We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center

9201 East Arapahoe Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80112
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
mattoon,il
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ended up here as everything in the Denver area was sold out. Definitely would not have been my first choice. It's right near a construction area so all guests were asked to sign a form stating they would not ask for compensation due to the noise; that was a first! The AC unit was a bit noisy which was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank pokey89
ap72denver, Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Sorry the construction was an inconvenience but we have no control over that. Motel 6 is a budget hotel that does not provide many of the personal amenities that you get at higher end motels. That is why others are so much more expensive. Please stop back and see us when the construction is over. More 

Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

That honor goes to the Y Not Inn in Burley ID several years ago. However this motel fails the basic requirement; while clean, the bed was very uncomfortable: my back hurt more in the morning than it did after a full day of moving. I have pleasant memories of staying at Motel 6's as a kid on road trips. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard97008
ap72denver, Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for using the word clean when describing your stay. Not sure if your back hurt from the bed or the full day of moving and using muscles that are not usually used from heavy lifting. Unfortunately the road construction will be the same problem getting around when going next door to the other motel. We cannot change or... More 

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is polite and courteous and the room was clean. But the there needs to be a major remodel at this location. The trim around the room is split, the wood flooring has gaps. Worst of all- when you use the toilet and attempt to clean your rear, your hand goes into the bowl. If you are a guy-... More 

Helpful?
Thank Polly E
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff at the Motel 6 Denver Tech Center Greenwood Village: Ronnie, Marlene, Desaray, Oscar, Chris and Frank to name a few. This Motel 6 located in friendly Greenwood Village Colorado is excellent value for those on a tight travel budget. Awesome sparkling heated outdoor swimming pool! A large spacious room with wide credenza, Wi-Fi Internet and big screen LCD... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaltySailor2016
ap72denver, Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your listing the positives of our motel. As a budget brand we offer clean and comfortable rooms. Fortunately our owner also believes in putting money back into the business and updates services. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Before I booked the room, I had read all the reviews and it was hard for me to decide on this place, but this changed soon after I entered the motel. The front desk was very courteous. I think the management has heard their customers out. They have radio frequency locks that do not need to reprogrammed every day unlike... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mikegalowski
ap72denver, Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out the new pluses to our motel. We do listen to our customers and strive to meet and/or exceed their expectations for an economy motel. Not all changes can be immediate and take time and money, but we do listen. We hope to see you again in the future when you are again traveling through the... More 

Centennial
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

The place was quiet; staff goes above and beyond to make sure your needs are met... In front you have Ronnette Mathews, Oscar Aranda, and Chris!! Thank you for the great week. Will see you soon... Rooms are spacious and beds are so very comfortable... I liked how it is centrally located.

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather E
ap72denver, Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff at the motel, beds and location. Each day we strive to meet and exceed our customers needs. We look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

The young lady that assisted me and my husband on a consistent basis was not only polite, she maintained excellent professionalism and hospitality. She went above and beyond her position and it really means alot to us because she was always willing too. Ronnie your are an honest, humble, and genuinely kind. Thank you for being an asset to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sadiez B
ap72denver, Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We too think Ronnie does an excellent job with customer service. We look forward to seeing you again More 

Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

Look at the photo again. See those 3 speed bumps on the driveway? They really are there. And there are still three if you go the other way into the parking lot, too. They aren't little bumps; they are sizable. We felt them every time we came or went from the motel. There’s no avoiding them, unless you decide to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
ap72denver, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were displeased with the speed bumps. They are there for public safety and required by city ordinances. The parking lot is shared by other motels and restaurants and they too have the same speed bumps. We cannot do anything more that to suggest to drive slowly when going over them......which is their intent. The help... More 

Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

This is a horrible excuse for a motel (even for a Motel 6). It is nasty, filthy, foul smelling & dirty. There are bugs crawling around the floors, which are also dirty. Walk on the floor barefoot for only a few seconds and then look at the bottoms of your feet. Seriously! The non smoking rooms stink horribly of cigarettes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank srric
ap72denver, Manager at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed in your stay at Motel 6. We constantly strive to improve and unfortunately your stay was several months ago so we hope we have corrected many of the issues you presented. We welcome you to a return visit to see what improvements have been made. As for the police patrolling the parking lots they do that... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Television didn't work and they wouldn't bring us a new one. An extra pillow was too much to ask for. Had to go to the front desk at least twice a day because the room keys don't work. Drug deals going on in the parking lot. A real dump...don't stay here!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center, responded to this review

Shelia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for the TV channel issues you experienced and any inconvenience it caused you. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service issues you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Center Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#8 of 15 in Greenwood Village
3.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#5 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#9 of 15 in Greenwood Village
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beautiful Motel 6 Denver South located in the Denver Tech Center is a 5-Story Interior Corridor Hotel with convenient access to I-25. Walking distance to lightrail and an outdoor heated pool, we offer clean, comfortable rooms at the most affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center

Address: 9201 East Arapahoe Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80112
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range: $73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Denver South - South Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Englewood
Motel Six Englewood
Motel 6 Greenwood Village
Englewood Motel 6
Englewood Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay