We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
22101 US Highway 6, Keystone, CO 80435-6007
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/27/22
Booking.com
$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$158
View deal
Agoda.com$165
Priceline$165
ZenHotels.com$189
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (279)
Room & Suite (180)
Dining (126)

About

#1 of 7 in Keystone
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
The Keystone Lodge & Spa is surrounded by the majestic Rocky Mountains and thousands of acres of national forest close to Denver, making it the ideal choice for winter sports enthusiasts. Keystone Lodge is on the shuttle route, so guests can zip over to the ski lifts at a moment's notice. The Lodge also boasts easy access to a host of winter and summer activities, including skiing, ice skating, cross country, mountain biking, golf, tennis, rock climbing, whitewater rafting and more. Feel free to take a break from your adventures and luxuriate in our state-of-the-art spa with a full range of relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments. The Lodge also includes a steam room, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, an outdoor heated swimming pool, and even an equestrian center. Treat yourself to an exceptional dining experience at the Bighorn Bistro while taking in the splendid views of the Continental Divide and Keystone Lake. Or grab a quick bite at the convenient Lakeside Deli before heading off on your day's activities. The Lodge offers 152 guest rooms, including 14 loft suites. Each room affords a spectacular view of Keystone Mountain and the Snake River. The hotel room with one king bed is a traditional hotel room with a king-size bed and a private bathroom. The hotel room with two queen beds is a traditional hotel room with two queen-size beds and a private bathroom. The hotel suite with one king bed and living room is a two-level hotel suite with one king bedroom upstairs in the loft with television. All suites also include a downstairs sitting area with television and sofa pull-out couch and one private bathroom downstairs. All rooms include complimentary in-room wireless internet, complimentary fitness center access, plush robes, a i-home alarm clock and many other extras. Other amenities include a business center, exercise facilities, massage therapy services, yoga studio, ski storage and golf course. Extend Your Stay - 7pm Check Out Instead of sitting on I-70, head back to your hotel for a soak in the hot-tub, a shower or to catch the rest of the game while the traffic clears. *Extended check out until 7pm for just $35. *Based on availability. Ask for extended check-out at the Front Desk. Getting to the mountain is easy with the Lodge's Gondola Express shuttle service. Our private van will whisk you from the front of the Lodge to the base of the gondola. Plus, as a Lodge guest you receive free ski check at the base of the gondola and a complimentary Fast Pass which allows you to use the ski school line prior to 10am. How convenient is that?
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Valet parking
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
690Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 310
  • 226
  • 79
  • 48
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Omatravels wrote a review Mar 2022
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina6 contributions
We loved our experience at Keystone Lodge and Spa. Beautiful country and the staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel does not provide ski equipment, lessons, but they are available at the Keystone Ski resort, that the lodge is a part of.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Beautiful views overlooking mountains in the mid range room numbers. We were in 515.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded Mar 4, 2022
Dear TravelOma19, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! I am so happy to hear you loved your experience, the beautiful country, and the friendly staff! I hope you can come back and visit again soon!
Read more
Brian wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Spa treatments were amazing! Melissa, my massage therapist, was top notch. She knows what she is doing. Best hot stone massage I've ever had! Staff was very helpful and friendly! I will 100% come back here when I'm back in town.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded Mar 3, 2022
Dear Brian935ne, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and the glowing review. I am so happy to hear that you found your services to be ideal! I do hope you have the opportunity to come back and experience our Spa again soon!
Read more
Bella wrote a review Feb 2022
161 contributions72 helpful votes
This is our third time staying at the resort. We love that parking is included and it’s close to the slopes. The car service makes the process of going to ski great. They drop you off right at the gondola. They also have indoor and outdoor hot tubs to help relax after skiing. The rooms are nice and views are even better. We look forward to our next stay with them. I will also like to recognize the night team! We always arrive super late and they are great and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded Feb 21, 2022
Dear Bellatrixv2018, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to hear you have been staying with us for so many great adventures. I am also glad to see the Keystone Lodge amenities are to your liking, along with the rooms and views. I will be sure to share your feedback regarding our nighttime with them. I hope to see you back again soon for another visit!
Read more
Kim L wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
Was a bit disappointed with the parking guys and the breakfast cost. There really needs to be an experienced manager on night staff.. but the jacuzzi was great. Provided towels for the jacuzzi/pool. Spinner to ring out wet swimsuits. Room was nice. Will go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded Jan 24, 2022
Dear Q2942Nkkiml, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Keystone Lodge & Spa. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our Spa facilities and your room! I appreciate the additional feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. I do hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit the Keystone Lodge & Spa again!
Read more
Carol P wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Very disappointed. Over priced room. Dark, wall paper peeling in corner by the window. Breakfast buffet overpriced food not edible.couldnt even cut the French toast, eggs yum! Very expensive cup of coffee!. Charged for valet should have been included with room at 500.00 a night. Very very disappointed. Will never recommend this place t oi anyone. HORRIBLE
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded Jan 19, 2022
Dear F2167LAcarolp, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Price points are dynamic and typically follow demand and local market pricing, I am sorry that you felt the price was too high for your stay. Please consider coming back for a return visit in a time that does not see as much popularity. I do hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit again and are able to have a different experience while enjoying the resort.
Read more
Julia G wrote a review Jan 2022
Phoenix, Arizona5 contributions1 helpful vote
The lodge and rooms are spacious, clean. The front desk staff were friendly, outgoing and made an effort to make my stay comfortable. The valet staff were responsive and helpful. There are shuttles to the ski resort that make life so easy. You can also store your skis/snowboard at the resort if you stay at the lodge. We used the jacuzzi, and sauna which were delightful. The Bighorn bistro was available for evening drinks and food and the cafe was open in the morning for coffee. We had such a good time there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded Jan 19, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and for the glowing review. I am so happy to hear that our team was friendly and outgoing and helped to contribute to your wonderful stay. I do hope you have the opportunity to come back and stay again!
Read more
Cindy S wrote a review Jan 2022
Castroville, Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
Let me get to the point: NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, NO MICROWAVE in room, NO LAUNDRY ROOM and that's just the beginning! no FIREWORKS show was provided for guests on new years eve. WHAT. A. BUMMER. WE paid $500+ a night to stay on new years eve and nothing special happened! The other nights we stayed did not cost as much just FYI. Our family is new to colorado and the snow so while we enjoyed the scenic view from our 1st floor balcony, that was about it. There is no room service unless you call every single time which is frustrating. I was the one cleaning my room, taking out the trash, putting the dirty towels out AND REQUESTING MORE CLEAN ONES. I had to call and request each time I wanted coffee, sugar, creamer, or water. And even then I was told to come and refill the glass water bottles in the main lobby. Staying at keystone lodge and resort was a complete waste of money. I should have stayed at an AIRBNB since I was doing everything myself anyway! Food around the town was expensive (understandably) so we spent a lot of money eating out for breakfast lunch and dinner. I ASSUMED breakfast was included (my fault) because what place doesn't at least offer CEREAL. While we enjoyed the pool and hot tubs, it was filled with drunk teenagers most times. If I had found an AIRBNB I could have had a hot tub all to myself. Also, we missed out on snow tubing because we found out you had to reserve a spot and it was all booked up. No one told us this! We ended up driving to Brackenridge and going to carter park to sled for FREE. This is where we had the most fun! So in conclusion, we would NEVER stay at keystone lodge and resort again, what a huge disappointment. Our family was still able to make the best of it as we stayed positive and made fun memories anyway!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded Jan 8, 2022
Dear cshel0910, I am glad to hear you and your family were able to make some lasting fun memories! I do apologize that the pandemic has altered a few things. We do not assume everyone would like us to enter their room and perform daily housekeeping, this is why it does need to be requested. Over New Year's, the Omicron variant was surging through Summit County resulting in a shift towards more caution with fewer activities to alleviate congregating. The week between Christmas and New Year is the busiest week of the year with the highest demand, reflective of pricing over this time. Full-service hotels are not typical of including Breakfast as it is with select-service hotels. If you do find your way back to Keystone, I highly recommend making reservations or everything from dining to activities due to the national staffing shortage affecting availability in almost everything. I do hope you have the opportunity to return in a more normal time to enjoy all the Keystone Lodge has to offer.
Read more
Cynthia H wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Do not stay here if you have a dog. This hotel is terrible we traveled with a service animal and we called multiple times to see if we would have to pay any fees for bringing her and they said no. The shower drain didn’t work at all our whole stay and we got two full beds instead of the king bed we had paid for. The air quality inside is terrible and the air conditioners don’t work. When we checked out they told us we had to pay over $500 dollars extra for our service animal and spa fee. The spa fee is $40 dollars a day per person even if you don’t use the amenities which is a scam and you have to pay $100 a day if you bring your pet. We talked to the manager and she was very rude and basically told us she didn’t care and that we were going to get charged regardless. As a manager you have to be understanding and treat people with respect which wasn’t the case for us.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded Dec 6, 2021
Dear O2158PNcynthiah, I am sorry to hear of the issue encountered during your stay. I am thinking that you must have stayed at a different property as our nightly resort fee is $35 per room night, not per person, and has nothing to do with the Spa. Our pet fee is $35 per night, not $100 per night. Our room configuration is either a King Bed or 2 Queen Beds, not full beds. We also do not have A/C. If you did stay at the Keystone Lodge & Spa, please do contact me, I can be reached at 970-496-4192. I do hope you have the opportunity to come and experience the Keystone Lodge & Spa.
Read more
Jose Hernandez wrote a review Nov 2021
Oakland, California, United States6 contributions12 helpful votes
I stayed in the loft room with a king bed and enjoyed a wonderful anniversary weekend with my partner. Our room was spacious and clean while the bed was very comfy. The staff was super sweet and helpful. The valet parking was affordable and convenient. We were close to beautiful nature hikes, wonderful restaurants and other attractions like the George Town railroad. We had a rental car to drive around, so everything felt close - we didn't use the shuttle for the lifts, but the closest one was about 5 minutes away. Since it didn't snow as much as we expected, we had more time to enjoy the hotel. I took a massage at the spa and it was one the best spa experiences I've had in a long time. The amenities and the extra touches really pushed the spa experience to the top of my list.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded Nov 19, 2021
Dear JoseWHernandez87, Thank you so much for the glowing review! I am so happy that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us! Keystone is beautiful and I am so glad that you found everything easily accessible. Our Spa team takes a lot of pride in what they do and how they elevate the experience they provide. I do hope you will find another opportunity to come visit with us again!
Read more
Ozski wrote a review Sep 2021
Sydney31 contributions34 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights on way to breckenridge January 2020. Nice hotel and facilities. Fantastic ice skating rink outside hotel. Brekfast from cafe next door was good. Limited food options close to hotel. Shuttle bus to lift 5 minute drive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dustin Stokes, General Manager at Keystone Lodge and Spa
Responded Sep 21, 2021
Dear Ozski, Thank you for sharing your experience! I do hope you have the chance to come to visit the Keystone Lodge and Spa again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$191 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
keystone hotel keystone, keystone lodge and spa
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoKeystone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Keystone Lodge and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Sapphire Point Overlook (5.0 miles), Loveland Pass (0.8 miles), and Dillon Reservoir (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza 101, Arapahoe Cafe & Pub, and Haywood Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Keystone Lodge and Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Keystone Lodge and Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Keystone Lodge and Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Keystone.
Are any cleaning services offered at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Keystone Lodge and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.