We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Show Prices
#10 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Denver Southwest\/Lakewood
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Denver, CO
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our hot water heater went out and was not scheduled to be replaced for 3 days, so we really needed a place where we could relax and get cleaned up. We used Marriott Rewards points to book this hotel, Being a Saturday night, it was pretty empty since most of the business travelers who would use this hotel were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrxcitement
Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon check in they tried to give me a 1st floor which i did not want. I asked is there a second or third floor ? The manager stated yes we have a second and third floor, then just looked at me..... Couldnt figure out why i was asking. So i reworded my inquiry to Do you have a second,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nthemermaid
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You'll be able to spread out, cook, work and relax in this great location! Enjoy your work time and grab a bite for breakfast at the buffet! They have Greek Yogurt and Tasty Eggs! The gym is well stocked with working equipment!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
Hobe Sound, Florida
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We have stayed at this location 3-4 years ago with no problem other than the front entry door stuck at the bottom and even though it is "automatic" it was a bit difficult to open. This time the experience was worse. When we checked in the staff was friendly and courteous and gave us a top floor room requested in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Kelly B, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Dan S, we truly appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologize about the unpleasant smell in the first room you checked into and the need to change rooms. Sadly, even as a non-smoking hotel, our guests sometimes do not follow the rules. Please be assured that we have taken steps to recover that room...

Reviewed September 29, 2016

Family came from all over the Unites States and several groups stayed in various suites at the Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood. Suites very nicely appointed, beds comfortable, rooms quiet and nice breakfasts. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat S
KatelynBrown, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, come visit again soon!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

My sisters wedding party stayed here, because we got a discount on the shuttle to the wedding venue ... The hotel couldn't remember my sisters name so kept booking the wedding party in the wrong group. They over charged us. They never sent us a confirmation email.. Same for my friend and they book him on the wrong day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ing191
Kelly B, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, ing191. I have checked on your friend’s no call no show reservation with our Sales department, and it looks like he was refunded in full and his reservation moved into the wedding block after being made through a third party website. Our Sales department has reached out to the wedding party to review any other...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed September 20, 2016

in town for friends' wedding... positive... room was clean and spacious amenities worked fine (iron, fridge, microwave, etc.) our requests for delayed room servicing were accommodated well. good breakfast yogurt selection (Greek & light) negative... no lobby coffee past breakfast (only hot water for tea). this is the only Marriott that I have ever stayed at that took the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corie C
KatelynBrown, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It appears that you were with us right as we were transitioning to new Residence Inn breakfast. This was why we only had blueberries one of the days you were here. We were in the process of phasing out old items to make way for the new...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We received a room upgrade upon arrival and our accommodation was clean and spacious. The hotel provided a free social hour Monday - Wednesday which was a nice bonus. The location was very convenient and provided easy on and off access to highway without excessive traffic issues and there were lots of restaurants in the immediate area. The free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler3609
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Stayed here as we were attending a concert at Red Rocks, which is close by. Check in was flawless, staff friendly and answered a couple of questions about the area, restaurants, etc. A job well done. Breakfast is supplied, and we both found something to nibble at, (as we are not huge breakfast eaters), but yogurt, granola, and fruit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Son_of_a_Sailor_51
KatelynBrown, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, and your great feedback! We hope you enjoyed the concert, and we look forward to your next stay!

Reviewed August 1, 2016

Preceding my arrival to Denver, I received a detailed email from Tabitha, giving suggestions of local restaurants, entertainment, and getting around the area. Much more detailed than I've ever seen before. Upon checking in, Alma is friendly, knowledgeable, and most importantly, enjoys her job. And their director of sales, Stasia, makes sure this property is well run for the guests,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
4.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood is one of the premier Lakewood, Colorado hotels. Offering an ideal location at Highway 285 and Wadsworth Boulevard, this hotel is just 20 minutes southwest of Downtown Denver and nearby the area’s top destinations including Red Rocks Amphitheater, Bandimere Speedway, Schaefer Park, and the Edge Ice Arena. Business travelrs also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of Lockheed Martin, the Denver Federal Center, and Comcast. Guests staying at this extended stay Lakewood hotel enjoy starting their day off right with complimentary breakfast buffet and unwinding at the evening social hour (on select days). The spacious, apartment-style guest rooms offer free WiFi, HD TVs with premium cable, and fully-equipped kitchens, and guests love to enjoy the indoor pool and outdoor patio with BBQ grill. As a pet-friendly hotel with the top Lakewood, Co hotel suites, the Residence Inn Lakewood is the perfect choice for travel to the Denver area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Address: 7050 W Hampden Ave, Lakewood, CO 80227-5325
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range: $113 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fort Collins, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you do not like intense pot odors check the room Pryor to carrying all your luggage up.”
 of 5 bubbles N2447YSdans, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“only 3 stories and stairs are nice and wide, but if you need elevator service request a room near the center (only elevator in hotel).”
 of 5 bubbles coriec387, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the west side because that east morning sun comes up early and wakes you!”
 of 5 bubbles mdhotelier, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Never had a bad one.”
 of 5 bubbles 330jd, Mar 22, 2016 | Read review
“We had an end room on the second floor with front visibility to the parking lot that was well lit.”
 of 5 bubbles bravofsm, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay