We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Denver Tech Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to a concert at Fiddlers Green with another couple and did not want to drive home after the concert. We stayed at the Residence Inn in the Denver Tech Center and walked to the venue. The convenience was ideal and allowed us to enjoy the concert without worrying about drinking and driving home. The room has a loft... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Our vintage Residence Inn is love by many and especially concert-goers. We have big, big renovation plans scheduled for 2017 and brand new carpet before that. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week here in May. The hotel is desperately in need of upgrading. The loft suites are a bit outdated. Internet is good, which is a plus. The breakfast was very nice, but the breakfast attendant was horribly rude. Sadly, the rooms were also a bit dirty :( You could hear I-25 at night for some reason. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank colorado1121
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay this past May. Please contact me personally if you would like to discuss it further. We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here a number of times in the past when it had seen better days. We feel that it is not up to Marriot standards. Our suite showed aging and had areas that were dirty. The grounds showed neglect and an accumulation of trash. The breakfast room was not clean. The food was good, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mick H
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and we appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. There are big renovation plans for our vintage Residence Inn in 2017! Unfortunately, your stay fell on a very short staffed week and I do apologize for your experience. Please contact me directly if you will be back in the area... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a few days here and the location is great -- close to the highway, lots of food choices, and Fiddler's Green Amphitheater. I had one of the 2 story loft rooms and it was very large. The included breakfast was basic but enough. Hot food choices were pretty limited but again enough to get a meal out of it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank From_Dallas2
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you. We are the oldest Residence Inn in the country ~ vintage. Major renovation coming in 2017 and we are so excited! More 

Evergreen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at many Residence Inn properties all over the United States. This property was very different than the others. It was so bad that I canceled my month visit and chose another Residence Inn after two days. It is a very dated property. Television did not work upon arrival, roomy was musty smelling and very dated. The final... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarlLakey
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Our vintage Residence Inn will be getting an amazing renovation in 2017. We are excited about that. More 

Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice staff but the place is a little beat. Pool is heated, grounds a bit dirty, breakfast gets old and some construction nearby makes for some traffic at rush hour. Rooms adequate, but could use some brightening up.

Helpful?
Thank jorgensen2016
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and especially for complimenting our staff in spite of a less than perfect stay. Big renovation coming in 2017!! More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is an older hotel that needs to be freshened up. The location is great if you are going to a concert at Fiddlers Green. There are restaurants nearby, all within walking distance. I enjoy the stay and location and will stay here again if I go to another concert.

Helpful?
Thank Bryce S
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Thanks Bryce ~ for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are actually the oldest Residence Inn in the country or a vintage Residence Inn as we like to say. Big renovations coming in 2017. We are very excited about that. Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott! More 

Sedalia, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice mini apartment. Nice setup, kitchen, living room and big bathroom. Right in the middle of The Tech Center, and lots of nearby shopping, restaurants, and other business. We wanted an outdoor pool, which was perfect. The breakfast was great, good selection, however very crowded and not enough seating area. All in all if we needed an extended stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelgirl103
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you! Breakfast room can be really crowded some weekends and when we have certain groups in house. Usually, it is quite comfortable. Sorry you experienced a crowd. Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there after traveling cross country to visit family. So disappointed that this is considered a Marriot. Decor is old and dated, had a gummy bear hanging from the ceiling, and it just felt dirty. We stayed in a 2 level loft and the top floor was about 10-15 degrees hotter then the main level. We had to keep the... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

So very sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay here. There are big renovation plans ahead as we are the oldest Residence Inn in the country. Cleanliness, however should never be an issue and I sincerely apologize. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss it further. Your loyalty to Marriott is most appreciated. More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Honestly, this place should not be allowed to carry the Marriott name. It is disgusting and outdated. It was very dirty...didn't even want to unpack my clothes because it didn't seem clean. My mother-in-law booked two bi-level loft rooms next to each for our family but when we arrived we were told that a tournament team decided to extend their... More 

Helpful?
Thank TanyaMCEVOY
Laura Y, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

So very sorry to hear that your experience here was not up to your expectations. I have added 10,000 bonus points to your Marriott Rewards account. I do appreciate you taking the time to review us as it gives us the information we need to continue improving. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#7 of 15 in Greenwood Village
3.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
#6 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center hotel is an all-suite extended stay hotel centrally located in the Denver Tech Center (DTC) and only 15 miles from downtown Denver. Our suites offer a spacious living and sleeping area, a fully equipped kitchen and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast and come home Monday through Wednesday to a complimentary social hour all in our Gatehouse. The University of Denver and Colorado Technical University as well as Sky Ridge Medical Center are all located near the Residence Inn Denver Tech Center hotel. Visit Cherry Creek Shopping Center, Aspen Grove and Park Meadows Mall for your shopping needs. Experience the area at the Denver Zoo, Fiddler's Green, Hudson Gardens and many other spectacular sights including the scenery of the Rocky Mountains. Meeting and banquet space is accessible with just a short walk across the street! Take advantage of our Seasonal heated pool, Sport Court and 24 hour fitness center to melt tensions away after a busy day at work or play all at the Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Tech Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Tech Center

Address: 6565 S Yosemite St, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-4909
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range: $123 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Englewood
Englewood Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay