We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center

Traveler (15)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (106)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 29 hotels in Lakewood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Lakewood does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, a nice option for travelers like you. Rooms at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. In addition, while staying at Hampton Inn Lakewood guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, shops, and baggage storage. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Hampton Inn Lakewood. Lakewood Heritage Center (2.8 mi), located nearby, makes Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Hotel a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Lakewood landmark. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Lakewood oyster restaurant such as Simms Steakhouse, which is a short distance from Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center. Should time allow, William F. Hayden Green Mountain Park and Union Square Park are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center puts the best of Lakewood at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
758Reviews
4Q+A
56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 408
  • 221
  • 84
  • 25
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our whole family (6 guests in 3 rooms) were in town for college graduation. The hotel has more of a feel of a "business" hotel, but it was clean, quiet and reasonably priced for the Denver area. We primarily picked the hotel due to availability (we would have picked something
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Hotel's Favorite
I chose this hotel based on a group rate provided for a wedding in the area. I was extremely satisfied with the friendliness of the front desk and breakfast staff, as well as the ease of early check-in. I didn’t expect this but was pleasantly surprised when Barb was able to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from LouD669, Lou D at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Responded 1 week ago
aspohn, Thank you for the amazing rating and review of your recent stay at The Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your time with and that our staff was friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. We strive to provide a quality stay to all of our guests and are happy to hear that we were able to do so with your recent trip. Thank you for sharing your experience with future travelers considering our property, and we hope to serve you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
I had stayed here last year and decided to spend Mother's Day and celebrate one of our son's birthday here this past weekend. We booked a couple of rooms and enjoyed this hotel and it's friendly staff. The front desk greeted us and remained so through our five day visit to
Read more
Response from LouD669, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Responded yesterday
Glenda, We are so happy that you came to spend your Mothers Day with us here at The Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center! We are so delighted to hear that you choose to spend your special day with us and that we were able to provide the excellent service you deserve. I will be sharing your feedback with our team to celebrate your review and on a job well done. We are happy to hear that you will be returning with us on your sons special day as well! Thank you for staying with us and for the amazing feedback again, and we look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Lou
Read more
As an average leisure traveler, Choice Hotels have dominated my hotel stays. Hampton Inn was almost always more expensive, so I've booked there far less often. But when I did stay, it was a treat. The bed linens, especially the pillows were so comfortable and luxurious. I could
Read more
Response from LouD669, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Responded 1 week ago
ElaineK76, Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center, and taking time to write a review of your recent stay. We apologize to hear that you found our linens and pillows less comfortable then you were expecting. We do use Hampton Inn approved linen and pillows but we can absolutely pass your feedback up to our corporate offices in order to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a good nights rest while with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area, so we can provide a stay that I know we can and that you deserve. Warm regards, Lou
Read more
I stayed here before and liked it years ago. NOT ANYMORE! Room was in terrible condition upon arrival, place is packed, nothing worked the toilet the business center was out of order the entire time staff was complaining about how overworked they were it was awful.. Wouldn't
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from LouD669, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Kathrine O, Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center. While we value all feedback we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We do sincerely apologize for the outage of the guest computers in the business center, unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we did lose internet capability temporarily. Also we do apologize for any other shortcomings that you may have incurred while with us, as we do strive for the highest level of service, and it seems we fell short of that goal while you were here. Should you have time in the near future I ask that you please reach out to me at (303)969-9900 so I may gather some additional information regarding your stay in order to improve the quality of the hotel for both guests and associates alike. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback, and I hope you have a great day.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn denver west federal hotel lakewoodhampton inn lakewoodlakewood hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoLakewood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
170
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing