We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Mesa Inn Grand Junction
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very basic but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The rest room was decent. My only complaint was that the asphalt parking area was severely cracking in many places and needs to be repaired. The location was very close to the interstate turn off. The area was quiet. For the low price, it was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaytosullivan
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Reviewed January 19, 2017

For $39 per night including a great breakfast! Close to St. Mary's hospital and they give you a 10% discount if you are going to the hospital for treatment or for relatives! Washer Dryer, Breakfast included hard boiled eggs, bagels, cold cereal, coffee, muffins. All you can eat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
Management response:

Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that enjoyed your recent stay with us hear at the Grand Junction. We hope you travel to Grand Junction soon and be sure to let us know when you`re coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you. Thank you Manager

Denver, CO
Reviewed January 11, 2017

I agree with other reviewers, it's a very good deal if you just need a place to sleep. Motel style accommodations. Staff was very friendly. Room needs updating and is small but was clean. Beds were comfortable. Heater was a little loud but we liked the white noise. Small fee to have pets stay in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastlakelane
Management response:

Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that enjoyed your recent stay with us hear at the Grand Junction. We hope you travel to Grand Junction soon and be sure to let us know when you`re coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you. Thank you Manager

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

The best part about my stay was that the room was clean. There was a reason it was less expensive than others in town. Rougher clientele, carpet spotting, beginner grout work, poor quality tv, etc. The staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheflew
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Reviewed November 1, 2016

We stayed here one night on the way to Moab, it was late and most of the chain hotels were booked. I shuddered when we pulled in and asked to see the room before we committed. It was very clean with new carpet, the bed was very comfortable, and the water pressure was great in the shower. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Gateway, Colorado
Reviewed October 27, 2016

First view of property it looks older and in need of a face lift to be in the same class of the other hotels on the area. Front desk agent was very pleasant and I had a nice conversation with him. Lobby was clean and basic. Room is very basic. Appears clean but in serious need of a face lift....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgrtm1971
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Glenwood Springs, CO
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Nice hotel for the price. Clean enough, everything worked. Breakfast was adrquate. My only issues were with Booking.com and I will never use them again. After booking I was sent a confirmation saying I was booked in a smoking room. When I tried to change it, Booking.com said I had to pay $100 to change it. So I spent a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 746robinr
Utah
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Booked through Priceline.com paid almost $100.00. Upon check in I requested either two beds or a queen. The lady at the front desk informed me that priceline customers get one bed in a smoking room. She charged me $10.00 to upgrade to a two bed non smoking. Walking to my room I walked by two people that were having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncognet0
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Spent two nights here while enjoying the Palisade Peach Festival and Colorado National Monument. The bed was fine (slept well), but the place was old and could benefit by some TLC. (The towels were stained, and the sink was, too. Needed a gorilla to work the tub faucet.) Being the least expensive place in town, adding $5 to the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoJAK
Braselton, Georgia
Reviewed August 21, 2016

The room was small but clean. It looked as if it had been recently painted. The 'fitness center' had one unstable bike and one treadmill. There was no restroom. The water in the sink had been cut off. There was an air conditioner but it had been cut off and the room was hot and stuffy. Breakfast was passable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
3.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
WoodSpring Suites Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#21 of 28 in Grand Junction
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#14 of 28 in Grand Junction
634 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Address: 704 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Price Range: $41 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Inn Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Mesa Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesa Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Mesa Hotel Grand Junction
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mesa Inn Grand Junction staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mesa Inn Grand Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask not to be put in a room with no view. we were in between building so we had no view.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaytosullivan, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for room on side or back. We were on the front/highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles mcgrtm1971, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Neighborhood rooster near south side of building. Pick North side if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 746robinr, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Bring rubber gloves,Lysol,Socks to walk on the carpet, and a personal protection device.”
  • Dirty and moldy tub.
  • Latent print powder on inside of room door.
  • Yellow old microwave and fridge
  • White body fluid on chair (Sperm)
 of 5 bubbles ncognet0, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Not a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles rcpII, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question