We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

1 Month stay from July 14-August 15, 2016: Terrible experience. The rooms (I had two during my stay due to non-working kitchen range) were very dirty-I had to clean (bleach) both rooms and wash all of the bedding and the shower curtains before using them. Both rooms: there was hair in the shower, on the shower curtain, inside the fridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank syrenarez
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

We needed a place to sleep, not anything extra, like a pool. The cheaper chains had bad reviews, so they were out. The Extended Stay America gave us a good night's sleep. It was clean. It was quiet, in spite of a very full parking lot. I wish the grab and go breakfast was available earlier, as we had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lois G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience. I'm pleased to know you found everything to your liking and you and your family had a great rest. Also you are correct about the cookware. Guests can request them at the front desk to use for the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to... More 

Phillipsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

I had a terrible time finding a hotel at a reasonable rate while in the Denver area for my daughter's basketball tournament. I ended up taking an Express Deal through Priceline and got the Extended Stay America. I was discouraged by the reviews, but tried to go in with an open mind. The front desk clerk was friendly and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank rbwildcat
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we do not have the dishes in the rooms any longer we bring them down after each guest to sanitize them. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you and the staff made your stay fell comfortable. Thank you again... More 

Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

I stayed for two weeks and I was disappointed by the cleanliness and the resulting room odor. That said, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Firstly, the carpet was heavily stained in many places - simply put, if the stains could not be cleaned it should have been replaced. The room smelled bad which I attributed mainly to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 33djd
bRAZORIA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

Have stayed here several times in the past but this year things have really gone downhill. The new carpet on the floor did not make up for the filthy blanket with cigarette holes (in our non-smoking room). The counter top was badly stained and the shower curtain was crusty in spots. The air conditioner was so loud that it made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
Saukvi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

I must start by saying I contacted property about issues and manager will look into those. We have stayed in this exact room before and we think the property and rooms have gone through some updating. I was pleased with the room, as we needed the kitchen. It was clean and the bed was comfortable, we had a king bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank teklamom
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. You review was very thorough. It is pleasing to see you had an overall good experience with us. I am glad you talked to the manager as well. We recommend guests talk to staff on location about issues that they are having when they... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I Have Been Here Since November A Total Of 8 Months. They Stay Has Been Overall GREAT. Anything That I Have Asked Of The Staff They Have Done. All Of The Immunities Work Great, I Am Walking Distance Of Restaurants. Thats A Big Plus.

Helpful?
Thank sircharles250
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your honest and positive review of our hotel and services. I am thrilled you enjoyed our convenient location and the amenities and services we provided during your long stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

For my family this hotel was a place to stay but for the money not a very good one. This location is more like a motel 6 with exterior entrances, barely enough room to fit two full-size beds with the heat/air conditioning blowing directly in the side of one of the beds and the rest of the room warm. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Txnerd
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your air conditioner did not cool you room properly. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure that this unit is replaced. Our team... More 

Floral Park
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I checked out within 10 min could not stay in this place - dirty room, stained carpet , broken cabinets, no amenities at all - not even a plastic cup! The website painted a lovely modern, spacious room filled with amenities --- NOT AT ALL will report to the board of health. I was in shock!

Helpful?
Thank marie13ny
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the room was not to company standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is going to make sure that we do a deep clean and shampoo the carpet in this room. Our team is committed... More 

Neenah, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Was there for 4 nights. I agree with the one reviewer that there was no clear communication that I would never have housekeeping..not even to replace the towels or provide shampoo. The walls are paper thin that I was clearly able to hear my neighbors alarm go off at 5 in the morning. The only real bright side was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank arono
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; however, we apologize that you had issues with noise from other guests and the lack of communication about our housekeeping services. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will walk the property more often so we can make sure we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South

Address: 7393 W Jefferson Ave, Lakewood, CO 80235-2013
Location: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range: $82 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Lakewood South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakewood Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay