We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Denver Marriott West

#6 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Denver Marriott West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our brief stay. Front staff was friendly even when we reached midnight. Situated in a good location and all facilities available nearby. Comfortable stay. Hotel is neat and clean though size of accommodation was a bit small but we got a good deal so no happy. Breakfast was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank A k J
Jensen Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Really disappointed in this Marriott property. Was looking forward to a nice "Marriott stay" but the room was very outdated, the mattress was like sleeping on a crib mattress and our room was never made up for our 2nd night ( had to call to ask for clean towels, forgot to ask for coffee so did not have any for... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheilajensen
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very sorry you did not have a good night's rest and your room did not receive service the second night of your stay. Please reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss additional details. Thank you, Meredith More 

Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
214 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the front desk staff and their friendliness, our pleasantly well maintained room and the wonderful amenities. Breakfast was so delicious (the buffet!) and we couldn't have asked for a better stay. I will mention the outside pool was a bit dirty (lots of little ants and bugs) but there's an indoor pool too, so problem solved. Parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank LVSquared
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and the time you've taken to review our hotel! I am happy to hear you had a great experience, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you, Meredith More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for three nights for a wedding and from check in to Check out everything was on point and above satisfactory, from cleanliness, to comfort, including real full size pillows which is a rarity in hotels these days, would recommend for any type of travel!

Helpful?
Thank Cody C
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you, Meredith More 

OKC, OK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Denver to umpire for a softball team. This Marriott was our home for 9 days and 8 nights. The staff here is tops in our book. We had two issues that management took care of immediately. Our complimentary breakfasts were FANTASTIC. We definitely will stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank treklover37
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, thank you sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that despite having an issue during your stay, our team was able to remedy the situation. Thank you, Meredith More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had pre booked this hotel weeks in advanced. Once we arrived the hotel no longer had 2 doubles available. They quickly fixed the issue by giving us two rooms at the same cost. Extremely helpful front desk. Great indoor and outdoor pool area. Breakfast in the restaurant was quick and good! Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Jimndeb98
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience. Our front office prides itself on finding creative solutions when issues such as yours arise. I'm very happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite arriving at 3:30 our rom was not ready. Aftergut waiting ten minutes we were told it would be much ch longer so they would mine requested refrigerator into another room. This room was an extremely ongoing walk from elevator Which is a problem for me and was indicated to me. Refrigerator did not work. Service guy came said it... More 

Helpful?
Thank phjed
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to conduct a review of your experience and our hotel. I will share you comments with our housekeeping and guest service technicians to prevent further issues. I'm very sorry we did not meet your, or our, expectations. Janesa is a true star at our front desk, and I'm happy to hear she had a... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had meetings at NREL for work and this was the recommended hotel for the stay since it's a block away. Two of us checked in about 10:30am before we headed over to the meeting and both of the people at the front desk were quick and friendly getting us set up with our rooms and keys. They let us... More 

Helpful?
Thank CoffeeGoddess
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience. We truly appreciate your business and I am glad to hear it was enjoyable. I'm sorry you were unable to get the room to warm. Please contact me if you would like to discuss further. Again, thank you for your business! Kindest Regards, Meredith More 

NYC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here before. I arrived late in the evening from a delayed flight. We had reserved a balcony room. When we got to our room, no balcony. They stated they didn't have any more available. When paying over 300 dollars a night you would expect to get what you pay for. The room was dirty. The shower wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobbyBFromNYC
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear BobbyBFromNYC- Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate your feedback so that the team and I can continue to improve. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. We failed to deliver a clean room, and a room that reflected the time in which you reserved. Please accept my sincere... More 

Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

We took a chance and stopped in without a reservation. The staff was friendly and got us a room quickly. Our room was clean and the view we had a nice. We did not go to the bar or restaurant but it looked very nice and there were several people enjoying it. I particularly loved the location of this hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsBolin
Meredith I, Guest Relations Manager at Denver Marriott West, responded to this review

MrsBolin- I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel in regards to both our service and hotel offerings. The team and I take great pride in the hotel and hope to see you soon! Thank you for sharing, Meredith More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
3.3 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#2 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Denver Marriott West

Address: 1717 Denver West Blvd, Golden, CO 80401-3294
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: $175 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Denver Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Denver Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Marriott West Hotel Golden
Marriott Hotel Golden
Marriott Golden
Golden Marriott
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Golden
#6 Business Hotel in Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay