We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Table Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Table Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 836: English reviews
St. Louis
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed staying here with the cozy atmosphere, walking distance & attached restaurant options, and comfortable beds. Having water available in lobby & in room was convenient. A bonus for future trips is being able to affordably bring our small dog. We will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancypolster
Aaron M, Front Office Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nancypolster, Thank you for letting us know what you enjoyed during your stay with us. I am happy to hear that our comfortable atmosphere and beds were able to make your trip to Golden a positive experience. As you mentioned, we are a pet friendly hotel and your furry friends can stay with us in our 2nd floor Traditional...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My extended family has gathered here twice over the last two years. The hotel is beautifully decorated during the holiday season. We have not been disappointed in any aspect. The staff from house cleaning to the front desk to group sales to the restaurant have been wonderful to deal with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally I
Aaron M, Front Office Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sally I, Thank you and your family so much for continuing to stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our holiday decorations and friendly staff in all departments! We hope to see you again soon for another enjoyable family gathering. Thank you, Aaron Front Office Manager 303-277-9898

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and highly recommend this sweet hotel. Very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great location to walk around town. Short drive to Lookout Mountain, Red Rocks Amphitheater, Mother Cabrini Shrine and the Coors Brewery. Nice shopping right out the door and very friendly people. The restaurant is amazing for breakfast and dinner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walusacoja4
Aaron M, Front Office Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hello Walusacoja4, Thank you so much for letting us know everything you enjoyed during your stay with us! I am very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our amazing location as well as our friendly and helpful staff. As you mentioned, we are very close to many destinations, most commonly enjoyed are Red Rocks, Lookout Mountain, and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Watch out for happy hour. House margaritas and daily hamburger specials. Breakfast lunch and dinner. Downtown old Golden is cool. Hotel is decorated in southwest motif. Recommend. Covered parking by front entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barnie F
Aaron M, Front Office Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hello Barnie F, Thank you for staying with us last minute! I am glad you were able to enjoy our amazing happy hour and unique southwestern atmosphere. During the winter, it is highly possible that I-70 could be shut down or enforce the "Chain Law" during any of our snow storms. Fortunately, we are located very close to the interstate...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay--the room was very comfortable and the location was ideal. The restaurant downstairs served a good breakfast and dinner. Wish I had asked for a room with a view or even a balcony! Parking was handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
Aaron M, Front Office Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hello Debra W, Thank you for letting us know about what you enjoyed during your stay with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the location and comfortable room. We do have many rooms that have a view and/or balconies, and I'm sorry we were not able to these amenities for you during this stay. To guarantee...

Concord, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best view and location - Cant think of anything i would change!! Good Job!! - Love the location with the shops and restaurants-bars close by if you need them. The hotel has a great bar-restaurant too. Love sitting on the balcony with the view. We will be back everytime we come to Denver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda B
Aaron M, Front Office Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hello Glenda B, Thank you so much for letting us know how wonderful your stay was. I am very happy to hear that you wouldn't change anything about your experience with us!! It sounds like you were able to book one of our Table Mountain Grand rooms which has a full balcony out towards the rest of Golden and Coors...

Omaha
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very nice, the beds were very comfortable. The rooms were kept very clean The hotel staff were very nice to deal with My only difficulty was finding parking for the car, but it was Mines Parents Weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schanbacher52
Aaron M, Front Office Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hello Schanbacher52, Thank you very much for the great review from your stay with us. I am happy to hear that our clean & comfortable beds along with our nice staff made your stay enjoyable. We are located right in the middle of downtown and back up to the Colorado School of Mines campus. As you mentioned, Parent's Weekend can...

Bedford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Golden for an extended weekend hiking trip. Great place to stay, friendly staff, very clean rooms and a nice atmosphere. The restaurant also has great food. When we return to Golden we will be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanbH847ME
Aaron M, Front Office Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hello SeanbH847ME, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your hiking adventure. I am very happy that our staff and clean rooms were able to make your stay great! We have many hiking trails in walking distance from our hotel including Table Mountain, Lookout Mountain, and many more. We look forward to seeing you again next...

Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with this hotel and I recommend you give it a try next time you are in Golden. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were spacious, the parking garage provided easy access to the hotel and this hotel has a high walking score to other places of interest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhyne G
Aaron M, Front Office Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hello Rhyne G, Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how much you enjoyed your experience with us. I am happy to hear that our staff, spacious rooms, and parking made it easier to enjoy Golden. As you mentioned, we are within walking distance for many of Golden's historic landmarks because we are right in the middle...

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay! Very friendly and accommodating staff. The restaurant is fantastic!!!!! The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were clean. Best shampoo and conditioner provided by a hotel ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swen0432
Aaron M, Front Office Manager at Table Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hello Swen0432, Thank you very much for letting us know about your great stay! I am very happy to hear that our staff and amenities made your stay even more enjoyable. Our shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and body wash are all custom made for our property and if you would like to enjoy them at home, we have them for sale...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
15.0 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Silk Pincushion
The Silk Pincushion
#12 of 18 in Golden
33 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Table Mountain Inn, you'll find the spirit of the West, the splendor of the Rocky Mountains, and warm western hospitality combined in one extraordinary adobe-style boutique hotel. Our traditional southwestern decor and modern amenities provide an ideal home away from home for weary travelers. From the moment you enter your spacious room or suite, you'll feel a sense of home in the beautiful Mile-High City. Our onsite amenities and services provide numerous spaces for you to stay, relax, and play in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Table Mountain Inn

Address: 1310 Washington Ave, Golden, CO 80401-1916
Location: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: $127 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Table Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Table Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Mountain Hotel Golden
Table Mountain Golden
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Golden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golden
#2 Family Hotel in Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Table Mountain Inn staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Westminster, Colorado
8 months ago
Nathrop, Colorado
over a year ago
3 months ago
Wynnewood, Oklahoma
Wynnewood, Oklahoma

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Table Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We loved the giant junior suite. Jetted tub, kitchenette, nice bed, TV's etc. ”
 of 5 bubbles markpY199VW, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for the view when making reservations. I thought that I did that. Description was deceptive. ”
 of 5 bubbles 1cooke, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“It does not cost much to upgrade to a suite so consider that especially if it is a special occasion.”
 of 5 bubbles P1122XJmikes, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The balcony rooms are more $ but the way to go. The also have little ledges on some of the rooms that are cheaper.”
 of 5 bubbles pennyag, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to stay away from the stairwell. People are rude and let doors slam.”
 of 5 bubbles 4mabies, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay