We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked through Priceline.com paid almost $100.00. Upon check in I requested either two beds or a queen. The lady at the front desk informed me that priceline customers get one bed in a smoking room. She charged me $10.00 to upgrade to a two bed non smoking. Walking to my room I walked by two people that were having a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ncognet0
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent two nights here while enjoying the Palisade Peach Festival and Colorado National Monument. The bed was fine (slept well), but the place was old and could benefit by some TLC. (The towels were stained, and the sink was, too. Needed a gorilla to work the tub faucet.) Being the least expensive place in town, adding $5 to the cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoJAK
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was small but clean. It looked as if it had been recently painted. The 'fitness center' had one unstable bike and one treadmill. There was no restroom. The water in the sink had been cut off. There was an air conditioner but it had been cut off and the room was hot and stuffy. Breakfast was passable with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay G
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

City booked up due to event... this was a necessity stop not a choice. Very dated property that does need attention. Room adequate for one night but small and needs a deep cleaning. Breakfast area unkept in appearance and selections very limited.

Helpful?
Thank Granandgramplike2go

Travelers are raving about these Grand Junction hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was cheap and served its purpose for a quick overnight stay. The rooms could use some updating and new carpet, but the beds were comfortable and linens clean. The continental breakfast was actually above average for the price of the stay. Continental ballsy with bagels, cream cheese, fresh fruit, and your standard muffins and donuts. There were hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank KansasMama
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Exceeded my expectations by far, they had a microwave, coffee pot and refridgerator in the room and a great breakfast that they kept stocked while we were there. The staff was really friendly and there where plenty of places in walking distance to eat and drink.

Helpful?
Thank rcpII
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

A friend's van broke down outside of Grand Junction, CO as the sun went down. She is from another state and was driving to my house. Alone in a strange city, she started to panic. I purchased a non-refundable room for her at the Mesa Inn on Expedia. It took her about 2 hours to make her way back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Mark K, Manager at Mesa Inn Grand Junction, responded to this review

Guest stayed this motel night before. She trashed this room and the result she is on red flag. Since it's a third party prepaid reservation, we suggest you can always ask Expedia to refund your money. We never charge any guest if they don't stay. Thank you, More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

The Grand Junction/ Fruita area is premier location for mountain biking and more recently, wine drinking! The Mesa Inn is probably the most affordable hotel in the area (according to my search anyway), located close to the airport and with easy access to downtown. About the hotel, there isn't much to say. Our room was small, dark, but clean. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank rony_bonbony
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

A bit dated but clean and cheap. Had a nice flatscreen tv and cable. Had air conditioner, miniature fridge, microwave. We stayed here while on a weekend to Moab. It is 1.5 hours from Arches NP. Breakfast was good. Eggs, bagels, cereal, juices.

Helpful?
Thank ZacandJenn
Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

This was a last minute choice with no other vacancies in town in our price range for the team players this weekend. The beds were a little soft and the pillows were OK but not so great. the rooms need a little remodeling and there was no clock in the room that we saw.

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoVista
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado
#13 of 29 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#23 of 29 in Grand Junction
3.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
3.5 mi away
Value Place Grand Junction, Colorado
Value Place Grand Junction, Colo...
#20 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
1.0 mi away
Motel 6 Grand Junction
Motel 6 Grand Junction
#24 of 29 in Grand Junction
3.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
#3 of 29 in Grand Junction
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Address: 704 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Price Range: $41 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Inn Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Mesa Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesa Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Mesa Hotel Grand Junction
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay