are not jammed together so you have enough room to maneuver Many kid activities (basketball, huge jump pad, outdoor inflatable trampoline, pickle ball, arcade, mini bowling, putt putt golf,water slides, 2 swimming pools, huge hot tub) there were scheduled activities as well but we didn't get to them like crafts and movie night. The have designated trash and recycle bins located by the comfort stations..( restrooms)these were super clean Clubhouse with a mini store They have golf carts for rent Deer run around the park Close to the Castlerock Zip line and park Cons It is loud by the highway A train comes through many times a day We have a fan in the R.V that helps so we slept just fine. It is slightly annoying when you are outside Not much to offer as far as restaurants(theirs was cloed) but we brought out own food so that part was fine It was a 35-45 min drive to the zoo, seven falls and other activities. Summary With all that said, we would for sure stay here again. It helps that it is brand new and there are SO many activities for your kids that they will never say they are bored. Tips Stay to the back where you can back up to trees. This is farther away from the highway also. The cabins looked awesome also.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Jellystone Park at Larkspur
Responded Sep 28, 2021
Hello Michelle, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Shana F wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This was our second time staying here and each time we have stayed in the cabins. We love it here. The cabins are so cute, have AC, and have large decks with fire pits. I highly recommend renting a golf cart. There can be a lot of ground to cover to see and do all the things and the golf cart makes it fun to get around. I also recommend bringing decorations for your golf cart because they all look alike and apparently the keys work on other ones. Ours was driven off accidentally by another family but the staff at Jellystone were super helpful in making sure we were reunited with the correct cart. The staff is very friendly. Overall it was a very relaxing weekend for the parents and tons of fun for the kids.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Jellystone Park at Larkspur
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Hello Shana, Thank you for your review! We love sharing our little piece of paradise with our guests and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here at Jellystone Larkspur. We appreciate your kind words regarding our location, amenities, and staff. We'll look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Enjoy your day!
Read more
Aaron B wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This is a great property that should have plenty to do what with the water park, jump pad, arcade, putt putt golf etc. Unfortunately it's plagued by short staffing and pathetic customer service. Activities don't open on time or at all and if you have a problem they just ignore your issues. Save you money and go someplace else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Jellystone Park at Larkspur
Responded Aug 11, 2021
Hello, We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
genefarmer wrote a review Jul 2021
Denver, Colorado21 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed at jellystone July 16-17 in a Yogi cabin. Check-in is 4pm. Upon arrival and check-in we were given our cabin location and a map of the resort. We arrived at our cabin within 10 minutes of pulling thru the gate and found it as advertised....sleeps 4-6 with a shower/bathroom and small kitchen area which had a microwave and countertop burner. There were plates,bowls, glasses, silverware along with cooking utensils. There was a nic sized deck with a gas grill and a gas firepit. We backed up to the forest as we requested. Overall our stay was okay. The negatives were not enough towels, hand towels, as well as no soap in the bathroom dispenser. We called for more supplies and soap for the dispenser but couldn't get ahold of anyone as the office closes at 5pm, so had to go down and find someone who could see to our needs...took about a half hour to 45 minutes to get our service. Overall I think this was a unique experience for us. The only thing I would like to see is an earlier check-in time so you can inspect your cabin and call for any needed replacements of empty dispensers. The water park was a zoo, especially if you don't get there at the crack of opening time as there are tons of people vying for the same amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Jellystone Park at Larkspur
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. Although, we wish that you had a better experience with us. It is feedback such as this, that gives us the opportunity to improve. We value you as our guest and hope that your recent experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Read more
gabgab13 wrote a review Jul 2021
Colorado195 contributions35 helpful votes
We stayed over the 4th of July weekend. Negatives: -Train is loud -No shade, it is basically an RV parking lot. -No fireworks, but a short drive to castle rock to watch the fireworks from there. -Price, it is a lot cheaper the early you book. Positives: -Sooo many activities, we did not even get to do all of them. We did make your own donuts, loved, remember to preorder the night before, make your own bracelets, a 4th of July Golf parade and more... all of them family friendly we had a blast. -Food, lots of food and they brought it food trucks which tasted amazing! -Sites were easy to drive into, wide and a nice gas fire place too. Just remember to bring a propane tank. -The pools!! They have two separate pools so if one is crowded check out the other one. We rented a cabaña on the 4th, not to expensive and was great to provide shade and relax. Get there early to get a spot, there is not enough seating or shady spots in the kids splash area. You can bring your own camping chairs if you are coming in late and use them, that is what we did. My son just lived in the pool. lol. -Such a cut mini gold area. -Playground was newly built, had great seating for the parents with shade. -We also had fun with arcade and mini bowling area too. -Jumping Pad... as a parent these things are great, such a easy way to get a crazy 4 year old to spend some energy. -My son had fun meeting the characters, they have little meet and greats.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Jellystone Park at Larkspur
Responded Jul 24, 2021
Hello, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
n1irishfan wrote a review Jul 2021
Sparta, Michigan13 contributions13 helpful votes
Overall park was nice. We did not use all the facilities that are provided. We rented a cabin mainly for the amenities that are provided and for the deck. However there was a gas smell the entire time on the deck. I went to the main desk 3 times and was told there was nothing found. However the smell was still there. We where never offered to move or anything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Jellystone Park at Larkspur
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Hello , We are sorry that you are disappointed but appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing you with a great experience and hope you give us another chance in the future.
Read more
schemmom wrote a review Jul 2021
Houston3 contributions1 helpful vote
There were so many things that were great about our stay. Our elite rv spot was awesome and so were the Cabins for the rest of our family. The amenities were great but the staff were not helpful and the Activities were poorly run and always late. They need a lot of help in this area. A family member got hurt on a water slide and the snack bar had no ice and no cold pack in their first aid kit and had no urgency for what happened. They have no protocol for this. It has potential to be an awesome park but needs a lot of help with the staff and managers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from MB SunRVResorts, Owner at Jellystone Park at Larkspur
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. Although, we wish that you had a better experience with us. It is feedback such as this, that gives us the opportunity to improve. We value you as our guest and hope that your recent experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoLarkspur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
375
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jellystone Park at Larkspur
Which popular attractions are close to Jellystone Park at Larkspur?
Nearby attractions include Columbine Open Space (1.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jellystone Park at Larkspur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Jellystone Park at Larkspur?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, a dining area, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Jellystone Park at Larkspur?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, an outdoor dining area, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Jellystone Park at Larkspur?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jellystone Park at Larkspur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Larkspur Pizzaria & Cafe, Bear Dance Golf Club, and Spur of The Moment.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jellystone Park at Larkspur?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a yoga room during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Jellystone Park at Larkspur?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Jellystone Park at Larkspur accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.