We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was cheap and served its purpose for a quick overnight stay. The rooms could use some updating and new carpet, but the beds were comfortable and linens clean. The continental breakfast was actually above average for the price of the stay. Continental ballsy with bagels, cream cheese, fresh fruit, and your standard muffins and donuts. There were hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank KansasMama
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Exceeded my expectations by far, they had a microwave, coffee pot and refridgerator in the room and a great breakfast that they kept stocked while we were there. The staff was really friendly and there where plenty of places in walking distance to eat and drink.

Helpful?
Thank rcpII
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

A friend's van broke down outside of Grand Junction, CO as the sun went down. She is from another state and was driving to my house. Alone in a strange city, she started to panic. I purchased a non-refundable room for her at the Mesa Inn on Expedia. It took her about 2 hours to make her way back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Mark K, Manager at Mesa Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Guest stayed this motel night before. She trashed this room and the result she is on red flag. Since it's a third party prepaid reservation, we suggest you can always ask Expedia to refund your money. We never charge any guest if they don't stay. Thank you, More 

Travelers are raving about these Grand Junction hotels

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

The Grand Junction/ Fruita area is premier location for mountain biking and more recently, wine drinking! The Mesa Inn is probably the most affordable hotel in the area (according to my search anyway), located close to the airport and with easy access to downtown. About the hotel, there isn't much to say. Our room was small, dark, but clean. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank rony_bonbony
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

A bit dated but clean and cheap. Had a nice flatscreen tv and cable. Had air conditioner, miniature fridge, microwave. We stayed here while on a weekend to Moab. It is 1.5 hours from Arches NP. Breakfast was good. Eggs, bagels, cereal, juices.

Helpful?
Thank ZacandJenn
Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

This was a last minute choice with no other vacancies in town in our price range for the team players this weekend. The beds were a little soft and the pillows were OK but not so great. the rooms need a little remodeling and there was no clock in the room that we saw.

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoVista
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
265 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

The property is older and appears to need a little upgrading. The room was clean but quite crowded with the king size bed, desk, dresser, table and two chairs plus bed side tables. The bed was comfortable but the pillows are thin. Breakfast was OK. Cereal, bagels, juice, coffee and cold hard boiled eggs. WiFi was available however if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Zdar nad Sazavou, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

The lady at check-in was very nice when I arrived in the middle of the night, got one of the last rooms and it was ok. Clean, large, comfortable. Good breakfast. We were a bit affraid, but everything was really fine. Of course there are better stays, but there are much, much worse.

Helpful?
1 Thank hon_jas
Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

Fair price, clean and comfortable room. The continental breakfast was pretty limited and sparse, but for the price of the room I was grateful one was even offered at all. This was just an overnight stop for me so I was pleased with the accommodations. Arriving at night the parking lot doesn't seem very inviting, which is probably due in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
Mark K, Manager at Mesa Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your time to complete survey regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again next time when you are in Grand Junction. Regards More 

USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Friendly check-in, clean room. No frills, but the bed was good, the location was quiet (I was able to manually override the HVAC Fan to On; I like the white noise). Breakfast was basic. Cereal (Raisin Bran and Cheerios or equivalents), 2% milk, blah coffee but decent enough and raisin bread that I toasted. Unfortunately no fruit, like a previous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barfood_MO
Mark K, Manager at Mesa Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us and I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience that we may have caused. I do thank you for staying with us. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#15 of 29 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
3.4 mi away
Value Place Grand Junction, Colorado
Value Place Grand Junction, Colo...
#21 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#23 of 29 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#12 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#17 of 29 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
#4 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Address: 704 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Price Range: $46 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Inn Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Mesa Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesa Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Mesa Hotel Grand Junction
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay