We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
laurel, maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On our way to Breckenridge decided this sea level body needed some acclimation time so we stopped for the night in Golden at La Quinta Inn. It is right off of I-70 W so easy to get to and about 5 minutes outside of the town of Golden. Room was well maintained and staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank debbie b
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel was very basic. But clean. Definitely not in the cute part of Golden but is a great launching point to other places being right on the freeway. Staff was nice. Breakfast included and also basic. But did have the standard waffle maker. Walmart and other shops very close. 150 a night seemed like a lot for such a basic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chrispK5392VQ
Rifle, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times, it is always clean and well taken care of, the Ladies at the front desk are wonderful, nice, caring people. I recommend this hotel. If I stay by myself (I am a woman) I feel secure and safe.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

AC was not working properly in room and it was 90+. It was warm and stuffy. Offered new room and it was not on 1st floor at pool like our current room. The Shower heads lower than your head so shampooing is difficult.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank F1034BLsusang
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Of the last four visits to the Denver area, this was probably the best. The other three suffered from poor location, dirty or in need of refurbishing facilities, surly staff, or overpriced. The location was excellent, easy access from the freeway. Our room was clean and quite, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a little small... More 

Helpful?
Thank OscarL123
LQGM0636, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For $149 dollars a night I shouldn't find dirt, hair, little kids pants, socks, a maxi pad wrapper or flags sitting under the mattress. Clearly the bed wasn't made correctly because the flags would have been found. Not thinking I will stay here again. The worst part to me is that I have never stayed at a La Quinta that... More 

Helpful?
Thank RSI-Chris
Laytonville, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can always count on La Quinta Inns to be clean and comfortable. Wish I had had time to use the pool this trip. The Golden inn is two miles from relatives, and much more comfortable than sleeping in their basement! Thanks for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank carolync1948
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, I must say my room, while worn, was very clean and comfortable. BUT, the door to my room had been broken into several times. The latch didn't work properly and the deadbolt didn't work at all. The stairwell was nasty and the door to it was open to the outside, no key required. The room had no insulation and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
LQGM0636, Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Golden, responded to this review

Hello Jim, I want to assure you that we at La Quinta Golden take security very serious. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Our Bright Side Breakfast does offer boiled eggs along with waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, and much more. If you have time to talk I would really... More 

Travelers are raving about these Golden hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My toilet would have run all night long if I hadn't jiggled the handle. Told front desk about my 1st night (stayed 3 nites) Didn't realize how loud I-70 was. Disappointed in the breakfast, wished they offered hot food. Very happy they had a elevator though. Colorado is beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank MARY E
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were lucky to find this place to use as our home base while exploring Denver and its surrounding suburbs. Here are the negatives and positives, with the positives way outweighing the negatives as you can see. Negatives: - burned, discolored hardboiled eggs that were morning after morning over-cooked in a salt solution so salty that salt could be flaked... More 

Helpful?
Thank fiery4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Standard King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Golden

Address: 3301 Youngfield Service Rd, Golden, CO 80401
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: $108 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Golden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver/Golden Hotel Golden
La Quinta Golden
La Quinta Hotel Denver
Golden La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay