We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Eastin

Save
Share
105 South Second St. 2ND Street & 40, Kremmling, CO 80459-0275
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (123)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (1)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Kremmling
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Hotel Eastin is located between Winter Park Co & Steamboat Co. This is a unique one of a kind Western Hotel. Stay where Zane Gray wrote his famous book, The Mysterious Rider. Other notable people that stayed at the Hotel Eastin are John Wayne while the movie "True Grit" was in production and Burl Ives. Stay in one of our theme rooms. Zane Gray, Miner's Cove, Colorado, Mustang Canyon, Painted Desert, Laramie, Cheyenne or one of our Boarding House Rooms. Hope to see you with us soon.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Boating
Canoeing
Non-smoking hotel
Shared bathroom
Hiking
Horseback riding
Skiing
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Radio
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
280Reviews2Q+A75Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 214
  • 52
  • 3
  • 0
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lit Eimi wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! I would give zero stars if I could. I was first disappointed to find that there are no toilets nor showers in the rooms. You share the only toilet and shower with the entire floor. AND... the door doesn’t lock. Then, I couldn’t get the tv to work. The remote didn’t even match the tv. I followed the instructions under the tv to make sure the TV was on HDMI 1. I did that using the buttons on the tv because the remote didn’t match. Once the tv input was on HDMI 1 there was nothing but a blue screen that read, “No Signal”. So I shut the tv off and tried getting some sleep. But I lay there itching, picking bugs off of me in the dark. After picking the 3rd or 4th bug off, I got up and examined the bed. It was covered in bugs. I was covered in bites at this point. I wrote a note stating what happened and that I was leaving and left it with my room key in the key drop. No staff at the front to talk to. Not that I could’ve been convinced to stay at this point. Even if I had been given a different room. You couldn’t have payed me to stay there at this point. I practically ran out the door. I drove 1 hr to Winter Park because it was the closest place with vacancy. I called the hotel next morning. Their response, “Oh that’s weird. We just bought that mattress set online.” So either they are buying used mattresses for their “hotel” (GROSS) or they are just not clean at all. Which explains the stains on my sheets as well as my pillows. Either way, absolutely disgusting. This place is literally the worst “hotel” experience I have ever had. I quote hotel because in my opinion it is more like a hostel with the shared bathroom situation. A very overpriced hostel with bedbugs. I am still waiting for a refund of my $98.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Justine P wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Very accommodating host! This is a great place to stay for the real “far west” experience. It was a fun stay located close to lots of ski areas. M. Thomas, the owner, is very nice and the rooms were clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Angela C wrote a review Apr 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I visit in the Hotel Eastin by myself I booked a double room online because it was all that was available on their website. Upon arrival they noticed that I was traveling alone and told me that they were going to upgrade my room to a nicer room but in reality it was a very small room for one person maybe two people could’ve slept in the bed but it would’ve been a really tight squeeze. I realized that my double room downstairs was probably booking for a higher rate but I did not ask for a discount. Other guests in the hotel were clearly Having a party that went on until after midnight where no one was wearing masks. I had to walk through this crowd of people to use the shared bathroom down the hallway which was not at all queen lots of different hair samples all over the toilet seat floor and shower. I requested a discounted room yesterday because I will be passing through the area again, The response I got was beyond rude. The hotel email address asked me to stop contacting them and that it would be illegal request for me to do so. See screenshot. Scary.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from The Hotel Eastin Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Eastin
Responded Apr 5, 2021
Angela, You were very rude to our staff and we do not tolerate the kind of verbal abuse you were dishing out at us. As mentioned, you are not welcome here at our hotel in the future. All the best to you.
Read more
Marissa K wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I would NEVER recommend a hotel with a horrible drunk of an owner! Owner hates dogs and even threw out my family at 11pm on a Friday night. I paid extra to have my dog (a registered service dog) and when I returned from a local bar in town, the owner, hammered drunk, became physical towards my family. We were traveling with a 9 year old little girl. Telling us to leave he’ll call the police and throw us out. If your looking for a clean, comfortable and hospitable stay, drive just up the street and the Arlington is pet friendly, each room is private with your own bathroom and there’s breakfast and coffee. The Eastin is THEE WORST. Take your business to somewhere that will appreciate you. Not scam you out of their brothel in the middle of the night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from The Hotel Eastin Staff, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Eastin
Responded Mar 31, 2021
You are incorect , you never alerted us to your dog and never paid an extra fee for your dog .......you are telling a bold face lie. When questioned you could not provide us with the proper certification thus we asked you to leave our hotel as you were tryingt to sneak in your dog. You admitted to drinking heavily and threatend me and my staff and thus we were forecd to reach out to our police department which we did. You are not allowed at our hotel ever again. Yes The Arlington is pet friendly and we are not. You were very beligerent and sneaky with trying to get your dog into our hotel, we did not appreciate that as we are not a pet friendly hotel and protect the rights of our other guests in not have pets as we clearly state on our web site.
Read more
Springshandyguy wrote a review Mar 2021
Monument, Colorado, United States1 contribution
The room was super clean. The WI-FI worked, Staff was pleasant and helpful. The only surprise was the walk down the hall to use the restroom. The Shower was a bit wonkey but I figured it out. We would stay again but next time get a room with a bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGrand CountyKremmling
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Eastin
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Eastin?
Nearby attractions include Heritage Park Museum (0.1 miles), Gore Range Artisans Group (0.1 miles), and High Country Tours (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Eastin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and boating.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Eastin?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
Is parking available at Hotel Eastin?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Eastin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Shooter Coffee, Moose Cafe, and Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant.
Is Hotel Eastin located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Kremmling.