We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 471: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
 Click to rate
Hayden, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing like pictured, its dirty and run down. Needs some serious updating. Pricing was decent but not worth what we stayed in. There were stains all over and it hadn't been dusted. Just really needs to be cleaned and updated. The shower went from extreme hot water to extreme cold water. Overall very unsatisfied with this hotel. Wont be staying...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derrickw396
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad stay with us. We appreciate your review and are striving for excellence, so if you have any comments or concerns please feel free to contact our General Manager Chale' at (303)279-5565

broomfield, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second stay at this particular La Quinta and I was greeted like I was an old friend. The staff was friendly and warm. They said the next time I stayed they would have "my" room ready for me...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay! We love to greet all guests personally by name and try to make you feel extremely welcome as soon as you walk through the door! We hope to see you again soon here at Golden!

Warrenton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a very positive stay and was very satisfied. Very friendly staff and a pleaser to do business with. When in Golden I will stay there again. Not much more to say I'm a person that likes to get to the point and not use a lot of words doing so.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 599haroldw
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are pleased to hear that you had such a great stay with us!

hillcountry
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived late and was to leave early, but never received wake-up call night attendant promised. Overslept on a snowy morning heading W on I-70. However, a very hardworking and friendly morning staff member named Judy was apologetic. The breakfast was very basic. The location, Judy, and cleanliness was all it has going for it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HillcountryLes52
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not receive your scheduled wake-up call as promised. We hope that the next time you stay with us we can fully exceed your expectations of us!

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was with a group travelling from Iowa and Illinois to the Rocky Mountains to play in the snow. The staff at check-in and check-out was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable after the long drive! My only complaint is that I have paid less at other hotel chains and breakfast has included scrambled...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you stayed with us on your trip to beautiful Colorado! Thank you for your review. We've been updating our Breakfast items and we hope that the next trip we will be the stop for you!

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really love this hotel- I frequent it quite a bit. Staff is always pleasant and helpful, check-in is always easy and quick, it's clean, rooms are nice, bedding is comfy, price is right, and they are pet friendly. I keep coming back to this location, and always seek out other LQ locations when I travel out of state- LQ...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachfreak0730
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and Very helpful. And the location was easily accessable. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay and are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caeden R
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at La Quinta, Golden. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were helpful. We strive for excellence and appreciate your feedback, it will only make us better. Thank you!

Western MA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is getting on in years with rooms small and furniture tired. That being said, the beds were comfortable, the shower worked, the heating system was quiet. We were on the first floor and heard others walk by on the way to their rooms. The people were very nice. Breakfast was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garykas
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you here in Golden again.

Minnesota
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We spent one night at the La Quinta Inn in Golden and we were very satisfied with our stay. The room was clean and good size and the price was reasonable. The bed was comfortable with nice bedding. The bathroom was pretty small but the shower had good pressure and the towels were nice. This is a dated property but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMNMN
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are striving for excellence within our industry and all your feedback helps us fix and change that necessary things to be one step closer to greatness. We hope to see you again here in Golden!

Rock Island, United States
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Off the beaten path, original LaQuinta style facility, well maintained and clean, outside entrance, with help staff and good breakfast. Would highly recommend for a traveler looking for value. Get specific directions

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrysW7106OQ
LQGM0636, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us to other other travelers. We appreciate your business and hope to see you here at La Quinta, Golden again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Standard King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
4.1 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Address: 3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: $86 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver/Golden Hotel Golden
La Quinta Golden
La Quinta Hotel Denver
Golden La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Golden staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the bottom floor and it was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles basketcase71, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“Eat at Denny's.”
 of 5 bubbles letsgonow3, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“You might ask for a room furthest from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 383pat, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the highway, since trucks can be heard loudly form the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles EastCobbFamily, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from I-70 when making your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles FrederickBurg, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question